We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park

5 Moore Street, 4625, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for two nights at this holiday park. The chalet we stayed in was more suitable for a family as it had one double bed and four bunk beds. There was a lack of storage space and the cooker only consisted of a couple of rings. Place was clean and had a fridge and microwave, but the TVs was... More 

Helpful?
Thank colin1957
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Small but great. Had everything we needed but without any luxuries other than heating lamp in the family bathroom. Longer stay might get tiresome but for a 1-2 night stop its perfect. Kitchen and dining area felt very crowded. But had an attached tv/play room so kids could entertain themselves, while self-supervising.

Helpful?
Thank Yoni G
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We were fortunate to be located in the camping group but down a little lane, three units by a stream with tall trees and a lovely grass area for picnic tables and chill out area. Very private and a dream location for our group of friends. Would definitely go back there again.

Helpful?
Thank LianneJ57
OhakuneTop10, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to place feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We come up to Ohakune 3-4 times a year but never stayed here until now. Was glad we gave it a go - for the 3 of us, we booked a motel unit, which was very clean, looked brand new, and spacious. Good price/quality ratio. Staff was not particularly warm but check-in and check-out were both efficient. Was glad that... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelyun
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Nice bush setting great view kids playground with trampoline lovely showers with heated towel rail and heat lamp to shower and change under they were very flash for a campground. The spa bath advertised for 2 adults is a regular bath for 1 adult or 2 children. Friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Pholly
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Whilst travelling up the North Island we decided to stop in Ohakune for the night. We drove in, in our camper, paid for a powered site and parked up. We had forgot to bring towels with us and the lady at reception found one that had been left behind and cleaned and gave it to us to keep, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

The response I received when I advised the staff that the crockery & cutlery in our studio unit were dirty & greasy. Also, no security latches on windows, a single bedside light, no sofa & only about 20ml of dishwash liquid available. For $120 per night I expect CLEANLINESS. An apology would have indicated a degree of interest but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank minniema0
kordula k, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I would like to apologise for the condition of the utensils in your unit. Please be assured that the cleaners have been reminded to check during their cleaning routine the dishes as well as all other areas to ensure the utmost comfort for our guests. More 

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Whenever we go skiing at Turoa we always stay at the Top 10 Holiday Park in Ohakune in our campervan. The shower block is great, each shower cubicle has a heated towel rail, heater and nice good warm showers. They only last 7 minutes but it is just enough for a good shower. The kitchen is pretty good but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise R
kordula k, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The kitchen area is currently undergoing renovations at the present time, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Scary situation in ohakune today with armed offenders on the the run. Staff here were super lovely and calm which was what we needed, and then when we left early they refunded us our money for this unusual situation. We are coming back in September to re spend it! A++

Helpful?
Thank Cheehc12
kordula k, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We were more than happy to accommodate you to provide a refund during the unusual incident that was occurring. We are pleased to hear that you are returning to enjoy our surroundings. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Kitchen area was quite old.. 2 of the electric stove not working. The toilet is neat and clean with heated shower room which lasts for 7mins. Good enough for a quick shower. We woke up to a white morning... beautiful sight. We were parked by the stream very nice view. Staff were friendly and accommodating they allow us to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
kordula k, Manager at Ohakune Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. The kitchen is currently undergoing renovations, and would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are glad that you could enjoy the snow and had a wonderful stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Island hotels
317.8 mi away
Kingfish Lodge
Kingfish Lodge
#156 of 1,068 in North Island
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hobbit Motorlodge
The Hobbit Motorlodge
#4 of 7 in Ohakune
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Powderhorn Chateau Mount Ruapehu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
317.2 mi away
Crab Cove
Crab Cove
#207 of 1,116 in North Island
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Peaks Motor Inn
The Peaks Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Ohakune
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ruapehu Mountain Motel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay