We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Mountway Holiday Apartments

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Mount Street via Cliff Street | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Pass' Cavasham Park
Save Saved
You added Mountway Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Mountway Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Official Site Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #43 of 57 hotels in Perth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
courtzt Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    71
    44
    24
    37
See reviews for
40
39
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and spacious, and it was convenient walking distance to town and the convention centre. Noise from the freeway was negligible. On the downside, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Overall, given the price this place was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I should make it clear, I am a regular visitor at Mountway and have I believe some 27 extended stays (typically 1-2 months at a time) since 2008. I can only agree with Mr Bergin’s comments to two recent very negative reports, including “understand that Mountway is not every-ones cup-of-tea”. Mountway does not have a swimming pool (or Spa or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I rung to confirm my booking and possibly extend my stay for two more nights. When I said we would be using my wife's credit card but only I was staying the manager did not want a bar of it saying it would be cash only or no stay. This man is the rudest hotel manager I have ever meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

The complete story is as follows. It became apparent that the credit card declined so on contacting him he told us that his card was stolen on Sunday and he cancelled it. His 'wife' was in hospital and could we use her card? His wife had a different family name to him so I told him that we could not... More

Ferndown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

pre booked these apartment before going in January for 5 nights. It was dirty, dingy and hadn't been decorated for years. The carpet had big black stains on it the blinds were broken. Would not stay for 1 night let alone 5 so walked out and found another hotel. Went back the next morning to see if we could get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Yes it turns out we did not meet the required standard so after staying 9 hours he returned the key. We understand that Mountway is not every-ones cup-of-tea and we only want happy people so we let him go. A lot of people don't understand why Mountway is fully booked most of the time. (unless its because we are not... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

IF you are looking for a room which is close to the city and relatively inexpensive then this is a good option. The rooms are clean and fairly well appointed, with a tele and free internet, but more important for most travellers the staff are friendly and really do go out of their way to ensure that you get what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Mountway! Best location and value for money in Perth! We love that it is only a 100m walk to Kings Park and a 2 minute walk to the Perth CBD. My partner and I are FIFO workers from QLD and return regularly to Mountway on our way through. It is the perfect base. Hotel prices in Perth are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I personally think over $100 a night is far too much for this place. Our balcony door was so dodgy we couldn't shut it properly. It is nothing fancy. There was wifi facility which did not work in our room as it was too far away and the signal couldn't get through the walls. Rubbish parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Mountway is inexpensive, centrally located so you can walk easily to CBD and catch transport. Also free car parking. An excellent sleepover If on business or visiting tourist areas. kitchen, tv, wifi. All you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I recently stayed for 5 nights at Mountway Apartments and although the place is a bit dated, it was still above my expectation. It was also easy to go to other parts of Perth City, especially if u don't mind walking a bit. Mountway's staff were friendly and helpful. U can even email them days before your arrival to seek... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been traveling to Perth from Sydney and staying at the Mountway Appartments for the last six years. Sometimes with my family and at times solo. The main reasons I keep returning to the "Mountway" is the friendly staff, price, location and amenities. I have just booked in and been allocated a refurbished appartment. I was so impressed, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Nice to see you return to Mountway, thank you for your comments which are appreciated. JB More

Been to Mountway Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
Address: 36 Mount Street via Cliff Street | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountway Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.