We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Mantra on Hay

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra on Hay to your Saves list
Mantra on Hay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #38 of 57 hotels in Perth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kaos03 Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (218)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    78
    56
    27
    19
See reviews for
59
46
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some what disappointing. Although the guest book advise all rooms are serviced daily and every third day a full service is undertaken.....two days without the basic service is unacceptable. On the occasions I went to breakfast at the hotel, they were often cold. Location is good. I did not use the Wi-Fi due to the cost and easy availability of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Welcome to perths accomodation where everything is what i call "miners priced", staff are generally well behaved and well mannerd and beds and all that important stuff are generally sleepable if thats even a word. Pros of mantra on hay- We stayed in a bdrm apartment room on the ground floor it was pleasant. -kitchen clean and well kept -bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seriously need to get in this century, $25 a day for WiFi in a capital city is unheard of. I will not stay here again due to this outdated charge! Other than that good location and facilities. We just found this strange when 3 star properties in small country towns can offer free wifi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear PeterNorris73 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, it's unfortunate to hear you will not stay with us again due to our internet charges. All in room wi-fi is at an extra charge, however we do offer free internet usage in our business centre in... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family spread our stay here over 3 separate nights while we visited Margaret River in between our trip. After we checked out, we'd realized that we'd forgotten about our passports in the safe! in a panic, we called the hotel and Maria, was really helpful. She helped to coordinate the search with the housekeeping department and called me back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear ELChong Thank you for posting such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us here at Mantra On Hay. I am extremely pleased our team were efficient when notified of your stressful situation and kept your passports secure until your return. It is with great delight I pass this onto our team. It is great to hear our... More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although this hotel is centrally located this stay was very disappointing. They expect you to pay $25 per day for undercover parking and also charge for wifi. We were given a disabled room initially but when we complained to reception we were moved to a new room . This was marginally better. The disabled room did not have non slip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Kim B Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, and it's unfortunate to hear that there were a number of aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. It is regrettable that your first room was unacceptable, however, I am pleased to hear our staff were able to assist... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is very handily place in the centre of Perth. It is close to many shops, restaurants and bars, and most of the buildings in the CBD are 10 mins walk away. The train station is also just 5 mins walk away. The rooms are a bit of a mixture, some are very good some are average, but all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Steve W Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be centrally located and comfortable. Mantra On Hay recently completed a refurbishment of all apartments ensuring a high quality standard for our valued guests. We look forward... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We chose this apartment as it has all the things that we needed. My utmost priority was a complete kitchen. As Aussie's currency is much higher than Malaysia, i doubt that eating out for all meals would be practical. So we cooked. All utensils were provided, simply awesome. This place would be perfect for Asians (and Muslims), as the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Leyana W Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartments, facilities and took advantage of the location. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mantra On Hay in the future.... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend. Hired 3 rooms for my girls 21st birthdays. Just a few drinks and nibblies before heading out clubbing. Two 2 bed apartments on the 8th floor were lovely, view really nice. Kitchen had all that you could need including oven. Spacious enough and modern enough. A bit pricey but were impressed. My room was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear my3girls68 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, and it was excellent to hear you enjoyed your your girls' 21st birthdays. I am pleased to hear our spacious apartments suited the needs of your guests and you were lucky to receive an upgrade to one of... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The stay at this hotel was in the first early days of May. The room was basic with a king-sized bed. Aircon is not of the ducted type in the ceiling but a window unit which you have to adjust on the panel of the unit. there is some noise coming from the aircon when the thermostat kicks in. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Tangerine W Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us here at Mantra On Hay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us maintain and improve our standards, as well as meet and exceed guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra On Hay in the future. Kind regards Gillian Edwards Operations... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Ok here goes. Breakfast buffet is quite nice, and we'll priced for what you get however dinner in the same restaurant is extremely dissapointing and over priced. Granted the hotel was renovating but the smell from the paint made the stay far less pleasant this to be fair to future customers will not be there if you were to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gillian E, Manager at Mantra on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Damien B Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Mantra On Hay, and let me begin by apologising that clearly this stay with us did not meet your expectations. I note your concerns regarding the dinner menu and offerings and will discuss with our F&B team for future menus. We are excited to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mantra on Hay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra on Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Hay

Address: 201 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on Hay 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mantra on Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Hay Perth
Mantra On Hay Hotel Perth

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#25 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Newly refurbished apartments conveniently located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike** Located on the eastern side of Perth's CBD, Mantra on Hay is close to several of the city's major local attractions. Mantra on Hay offers guests Hotel Rooms and newly refurbished 1 & 2 bedroom apartments all stylish and well-appointed with some featuring private balconies. Apartments have fully-equipped kitchens, bathroom and laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas. Guests will enjoy the on-site leisure facilities including a rooftop swimming pool and gym equipment. Cornerstone Bar & Kitchen is conveniently located onsite and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. If multicultural cuisine and vibrant bar and nightlife are on your wish list, you will also find Perth's burgeoning dining precinct a short stroll away. Mantra on Hay is an ideal base for business and leisure travellers visiting the lively city of Perth. Haig Park, the WACA cricket ground, Gloucester Park, Burswood Casino, the sparkling Swan River and lush Queens Gardens are all within easy reach as are Wellington Square and a host of boutique stores for premier shopping. Ideally located near Perth's CBD and tourist attractions, Mantra on Hay is the perfect place to spend a relaxing break away or convenient base for business. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
153

See which rooms travelers prefer