We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Hotel Northbridge

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia (Perth CBD)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Northbridge to your Saves list
Hotel Northbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #29 of 57 hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
travelbugskj Perth, Australia
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    67
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
3
52
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

staff were hard to understand behind reception and in the fuse bar and room needed to be cleaner found a screw that I nearly stepped on and hair in the spa the room was basic but comfortable but cleanliness let it down.there was also only a sheet on the bed its the middle of winter to me it just screams... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear travelbugskj Please accept our apologies for having trouble understanding a few of our staff members, I will pass this information onto all our Department Heads to use for further training. I am also really sorry with the issues that you found with your room. This is not the standard that we aspire to be and I will be speaking... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in April for one night. We were both on holidays, wanted to get out of the house and relax in a spa bath. We stayed on a Monday or Tuesday night so the price was very affordable. Majority, if not all of rooms at this hotel have a spa bath which is great! Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Ellen K We are really happy that you enjoyed your room & staff on your recent visit to the Hotel Northbridge. I am really upset that you had a bad experience in the Chime Restaurant and will be taking this matter up further with the Head Chef. If you would like to give me any further information on this... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the decor in the hotel is slightly dated but it is very clean and fairly well maintained. And as our second visit to this hotel it met all our expectations and more by the level of service we recieved. Upon arrival we were met by helpful, friendly reception staff. Having booked a deluxe room with a spa I... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear Tee3182 Thank you for the positive feedback from your previous stay at the hotel. We are extremely sorry for the incident with the tap in the spa and thank you for your understanding in having to move rooms. It was our pleasure to bring you a bottle of bubbly to enjoy whilst having a spa, for the inconvenience of... More

kununurra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Perth locals and have stayed at this property numerous times, usually when flying in or out either early morning or arriving back late at night. By Perth standards it's well priced for what you get. Rooms are clean with good air cons (we always book a delux room)only gripe I have is there are no porters to help... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear bmr46 Thank you for your feedback from your previous stay at the hotel. It is a pleasure to have local people using us on a regular basis. We are very sorry that the hotel does not have porters, however if you ever need assistance with your luggage - please ask the reception staff and they will make sure that... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Northbridge for one night on our trip to WA as it was conveniently located near Mount Lawley, where we were meeting friends for dinner. The hotel was 1.3km from Mt Lawley, roughly a 15 minute walk. The hotel provides basic accommodation with the hallways and rooms showing signs of ageing. The bathroom in our room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We could not be anymore upset about our stay. Would NEVER reccommend this hotel to anyone. When we arrived we were told it was an extra charge of $30 per person. I then asked where in our emails or the website was this stated. The extremely rude receptionist then said "can you read?!" after snatching the paperwork out of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was greeted at reception by a very rude lady, who ignored us for about 5 minutes before proceeding to check us in. She then tried to rip us off by increasing the rate of the room saying it was due to the extra people however none of this was stated in our booking information. She then became very rude as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Northbridge for a relaxing weekend escape and we loved it. The hotel itself is located very close to the city on a quiet street. We booked the Queen Spa Room with breakfast and were also given underground security parking. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very spacious and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear WeLuv2Shop Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at the Hotel Northbridge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for all of the positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you back with us in the near future. Regards Neil Crompton Front Office Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The bed in room 218 was horrible. Had a bad sleep as the mattress was pre-sunk in. The room had a strong bleech smell for 5 hours upon arriving. The pros were Pizzas ordered from room service are a must have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Dear taza_p Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor, and letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed our pizzas and will make sure our chef/staff receive your comment. I am really sorry that you did not have a great sleep due to your bed & the... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent quiet location. Nice size room with spa.(no bubble bath!) Generally 10 minute walk to inner cbd. Surrounded by many Vietnamese restaurants (Phi Yen directly opposite was scrumptious!) and the brilliant little Dizzy Witch Café deserves a special mention.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake210, Front Office Manager at Hotel Northbridge, responded to this review

Hi wingers2155 Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at the Hotel Northbridge. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the size of the room & the spa. I am really sorry that you did not have bath gel in your room for the spa, as this should be in all rooms. I will certainly make sure that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Northbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Northbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Northbridge

Address: 210 Lake Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003 , Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Northbridge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Northbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northbridge Hotel Perth

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#22 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer