We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Perth

4.5 of 5 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Perth
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    193
    84
    27
    10
See reviews for
48
137
22
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay at this hotel each month and today i arrived again booking 5 rooms. I've recently become platinum and on check in i asked for a suite upgrade which is usual practice. I was told a very quick NO by Tyrell at the desk, she didn't even check. So i went online and checked it out for myself... and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfectly positioned for us just in the centre of Perth, not far from the train station. The room was a good size, nice and clean with basic tea/coffee facilities. Someone had left an opened carton of milk in the fridge, we think cleaning staff had failed to remove it rather than being left by the hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear madoratom, Thank you for your online review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and found the hotel's location convenient.Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the open carton of milk you found in the fridge. Rest assured that this matter will be passed... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights in a room at the back on the 3rd floor. As the purpose of the visit was to catch up with friends at various city venues its location and pricing were ideal, however if I was choosing a romantic venue it would have been elsewhere overlooking the river. Rooms are good size with comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear SydneyTraveller229, Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and were well looked after by our team. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our team. We have well noted your feedback on the... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. Here are our comments: We booked a room with a queen/king sized bed. The bed looked fine enough when we came in and the hotel even boasts of using Sealy beds. We got back go the hotel pretty late the first night. It was only when we were about to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear redeast, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations at all and you had several issues during this stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies in this regards. Rest assured... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst the rooms are ok, and I did get a really good price for this hotel I would never stay here again. There appears to be little (if any) soundproofing in this hotel. Apart from the road noise, I can hear virtually every word the people in the next room are saying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear Lasteele 1804, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that although you had an overall good stay with us, you were disturbed by noise. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that your comments are... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton is ideally situated close to the city. Rooms are ok and clean. Service from staff was good. Always pleasant and completed requests straight away. Room is a bit small but probably normal in city. Would stay again if we come back to Perth

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear RichardBejah, Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Perth. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel... More 

Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a very warm welcome and complimentary water when we arrived. The room was comfy and clean. Very nice attention to the details - everything was tidy and perfectly in place. The room had also a radio and a fridge just for our own food and drinks. Complimentary water was placed on the night tables every day. Several breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear Leduccia86, Thank you for your great online review. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sean Raine General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel isn't bad, although it is terribly expensive in light of the actual facilities. The entrance is ugly, the lobby ordinary, and the buffet breakfast very simple. And, although the standard double rooms are better than one might expect from the initial impression upon entering the hotel, guests must even pay extra for internet connection. I found that requirement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear WilliamGodley, Thank you for taking the time to share the gift of your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. Your comments have been well noted and will be passed on to our team. Our pricing policy is as per market standards in Perth and we try our best to offer a competitive rate and ensure our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a recent trip to Perth. Service was excellent particularly in the downstairs bar and I enjoyed a fantastic steak sandwhich. The huge breakfast buffet served was excellent and coffee refils came around aplenty. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. However, I did find the room service to be overpriced and found that the doors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FourPointsPerthGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Perth, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, Thank you for your great online review with regards to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall pleasant and enjoyable stay. Your comments have been well noted and will be shared with our team. With regards to the bathroom doors, following our guests' feedback, we have replaced these doors... More 

Gloucester, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 6 nights, mostly for the Hopman Cup, which was literally 50mts away. The room was fine, well appointed and the bed and pillows gave us good nights sleep. The staff were great, especially the concierge who helped us arrange our extra days entertainment. On the Hopman Cup days when I presume occupancy was high the room aircon never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Perth

Address: 707 Wellington Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Perth Hotel Perth
Citigate Hotel Perth
Perth Citigate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Perth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perth

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay