We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Quest West End

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)
Quest West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quest West End to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014
Meganjohnson50
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Quest West End, the location suited us for an event we were attending that was being held at The Conference Centre. We also enjoyed being surrounded by a good choice of restaurants and shops Our check in was smooth and trouble free, the manager on duty was very accommodating to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I have stayed in this apartment style hotel a couple of times now and have enjoyed the experience. Spacious apartments are much better than an hotel room for very similar value. Great for friends or couples in a group or for those who prefer a little more space. Great location near Perth Arena. The traditional Italian restaurant attached to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful and are there 24 hours. Room was pleasant enough although is teetering on the brink of needing a refurb - things are starting to look a little old and dated relative to the room price. Location is good with no shortage of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your stay at Quest West End. We are sorry that your recent stay at Quest West End was not completely satisfactory and appreciate your comments. Further to your comments please note the following: • We have apartments located at the back of the property which are quieter. • The key tags only... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I travel monthly to Perth and have stayed at Quest West End about 90% of the time for the last 5+ years. The folks are always there to take care of any questions or concerns that come up. Rooms can get warm, so a/c can be challenged during summer months. Location is great as you have access to CBD but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the West End for a 3 night stay with work. Location is fantastic just a couple of blocks out of the CBD. The rooms are a very generous size and reasonably modern. Even though the hotel doesn't have a great deal of facilities it's location means you won't miss them. In terms of the short comings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Western Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best bed I have slept in while sleeping in a hotel, normally bring my own pillow but forget but there's was quite comfortable. The lounge room was hot no air con. But the worst thing was parking, only four bays available at car park near by, first in first served the hotel said. There is no 5 min bay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End. We are very pleased to hear that you found our beds really comfortable during your stay. As we are located in the city the parking is limited, but there are several Parking facilities within close proximity to our property. Murray street has been undergoing some road works to change... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for the beyonce concert in a 2 bed apartment which was clean and well located. There is a separate toilet to the bathroom which is very big. The only disappointment was the second bedroom had sliding doors with wooden slats so it was not very private and don't think that can be counted as a true second bedroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End. We are very pleased to hear that the apartment you stayed in was clean and well located. We hope you enjoyed a great night out. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that one of the bedrooms had sliding wooden slat doors instead of a normal door,... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, 2 couples, only drawback was that one room was a twin, but we were happy enough not to complain. Great location, especially for Perth Arena, plenty of places to eat close by in all price brackets. The reception staff were all delightful and the rooms were very comfortable and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear GlamorousThistle, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. At Quest West End our 2 Bedroom Apartments have the set configuration of 1 x king bed & 2 x single beds, however, upon request we are more than happy to make the single beds into a king... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

great location, clean room, nice equipment. I liked the kitchen so much, it was modern, and big enough to have a small party. front stuff was friendly enough, and my daughter loved them. I would recomend my friends to pick this hotel if they stay more than 1week, because they can stay the room comfortably as their house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear Ann-May0815, Thank you for your review of Quest West End, we are very pleased that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are perfect for short and long term reservations as they are self-contained and have kitchen & laundry facilities in each apartment, which is perfect if you wish to make your own meals. If... More

Kewarra Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great location close to the CBD. Clean, fairly large apartment which suited our 3 night stay. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment and had a great holiday. Excellent service from the front desk too. The restaurant on the ground floor was disappointing however, I don't believe this restaurant is managed by quest. I would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear ‘Dalevdlinde’, Thank you for your review of Quest West End. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while on holiday with your family. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the downstairs restaurant which is owned & managed privately. As they are part of our restaurant chargeback service I would like to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest West End

Address: 451 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest West End 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay