We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barclay Suites Auckland

70 - 74 Albert Street | 100 meters from Queen St, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Barclay Suites Auckland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
BooksNSun Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    102
    62
    20
    5
See reviews for
57
112
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were booked here by our travel agent and did not know it had a kitchen and washer/dryer, so we were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean. We were there in July so it was COLD, had to do our own investigating to find there was a small heater in one of the closets. It did a good job warming up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here 4 nights. Two bed room rooms Very noisy at night esp weekends Beds and pillows were horrid Room suited our needs room to play and spread out. Good kitchen facilities and two bathrooms was ideal House keeping was poor they left our door open one day two when they finished. Free management did compensate us never cleaned rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night here and have not stayed here before so out experience may not represent the whole place. But... We chose this place as they had a good rating on booking.com and pics of a two bed apartment looked promising. The reality was a room that had broken blinds, tatty worn carpets with holes in, black mould on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Mark L, It was disappointing to read your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. We take great pride in offering a fantastic accommodation service in Auckland. As you have written we have addressed all issues that you have mentioned in you feedback. Thank You Kind Regards Franz Staufer General Manager More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Barclay suites is definitely good value for money: fully self contained suite on the 24th floor with a view of the harbour including the Harbour Bridge and just down the road from Sky City. We couldn't have asked for better. The Reception staff on the night we checked in was awesome and provided a service above and beyond what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review Frequentraveller47, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – It’s great to read we are offering above and beyond customer service with a great accommodation experience, I am pleased to advise we are currently upgrading the hotels Wi-Fi service. We look forward to seeing you on... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly we booked a suite on the 3rd floor - albert street side and the street noise and lights kept us awake most of the night. 18 floors up and queens street side just as noisy but darker in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback bobofeet, Barclay Suites is located in the heart of Auckland CBD and we can experience outside public street noise, we are working with the council and local bars to address this matter. For your next stay book direct through our website and receive FREE Wi-Fi We look forward to seeing you again on your next... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for four nights. The room was clean and had everything you need for a longer stay. The apartment was larger than expected with a big living and kitchen area. I was on the higher levels so was quiet but have found the the past the lower levels (6 and below) do get noisy at night. Overall happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Ianna926, Great to read your feedback... "Overall happy with my stay and good value for money" The team at Barclay Suites take pride in providing a great experience and value for money. Our Suites are completely self-contained, with opening windows, private balconies - Barclay Suites is situated between Queen Street and the Skytower, our central... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great stay at the barclay hotel located in the center of the city, nice room with good view of the habour and good price car park to......staff very friendly and room very clean service of the every day we got fresh towel every day. want to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review xiz252 We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – I look forward to welcoming you back to Barclay Suites in the near future. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your next stay for FREE Wi-Fi. Kind Regards Franz Staufer General Manager More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got a great deal to stay at the barklay was really good deal did not expect the room to be so good for the price that i paid stayed on level 20 and was really great had big room and lots of room for me and my partner. had a separate room and lounge area.....the staff was really helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback davisf104 The team at Barclay Suites take pride in providing an excellent experience and value for money, Our Suites are completely self-contained and situated between Queen Street and the Skytower, our central location means you can access all the best activities and restaurants Auckland has to offer. For your next stay book direct through our... More 

Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the Barclay hotel staff was really helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Had everything we expected in the room and the great think is the room had a washing machine in the room....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review Ford337, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – We pride ourselves on our team, service and spacious self contained Suites. All our Suites have a washing machines for our guest convenience. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your next stay for FREE Wi-Fi... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed with my family and was really spacious room lots of room for 5 of us and was great that we had a kitchen in the room we could cook in the room the room also was warm and cosy...the room had good view and our kids loved it here and was amazing staff really friendly and helpful and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BarclaySuitesGM, General Manager at Barclay Suites Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review pb5167369, I am pleased to read yourself and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Barclay Suites. – I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Don’t forget to book direct with us on your next stay for FREE Wi-Fi. Kind Regards Franz Staufer General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.4 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.1 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 63 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#8 of 63 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay