We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Northbridge

210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Northbridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
megsymoo83 Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    27
    78
    37
    17
    16
See reviews for
5
69
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Geraldton, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked in for an over night stay for a work meeting in Leederville. The room itself I couldn't fault, very clean, and spacious bed comfortable, window could open for fresh air. Beautiful reception area, quick check in, friendly staff. Had tea in the Chimes restaurant great service waitress couldn't do enough for us. However breakfast in the Chimes restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Micelle S Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your previous stay at the hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had with Breakfast during your stay at the hotel. It is unacceptable that you had to wait so long for your breakfast and then it was not to your satisfaction.... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In comparisons to other hotels in Perth I cannot say that this Hotel is worth the money they are charging on the weekends. It is a beautiful old building but the rooms (although clean) are in desperate need of a reno. Noisy air conditioner, old lumpy bed, no breakfast included with the price and have to pay for parking. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Megsymoo83 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your recent stay at the Hotel Northbridge. We are sorry that you had a few issues with your room with regards to a noisy aircon and lumpy bed. Unfortunately some of our aircons have a pump in them to help remove any excess water from the... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Best thing - wide corridors. Worst thing - paying for parking. This hotel doesn't make the grade and we only chose it because of proximity to Mt Lawley (for our friends visiting from Sydney). The first night we put them up in at the Citadine in St George's Terrace hotel/apartment which was by far superior and much better value. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Its a shame, because the hotel itself & the other staff deserve a better review. However, my experience with this hotel was horrible & I would never go back. We stayed on 24/3/15 for one night & arrived around 2.30. I had booked a king room online several weeks before. The first room we were given on the second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear LindaO Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your previous stay at the Hotel Northbridge. I do want to apologize on the way the Receptionist handled your arrival and then enquiry about a different room - this is not acceptable from us and I will be speaking to & retraining the Front Desk staff,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Perth hotels

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Clean, Quiet, Great service, all rooms have spas, wrap balcony good for smokers. Easy check in n out,Under cover parking was free up until recently now $10 probably the only thing I can complain about

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Noongarradio Thank you for lovely comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Northbridge. Unfortunately due to new taxes imposed by councils on yearly car park charges, we have had to change our parking from free to a minimal charge of $10.00 per day. We do believe that this is a reasonable charge when compared to other hotels around... More 

Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I was placed there for work for 3 nights, only stayed 1 night. The images look some what okay online, however this was not the case It was attached to a pub. the room smelt like cigarettes which it said non smoking room.The room was old, the toilet was the size of a shoe box. So many drunk sleazy men... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Overall a nice hotel. Great spa bath. Rooms are quite reasonable but unfortunately have that "old" smell to them which is a little off putting but not really a big issue ....................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear EStacey01 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed on your feedback to our Housekeeping manager with regards to the old smell issue. She has informed me that as our new carpet is being put in the rooms, she will also be giving them a spring clean as well (painting). Thank you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Great location and very reasonable rates. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the spa for the price is an added bonus. The staff are friendly and efficient. Plenty of dining options in the area which are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Anzac1969 Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback from your stay at the hotel, it is very much appreciated. We do hope to see you back with us again in the future. Kind Regards Neil Crompton Front Office Manager More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and tidy. Beds super comfortable, shower has awesome pressure. We got room service which was the best. Bought a carton of beer that cost the roof though. $75?? We could fault the place but the purchase of the beer, that was the only disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne C Thank your feedback from your previous stay at the hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the comfy beds and spa. I will speak to the Food and Beverage Manager with regards to the issue about the high cost of the takeaway beer. Thank you for taking the time to point out... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Love this hotel. Very good rates, lovely rooms and always clean - we always stay in the room with two Queen beds and a spa and you would never get a great room like this for the low price anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Lynda M Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your stay at the Hotel Northbridge. It is always good to receive feedback from our customers. Yes, unfortunately the car park can get a little tight to maneuver around - especially larger cars. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Kind Regards Neil Crompton Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay