We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Perth hotels

Hyatt Regency Perth

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bonus 99 Package
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Perth to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Perth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #8 of 57 hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
pizzaskase Sydney
  • Reviews (744)
  • Photos (192)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (168)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

744 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    302
    138
    47
    35
See reviews for
69
278
63
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Concierge, check in and bar staff were all very good and eager to please. I would recommend the Jimmys Asian restuarant downstairs for a meal, very good. The rooms, whilst spacious enough are quite outdated now and need an upgrade. Trying to find a powerpoint except in the bathroom also proved difficult.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
105 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a break of a few years I decided to try this hotel again. I took a Gold Passport deal and paid in advance for three nights. As it turned out I was delayed by a day in the US so only spent two nights here. No complaints about that – it was my decision to pre-pay and take the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear AussieStrategist Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations – or indeed preferences - in terms of the accommodation provided on this occasion. We certainly value our Gold Passport members and I very much appreciate the feedback you have provided. On a more positive note, I am pleased you enjoyed your Room... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a high quality and comfortable hotel, with outdoor heated pool and complimentary wifi for hyatt guest members. Regency Club lounge opens for breakfast until 10am, and opens @ 6pm for cocktails & hors d'oeuvres (save room for dinner). Front desk and Cafe staff are most eager to satisfy their guests. However, there was a little issue with satisfying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First impressions count, no remote for the tv and missing ironing board, not impressed and won't be coming back. A simple checklist could have solved these issues. I would have been ok with one problem but 2 is just not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear JC1234567_12 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I certainly agree that we have to set the tone of each visit from the outset and getting the basics right is the key to achieving this; I therefore apologise for the oversights on this occasion and once again thank you for your feedback. Regards Adam Myott, General... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I organised a nights stay for my wife and I away from the kids. I got a winter retreat package that includes a movie, breakfast, parking with a late checkout of 1pm. The value was exeptional for this package!! The room was nice and clean with plenty of space, the bed was very comfortable, because we slept very soundly. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Perth_family_guy Many thanks for your constructive feedback, which I’ll share with my team. I’m pleased you were happy with the accommodation package you selected and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Regards Adam Myott, General Manager More

Singapore, null, Singapore
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was very spacious but somewhat outdated. View for the sea from the room more than compensated for that. Staff were attentive and provided excellent level of service. Location was ideal to travel to the airport or to go to the city center. I recommend this hotel if you are seeking a quieter location in Perth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was comfortable and large along with free basic internet. The staff was exceptionally helpful related to billing, dinner reservations, valet parking and theater tickets. Rating was a "four" until my last night when a band played LOUD music one floor below my room from 7PM to 11PM. Avoid the cafe which will charge $30 for a basic cold/continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear CaptainBlackie Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry for the disturbance on your last evening; I’ll raise this with my team as we are always conscious of minimising any inconvenience for our guests. Regards Adam Myott, General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night on the way out of Perth for our annual holiday and for a night upon our return. Although we have had several other stays there as well. By the end of our incredible holiday I was dreaming (quite literally) about getting back to the Hyatt and THAT bed! Talk about dreamy. I have been pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Wendy H Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it really is very much appreciated. I’m delighted that you have obviously enjoyed the time spent with us and I hope it won’t be too long before we can welcome you back again. Regards Adam Myott, General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice and pleasant, comfortable and pretty standard for a hotel. the hotel had a large atrium which was quite loud but as soon as you got to your room it was peaceful, our room did not have a very good view, lust looked out over a neighbouring building. I think for the price we paid there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located at the end of Adelaide Terrace, a few steps from the CAT bus stop (free downtown shuttle) and the stops for the regular bus lines. Rooms are spacious, airy, well maintained, in a modern tone, comfortable bedding, modern bathroom. Also, very quiet from the inside or outside for a good sleep quality. If you choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamMyott, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear gt2638 Thank you very much for your review and I’m pleased you and your family enjoyed the time you spent with us. I hope you will stay with us again if your future travels bring you back to Perth. Regards Adam Myott, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Perth More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth #7 Luxury Hotel in Perth #9 Business Hotel in Perth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
367

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer