We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Broome B&Bs / inns

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 18 Broome B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013
Jillian Q Port Hedland, Australia
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
39
43
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
See the most recent reviews
Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Room was lovely, well placed compared to beach, we were able to walk down. Restaurant looked a little under average and wasnt open good times so we ate elsewhere. Pool area was nice, and parking for room good. We would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you found your room lovely, our pool area nice and our location well placed. It is a shame that you didnt take advantage of our onsite restaurant, perhaps on your next visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and overall, it was very good although maybe smaller than anticipated. We wished we had a bit more room for a family of 4. The resort was very pleasant but unfortunately, the pools were too cold (we went in july) which was very unexpected and that was a real disappointment as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort pleasant although I am very sorry that you weren’t able to take advantage of the swimming pools due to the temperature. Unfortunately whilst the days are hot in... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfection location close to the beach. Fantastic and clean facilities. Friendly staff, the manager of the resort was welcoming and very helpful. Awesome pool area and features. Was great seeing the camels walk past every night before sunset!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review. I am very pleased to read that you found out location great, our facilities fantastic and clean, staff friendly and our lagoon pools awesome. We are very lucky to have the camels walk past our resort daily, families really enjoy watching them walk past morning and night, great... More

Derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a 1,2 and 3 bedroom unit. Great pools, nice size units friendly staff great value for money. I have also stayed in the hotel rooms and found them quite dark therefore making the room feel smaller

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. As a repeat guest and having stayed in multiple room types it is great to read that you find our apartments fantastic, our pools great, apartments great value for money and our staff friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to your next visit! More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our travel agent booked us in as part of package and we had an upstairs one bedroom unit overlooking the pool rooms spacious apartment could easily wallk through to main pools .Also fact you could buy pizza at the restraurant was a nice touch as had a big day at horizontal falls and didn't want to get into car to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you found our 1bd apartment upstairs overlooking the pools suited to your needs and perfectly located to easily access our lagoon pools. It is also great to read that you were able to relax and take advantage of our onsite restaurant... More

new norcia Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment after an upgrade (perhaps they had run our of one bedroom) The grounds are lovely, the apartments big and spacious although the soundproofing between apartments could be better. The rooms need a thorough paint as touch ups are noticeable. Cleaniness was good. It is a 1km walk to Cable Beach. The breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We do offer complimentary upgrades where available here at the property as part of our operational procedures and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of a larger and more spacious apartment for your stay. We will be re-painting... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We were moved here by our travel agent as we were not happy with the Mangrove. The management ensured we were placed in a suitable room which was beautiful. The room was lovely & clean & the balcony with views of the pool was just what we needed after seeing the other hotel. The staff were friendly & happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It was very unfortunate that your original accommodation was unable to meet your expectations and I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you and your stay in Broome was a great one. It is great to read that you found the... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to the management that looked after us so well after we had an awful experience at the Mangrove hotel. Rooms are outstanding, sun beds on the balcony over looking the pool. Recommended for customer service and hospitality. Brilliant. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad we were able to look after you after your unfortunate situation at your previous hotel. It is great to read that you were impressed with our rooms, the sun beds and of course your view of the pool. I really hope that you were able to relax and... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Perfect spot - easy 10 minute walk to Cable beach with interesting shops etc on the way. 1st floor spacious apartment. Fantastic pools and surrounds. Excellent service from all staff - very friendly and helpful with tour bookings and immediately resolve any minor problems (previous occupier had 'nicked' the cooking utensils!!) Apartment cleaned and serviced each day - highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your review and was very pleased that you found our location, apartments and pools great. I am very glad that you found our service excellent and the staff were able to assist you in all of your queries and tour bookings. I... More

Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent a long weekend to attend our grandson's wedding and loved every minute of it. The owners were actually lucky the unit was so well built because I wanted to lift it up and tow it home! The staff were always very pleasasnt, the facilities, especially swimming pools for the kids, were excellent, even a washing machine, dryer, dishwasher... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a great review! It is great to read that you enjoyed your long weekend at Oaks CBS for your grandson’s wedding. We are so very glad that you were able to take full advantage of our in-room facilities, our lovely lagoon style pools and the location perfect for a stroll to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay