We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Perth accommodations

Coolibah Lodge Backpackers

194 Brisbane Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia (Perth CBD)
Hotel amenities
Coolibah Lodge Backpackers

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com HostelBookers.com Hostelworld.com
and 1 more site!
63%
A recent review
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
11
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Coolibah Lodge is a really nice hostel and I would totally recommend it to all the backpackers. Equipped with two kitchens, two courtyards, two TV areas, enough toilets and showers, everyone has plenty of space to do whatever he feels like doing. Regarding hygiene, they have high cleaning standards, therefore one feels comfortable in the rooms and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when we arrived, our room was not ready, that gave us the keys, we came in there and the bed was just not done, the floor was dirty, the rubbish bin was full... so we needed to wait another 15mins in the dirty lounge area to get into our room.. and it was still dirty. the bed is not comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Coolibah Lodge is a great hostel. It feels more like a home because of the friendly staff and the other guests. It is easy to find new friends. The big kitchens are fully equipped, clean and tidy. The rooms are very nice and the toilets and showers are always clean. There are two lounge areas with lots of comfortable sofas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I found that this hostel was very clean with good cooking facilitys, good showers and the rooms were above standard for a hostel. Good materesses and air conditioning. Theres plenty to do in the evenings with two large tvs plenty of dvds and there is a gaming tv with a play station. The staff were very polite and helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here in October 2013. Was the first hostel i stayed in Perth and although it has a few problems its still probably better then most Perth hostels. The good things about this hostel are that its clean, staff are good, has a good balance between being quiet and people want to go out so if your working you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your honest feed back! We are very strict with our liquor licence but we normally give a guest several chances before we ask them to leave. We do not chuck them out straight away. Regarding the layout of the hostel, unfortunately it was already established. We actually have 7 toilets which are located throughout the hostel... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The coolibah backpackers is a friendly hostel to stay at, all the staff are very helpful, polite and very caring. Coolibah is a very clean hostel which gets cleaned everyday. It has a very relaxing feel with a homley welcome but also has a good party side and always looking to do fun activities. I would recommend to stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Hostel was fine. Rarely anyone in reception which means you have to walk around to find someone to get a bowl/plate. Rooms were fine, bathrooms fine. We go to check out and they say they have no record of us paying key deposit. We waited 20 minutes and were asked to wait another 15 for a manager. When we checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoolibahLodge, General Manager at Coolibah Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi, glad to hear the hostel was fine. Very sorry about the misunderstanding with reception regarding the refundable key deposit which was an error on our part. We tried to get in contact with you several times to rectify the mistake but unfortunately we received no reply. If you get in contact with us we are happy to process the... More

Toulouse, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed a few days in this hostel. The welcome is really not very good, we had no freedom, no opportunity to past the door without draconian control or questioning. Paying and very expensive internet. We give this backpackers address for our email tax file number, and a very important hospital bill. We just know than it have been thrown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us! It is currently peak season in Perth therefore we try our best to accommodate all of our guests and we are sorry if you found that annoying, unfortunately due to being licensed we have set rules that we have to abide by because of the liquor... More

Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Coolibah lodge for 3 and a half months. The staff here are very warm and welcoming, making you part of the Coolibah family as soon as you step into the hostel. It is run by a very pleasant woman named Sandy who feels like you are her responsibility and will help you with anything. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoolibahLodge, Manager at Coolibah Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi Chris, It was a pleasure having you staying here :) Hope you all have a good time now! You guys are always welcome back! More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A perfect spot for all those folks out there on a working holiday, looking to strike up a balance between nights out and work. Its just far enough outside of the CBD to be that little bit quieter allowing for a good nights sleep, at least during the mid week whilst being close enough to ensure a sociable weekend! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Coolibah Lodge Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolibah Lodge Backpackers

Address: 194 Brisbane Street | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6003, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Specialty lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Coolibah Lodge Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolibah Lodge Backpackers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coolibah Lodge Backpackers to your Saves list