We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Quest West End

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   451 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia (Perth CBD)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quest West End to your Saves list
Quest West End
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 6 more sites!
69%
Ranked #31 of 57 hotels in Perth
A recent review
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I travel monthly to Perth and have stayed at Quest West End about 90% of the time for the last 5+ years. The folks are always there to take care of any questions or concerns that come up. Rooms can get warm, so a/c can be challenged during summer months. Location is great as you have access to CBD but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the West End for a 3 night stay with work. Location is fantastic just a couple of blocks out of the CBD. The rooms are a very generous size and reasonably modern. Even though the hotel doesn't have a great deal of facilities it's location means you won't miss them. In terms of the short comings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Western Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best bed I have slept in while sleeping in a hotel, normally bring my own pillow but forget but there's was quite comfortable. The lounge room was hot no air con. But the worst thing was parking, only four bays available at car park near by, first in first served the hotel said. There is no 5 min bay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End. We are very pleased to hear that you found our beds really comfortable during your stay. As we are located in the city the parking is limited, but there are several Parking facilities within close proximity to our property. Murray street has been undergoing some road works to change... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for the beyonce concert in a 2 bed apartment which was clean and well located. There is a separate toilet to the bathroom which is very big. The only disappointment was the second bedroom had sliding doors with wooden slats so it was not very private and don't think that can be counted as a true second bedroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End. We are very pleased to hear that the apartment you stayed in was clean and well located. We hope you enjoyed a great night out. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that one of the bedrooms had sliding wooden slat doors instead of a normal door,... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, 2 couples, only drawback was that one room was a twin, but we were happy enough not to complain. Great location, especially for Perth Arena, plenty of places to eat close by in all price brackets. The reception staff were all delightful and the rooms were very comfortable and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear GlamorousThistle, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest West End, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. At Quest West End our 2 Bedroom Apartments have the set configuration of 1 x king bed & 2 x single beds, however, upon request we are more than happy to make the single beds into a king... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

great location, clean room, nice equipment. I liked the kitchen so much, it was modern, and big enough to have a small party. front stuff was friendly enough, and my daughter loved them. I would recomend my friends to pick this hotel if they stay more than 1week, because they can stay the room comfortably as their house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear Ann-May0815, Thank you for your review of Quest West End, we are very pleased that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are perfect for short and long term reservations as they are self-contained and have kitchen & laundry facilities in each apartment, which is perfect if you wish to make your own meals. If... More

Kewarra Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great location close to the CBD. Clean, fairly large apartment which suited our 3 night stay. Stayed in a 2 bed apartment and had a great holiday. Excellent service from the front desk too. The restaurant on the ground floor was disappointing however, I don't believe this restaurant is managed by quest. I would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear ‘Dalevdlinde’, Thank you for your review of Quest West End. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while on holiday with your family. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the downstairs restaurant which is owned & managed privately. As they are part of our restaurant chargeback service I would like to... More

norfolk england
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Booked this very late to get out of another awful hotel in Perth. We were not disappointed. Reception was excellent and the apartment exceeded expectations. Good quality accommodation in a good location for the city centre. Good selection of local cafes and restaurants - we had a good meal at the Melbourne across the road and a delicious breakfast at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear ‘Wal4d’, Thank you for your review of Quest West End. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Quest West End Management More

Geraldton, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everything about our stay was great. Nice one bedroom apartment with kitchen dining room and lounge. seperate bedroom and large ensuite. Small but serviceable balcony. Only one block from the new Perth Arena. The lovely receptionist Vicki was very helpful and pleasant. Lots of restaurants near by, off street parking for a reasonable cost. Unit was spotless and you could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear ‘Enjoy-the-nature’, Thank you for your review of Quest West End. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Quest West End has prime locality in the Perth CBD, as you mentioned we are about a 10 minute walk from the new Perth Arena & close to many popular restaurants. At times we do experience some city... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Better apts in Sydney for less (eg Medina) and while there may be a shortage of accommodation in Perth it's only Perth for god's sake. The remote on the tv didn't work which is surely not much to expect for $250 a night corporate rate; when I called to get it fixed was told I would have to come down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QuestWestEnd, Manager at Quest West End, responded to this review

Dear LakembaKid, We appreciate all feedback in relation to our property as this enables us to continually improve our guest services. It is standard procedure that all appliances in the apartments are checked prior to check in; however, in this instance it would appear that this was not actioned, to which I can assure you will be investigated. As you... More

Been to Quest West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest West End

Address: 451 Murray Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest West End 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Quest West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.