We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Perth

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
10 Irwin Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Announcement
New restaurant now open!
Mercure Perth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JohnRA03 Busselton, Australia
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    569
    319
    89
    27
See reviews for
278
463
140
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1267)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (297)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (384)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed here for 1 night and found the hotel to be in a great location. We got a room with 2 double beds which was mostly cleaned very well, just the windows had some smudges on them. Was the first hotel in ages that I've stayed in where the windows actually open, loved having the fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for your feedback and for your suggestion about the fresh pancake maker. We are currently reviewing our options and hope to have something out soon. In the meantime I will ensure we revisit our current offering to ensure best possible quality. We will ensure our housekeeping team pay particular attention to the windows when in... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Valentines Day weekend... daggy, old and dirty bathroom, no in house movies- despite website advertising such, room service food was terribly unappetizing and dirty dishes were left outside our door for over 14 hours- only cleared away when complained about, room was not made up despite request and even after complaint to manager, we were locked out of our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear krissyboo5791, Thank you for your feedback although very disappoinitng to hear. I will certainly share your feedback with our team to ensure these mistakes can be avoided in future. These have really mounted up during your stay and they are areas that we should have been more on top of. I am sorry that we did not make this... More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good value hotel by Perth standards but was disappointed we didn't know about the renovations happening in the lobby before we booked (not that it was a problem - just would have been nice to know). Rooms are a little tired but clean & serviceable and the beds are super comfy. Housekeeping were great & even tucked in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Bridget M, Great to hear of your experience at the Mercure Perth, and in particular your meal in the restaurant and the friendly team. We are very proud of them all. I apologise that we had not communicated the renovations to you prior to your stay but can gladly report that they are all complete. We hope to see... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay clean quiet and close to the city. The restaurant was amazing and went out of their way to stay open even though is was late when we arrived. The location was walking distance to the city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Miles S, Thanks for your great review of the Mercure Perth. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed Beccaria. We love our new restaurant and love hearing feedback just like yours! We hope to see you in Beccaria again soon. Kind regards, Matt Young More 

Berkshire, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights after flying out from UK and prior to departing on a cruise from Fremantle. Room was fine; basic, but we got what we paid for and had no complaints. Free wi-fi was available but not in room, only in reception area - so that was a bit disappointing. Rooftop swimming pool was very basic, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear BerksTravellers, Thank you for your review, although I am disappointed that you have not enjoyed your time in Perth. Our concierge team are able to provide recommendations for the surrounding area, but I am pleased that you found places to eat. Thank you for letting us know about the pool area - our maintenance team will ensure the pool... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the most wonderful experience at the hydrant bar for pre dinner drinks and then an even better dinning experience. The waiter David was absolutely wonderful and very friendly (as were the rest of the staff), the food was amazing !!! We will absolutely be eating there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tennmaro, Thank you so much for your feedback about your dining experience. David is fantastic and we are very lucky to have him on our team. I will make sure we share your wonderful comments. I am so pleased you have enjoyed Beccaria and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Alexis More 

Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had everything we needed as a family although the music was much to loud late into the night due to us staying on a Friday night, there was also only ac in the lounge room which made it very hot for sleeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt Y, General Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this review

Dear Josie F, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. If this ever does happen again, please let our duty manager know who will rectify the issue straight away to ensure you receive the best nights sleep possible. I am however pleased to note that you did enjoy... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Short walk(9)
  • Great location(8)
  • Room service(7)
  • Very good(6)
  • Buffet breakfast(5)
  • Valet parking(3)
  • Would definitely stay(3)
  • Staff were friendly(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question