We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments

85 Wakefield Street, Auckland 1001, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    87
    49
    25
    15
See reviews for
84
73
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very nice stay , and value for money. The staff were very courteous and very helpful. The place is very neat and clean. We stayed in studio apartment which is pretty small. Then we shifted to a 1 bedroom apartment., The room had a brilliant view . There are not much negatives to talk about. Overall we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taumarunui
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As most others have said, this is in a brilliant location. We went down to Queen Street and tackled the hill for the return. My mother is in her 70's and she did it. The 2 bedroom apartment was small, but clean and had everything we needed. The only down side for me was the little TV and the the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stop in new zealand. luagi and her team made us welcome from the start .nothing was a problem for them they gave us advice about where to go .how to find transport and places to see whilst there .the rooms were lovely and clean. towels were replaced daily there is a laundry room here .we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my stay at Waldorf Tetra. We had previously stayed at the Celestion - Waldorf Apartments and been impressed. I found the two bedroom apartment, rm 906, at the Tetra to be poky. The queen sized bed had barely enough room for me to walk around it and I am a slim, 5 foot 2 female. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were OK but not very informative or particularly friendly! We had requested a high room, but were given a room in the basement which was actually above ground level as was in the back of the hotel (the hotel is on a steep hill)! Room was small, cleanish(!), no air condtioning, no free wifi. I read the info in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jane527, Thank you for your review. We have recently started doing mini services after 3 days of guest stay. In regards to walking up hill if you dont want to walk back you can catch bus from queen street which will cost you $1 and will drop you opposite to hotel. Kind regards Ajit Gill More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel. The staff were not overly friendly and failed to use some common curtesy. We arrived late so we're not sure if there was any parking. We couldn't find any on the street so parked in a building which for overnight parking cost 16 dollars. That was from midnight to 8am. Spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for your review. When visting next time please pre book your car parking also you can find lots of free car parking over the weekend which are behind the building. Also you can catch a bus from queen street which will drop you exact opposite to hotel and will only cost you $1 if you... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a family of 5 so the 2 bed apartment felt tiny. The childrens room was purely beds pushed together and wardrobe. Only a small table in the corner with 3 chairs was interesting for breakfast! Kitchen is basic, bathroom isn't flash but its all very clean and considering the position of the apartments we were happy with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Elomc2015, Thank you for your review. When staying next time plaese ask reception to organise housekeeping to do vacaum every day in your apartment. Kind regards Ajit Gill More 

Suva, Fiji
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid close to $380 for 2 nites accom in 2 bedroom room. Unit very tiny , not very presentable and indeed budget , although clean. No air conditioning so had to leave windows open.... Very noisy as hotel/unit is located at a busy junction , so had to close windows half way thru the nite. No in room safe. Expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth M, Thank you for your reveiw. Please accept my applogies for disappointing aspects of your stay. We do have a safe at reception where you can leave your valuables. Kind regards Ajit Gill More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price is excellent and apartments are always very tidy, clean and have everything you will need. Staff are helpful. Location is great - 5min from Queen street. Also close to where the shuttle to Dressmart leaves from (free and goes to the big outlet mall).

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nwoodhead, Thank for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are able take advantage of our central location, great rooms. We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Ajit Gill More 

Hobart, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hi, I recently stayed at the Tetra Waldorf, and found it had a great location, as we were able to walk down into the city . I also really appreciated the assistance they gave us with ordering a taxi for an early morning trip to the airport. the price was good value and guaranteed so an extra bonus for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaldorfApartments, Manager at Waldorf Tetra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Angie F, Thank for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are able take advantage of our central location, great rooms. We would love to have you back in near future. Please feel free to pass our contact details to your friends or colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Ajit Gill More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities