We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Perth

#7 of 57 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Perth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Perth
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    398
    183
    65
    42
See reviews for
95
377
79
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1009)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (201)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (296)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Perth
See the most recent reviews
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A city hotel, a bit dated and not the slickest but the staff were all very friendly and went the extra mile for us. Great concierge in Josh and his team were excellent, Jamie and Daniel both gave good service in the Conservatory and Jackie and Margie in Housekeeping helped us out when we needed it. Thank you and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear pfromshipston Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and many thanks for the excellent feedback regarding the level of service you received from our staff – I will certainly pass on your comments to the individuals you have singled out. Pleased to see that you would choose to stay with us again when you return to Perth... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

In town for a wedding, we chose the Hyatt Regency based on other reviews and the proximity to the wedding. The hotel itself is quite nice, however the layout is very strange, with the location of the lifts requiring you to walk a long way out of your way to get to your room. The room was a decent size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear MC-7 Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the feedback you have provided, which is greatly appreciated. I am a bit concerned regarding the tap issue – it is a plumbing standard that hot is right and cold is left and it’s disappointing that no-one seemed to pick up on this when you told them. I... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in November as my husband had his Christmas Dinner party in town. Got there for check in time and then It took 2 hours before we could get to our room, waiting around, TERRIBLE SERVICE for a 5 star hotel! The room we finally got was very dated, more like 3 star! The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Brockham Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry that your visit got off on the wrong foot due to your room not being ready when you arrived. Whilst we turn our rooms round as quickly as possible so that they are ready for incoming guests, when this is not achieved, we do try to minimise the length of... More 

London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for the Australia v England Test match - the hotel's proximity to the WACA is ideal. Other than that, there's not much to get excited about: it's a run-of-the-mill, largely anonymous business hotel ... you could be in any city in the world. The rooms were fine, the breakfast buffet distinctly average and the concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear BenHud Many thanks for your comments and for choosing to stay with us for the Ashes test series – given the excessive temperatures Perth experienced during this match, I’m sure you were glad it was only a short walk back to the hotel for some welcome relief! I’m sorry if our Concierge service was a bit hit and miss... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here after a marathon 24 hour flight from the UK. The check in staff were very personable and upgraded us (I think her name was Lauren?). The room had a nice view of the perth river and was a lot bigger than expected. We also received a complimentary red and some fruit. The hotel acts as a sort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Elisabath M Great to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope you managed to rest well after your long flight and that you had a good visit to Perth. So pleased to see you would choose to stay with us on a future visit Down Under and I hope you will have more time to relax... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed in a Club Executive Spa Suite recently on a Saturday night, this cost close to $600, so I was expecting it to be pretty special! Upon entrance the hotel looks outdated, had to pay $38 for valet service! The staff at the front desk were very friendly and swiftly checked us in. The room was outdated, the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Danik_wa Thank you very much for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, however certainly acknowledge the comments made. Unlike other Hyatt brands, such as Park or Grand, it is not our normal ‘brand standard’ to provide hot food as part of our canapé or breakfast selections; having said... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt for our anniversary. Specifically asked in the booking information to have a bottle of house sparkling to be delivered to the room upon our arrival. Shame they don't read the booking details clearly, as It never arrived. Hotel room was nice but was noisy all night & screaming kids in the corridors at 6am, until a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Zander888 Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary although I’m really sorry you didn’t receive the sparkling wine you had requested, which would certainly have added to your celebrations. Oversights like this shouldn’t happen and we’ll follow this up with the team to ensure greater attention is paid to all special requests to avoid unnecessary... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Recently stayed at Hyatt Regency for a business trip and was quite disappointed with the appearance of the hotel in general. The rooms are very outdated, especially the bathrooms, and could do with a big refurb! While it wasn't "dirty" everything appeared old and rusty which doesn't exude 4 star quality. Ordered in room dining and the food was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Karen M Many thanks for your review and I am sorry you were disappointed with the presentation of the hotel. Updating our product is a continual process and now that we have completed the major roof replacement project, our focus has shifted to other areas of the hotel and we are currently planning our next round of upgrades, which... More 

Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Got attacked by bed bugs in room 539. Service is good - helpful business centre, friendly front desk and attentive waiters at the restaurants. Not sure it can compensate for old furniture and bed bugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear lym7 Thank you for your review and also for your earlier email regarding this issue, which we received after you had checked out. As soon as we learned there was a possible issue, we immediately arranged for a professional pest control company to inspect room 539 and their review concluded there was no evidence of pest activity; I will... More 

Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

After going to countless events here over the years it was my turn to finally stay at the Hyatt. I scored a Club Suite on lastminute.com.au as part of their five star mystery booking. Upon arrival, I was given a free late checkout of 12pm by a very friendly and cheerful lady at the service desk. The room was massive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Katoxo Pleased to see you finally got to stay at the hotel rather than just attending an event – I personally think it’s a great way to finish a fun evening rather than having to drive home. Glad you enjoyed the Regency Club and its added benefits; it’s a lovely spot to relax and take in views of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question