We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Waters

118 Terrace Rd, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Hotel amenities
City Waters
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 57 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015
Iain H Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
20
43
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Busselton, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the one night as we were going to see the Gypsy Kings. It is rather aged the Carpet requires cleaning . The Bed was very hard. The Bathroom had been re tiled. Shower head in the bath rather low for a tall person washing there hair. Kitchen no egg cups we made our own out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, First of all, on behalf of City Waters Management I would like to sincerely apologies for the disappointment you had experience during your recent stay with us. In regards to your feedback on dirty toilet brush, carpet cleaning, wardrobe and interior doors cleanliness, these has already been forwarded to our Housekeeping Team for review and implement improvements. Lastly,... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed here for 7 days. Ideally situated for the CBD, so easy for shopping and sight seeing. You couldn't be closer to the river and ferries. City Waters itself is a little dated, but has all you need. A warm welcome from reception staff. Secure electronic key suite entry. Basic rooms, but plenty of storage. Decent enough kitchen with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Iain H, On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write us a review. We thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff and look forward to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Philoemina Lee More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and complained twice about smell in room. Only offered 10% off next stay. No chance we will ever return. Although they did refill the permanent air freshener. Good location if an event is on in Langley park. Window didn't open smoothly curtains were old and fixtures dated. If the owners spent some money on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

stayed here for more than a week. Yes daily cleaning is provided but the smell and dusty feeling is always there. Got sick everytime i went home after work and cant sleep properly due to frequent sneezing. My booking is for 11 days, on my 9th day, they did not clean my room without any information. Got home with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I was booked for a week by my office and ended up staying only 1 day. The room was old and dusty, the air-conditioner had a smell that was disgusting, the décor in the rooms has not been changed for years. The door to the "apartment" (if you could call it an apartment) was glass at the top which anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sabinoz, Thank you very much for your feedback about City Waters Perth. My team and I work hard to provide a high standard of service to all our guests during their stay. On behalf of the team, I would like apologise that your stay with us was not pleasant. City Waters Perth has installed CCTV cameras on-site on 24/7... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I visited Australia in March 2013,started in Manley then flew to Perth for my first visit.My home for the next 12 days was City Waters.Basic,but clean with all the mod cons.required for self catering. 10 min walk into the centre of Perth.Lovely park just over the road which led to the Swan River. One had to pay for Wifi,laundry room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Maureen H, Thank you again for staying at City Waters Perth and appreciate your time to write us a review. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and will visit us again. City Waters now provide Free WiFi to all guests who book with us directly. Please feel free to contact our friendly staff for... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Perth, close to swan river and touristics places like Kings Park, Barack Street, Bell Tower & Northbridge! The place is sorrounded by fine hotels such as Pan Pacific Hotel. The rooms are old and smell bad... Price is ok compared to other places around and Perth average (AUS 100). The hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Roberto K, Thank you for your recent stay with us City Waters Perth. We are sorry to hear that your stayed-room did not meet your expectations as it was old and smell bad. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements. Thank you for taking your time for sharing your recent experience... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

Well equip with kitchen utensils but they will charge A $50 if u leave dirty dishes after u leave. Car park free but limited space, first come first serve. No free wifi. Our room on the 2nd floor but no lift, not suitable for those with heavy luggage. An open field and swan river just at doorstep, very windy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and hope you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us, please book directly with us through Phone or Email. City Waters offers Free WiFi and 48-hours Cancellation Policy to Direct Booking guests. In addition, please feel free to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Whilst the location of this place is not too bad, it's pretty feral. It is run down and pretty dirty. The rooms have not had a dollar spent on them for about 30 years. Do yourself a favour - spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At City Waters we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience to all our guests. We ensure that your feedback will be reviewed by our housekeeping team to implement improvements. Thank you for taking your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Well situated within minutes of the heart of Perth City, both on foot and by car, yet far enough to be a quiet stay. Easy access to the various Freeways and Highways to visit the other areas outside Perth. Room was decent if a little dated, with clean bathroom and kitchen, and average but sufficient utensils in the kitchen along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
City Waters M, Manager at City Waters, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to write us an review for your recent stay at City Waters. Please consider to stay with us again upon your next visit to Perth, we are offering Free WiFi and cheaper rates to Direct Bookings guest. Please do contact our friendly reception through phone or email. Kind Regards, Philoemina Lee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question