We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Waters

3.0 of 5 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Waters
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Waters
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
20
41
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in the heart of Perth, close to swan river and touristics places like Kings Park, Barack Street, Bell Tower & Northbridge! The place is sorrounded by fine hotels such as Pan Pacific Hotel. The rooms are old and smell bad... Price is ok compared to other places around and Perth average (AUS 100). The hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well equip with kitchen utensils but they will charge A $50 if u leave dirty dishes after u leave. Car park free but limited space, first come first serve. No free wifi. Our room on the 2nd floor but no lift, not suitable for those with heavy luggage. An open field and swan river just at doorstep, very windy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us, please book directly with us through Phone or Email. City Waters offers Free WiFi and 48-hours Cancellation Policy to Direct Booking guests. In addition, please feel free to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst the location of this place is not too bad, it's pretty feral. It is run down and pretty dirty. The rooms have not had a dollar spent on them for about 30 years. Do yourself a favour - spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At City Waters we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience to all our guests. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements. Thank you for taking your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Well situated within minutes of the heart of Perth City, both on foot and by car, yet far enough to be a quiet stay. Easy access to the various Freeways and Highways to visit the other areas outside Perth. Room was decent if a little dated, with clean bathroom and kitchen, and average but sufficient utensils in the kitchen along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to write us an review for your recent stay at City Waters. Please consider to stay with us again upon your next visit to Perth, we are offering Free WiFi and cheaper rates to Direct Bookings guest. Please do contact our friendly reception through phone or email. Kind Regards, Philoemina Lee More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The girls at reception were great. My daughter and I spent 4 nights there. The rooms aren't very sound proof, so I asked to be moved. The girls at reception were more than willing to accomodate my request, so after being moved to a more quiet area, we were extremely satisfied. The room is more like a unit which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Spent 2 nights here on our arrival into Perth. Location to the city is second to none. The price you pay is a bargain...having said that, 2 nights is enough , you wouldn't want to spend a week here. The wifi , not free, was hopeless so dont waste your money. Clean and tidy , its a place to start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florianopolis, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed here at the start and end of a trip to WA, whilst the building is basic the rooms have a fully equip kitchenette which helps keep the costs of the trip down. The rooms we had were of a reasonable size and very clean. The location is about a 10 min walk from the main shopping areas and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here two nights, clean, no noise good for a nights rest. nice supply of essential like to well, blanket. Clean toilet. TV has local channels. Extra bed for any guest. All amenities like Cups, plates are available. Close to Perth arena and Harbour mall areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this hotel mainly due to the location and the lure of free parking which is quite a rarity within Perth City itself. Hay and Murray Street Mall is around 10 mins walk away so can't ask for more given that it is one of the more affordable places to stay in Perth City. Rooms are dated but good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Happy with my stay for 4 days. Kitchen was great and clean plenty of utensals for cooking. Plenty of room in appartment for more people .Staff were very friendly and helpfull .. Walking distance to city centre

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Waters

Address: 118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Waters 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your City Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Waters Hotel Perth
City Waters Perth

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay