We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broome hotels

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 10%!
Save Saved
You added Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort to your Saves list
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
54%
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Broome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
James S Perth, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
36
37
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After spending over $1200 and have the major pool out of order, with bedding issues and poor housekeeping I compalined numerous times to only be told "im sorry" several times. I was felt I was shut down numerous times when asking to have my "issues" resolved. Sorry didnt really reslove my issues as I didnt think full room rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately to no fault of the hotel the pool was closed for my stay but looked like it would be very enjoyable when open. I didn't like the policy of a deposit on my credit card on arrival. The rooms were good and had everything i needed however the bathroom could of been a little nicer and walls could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am afraid we were at this hotel at a very bad time, someone had broken a glass in the pool, so it was closed, unfortunate if you were in Broome to relax by the pool. The units are looking rather tired, the gardens need a bit of tender love and care. Another time we would book closer to town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom serviced apartment at the Oaks Cable Beach. While the garden setting and the site location has much to recommend it, the accommodation is let down by only average service and poor maintenance and design. The bathroom is the worst example of poor design and execution i have seen for a very long time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth WA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I returned to this hotel in late July. Although the gardens and pools are beautiful and well maintained the same could not be said of the apartments. The furniture cushions were very dirty and the whole place is in need of a repaint. The pool area is beautiful and the reopened restaurant is lovely. There is a bus stop for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your highly-valued feedback on your return visit to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I was thrilled to read your kind comments regarding our restaurant set amongst scenic landscaped gardens and pristine lagoon-style pools. It’s concerning to read that you found the furniture cushions dirty and I sincerely apologise for this. The rooms and included fixtures have suffered some... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Something went wrong with our internet booking so we could only stay one night instead of three. The receptionists did not care in the least and did not help us find an alternate accomodation. Then at breakfast I ordered Eggs Benedict. The lovely poached egg and sauce were placed on chilled slices of ham which sent everything cold and unpalatable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I sincerely apologise for the difficulty you experienced when attempting to make a reservation online. As discussed at the time, it was determined you had not made a reservation based on the following: we had received no notification of your reservation; your credit card was not... More

Blackall, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visiting my sister-in-law, I needed a location handy to her as well as being pleasant to stay in. This certainly delivered. There was a handy bus stop right outside, and a world class beach within walking distance. I didn't use the pool but if I'd stayed longer, it looked very inviting. All other amenities were what I'd expect and helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I am very pleased to read that you found our location contributed to an enjoyable experience, allowing you to visit the many wonders of Broome. It’s also fantastic that you were able to relax and find comfort in your room and the many other amenities... More

Perth W.A
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just stayed 5 days at the Oaks Cable Beach resort. Overall our stay was good! The hotel is presented well – lovely gardens and rooms etc. You can park out the front of your apartment (we hired a car – would recommend this in Broome). The apartments are good and well equipped. The main pool is large and lovely to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary is much appreciated. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your 2 Bedroom Apartment and the picturesque surrounding landscaped gardens. We’re very fortunate to be located in close proximity to the beauty of Cable Beach and all that it has to offer, so I’m very pleased you had... More

Seaton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The welcome we received on arrival could not be faulted and it was late and we were tired so our rooms were seen as a delight and a boost after a long day travelling. We went to the dining room for dinner and things went a bit awry. Hot steak with pepper sauce was served on top of the salad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome yourself and fellow tour group members to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary and I’m glad you found the rooms to be a delight after a long journey to Broome. With regard to your comments about the restaurant, your feedback has... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Visited in June, nice time to visit Broome.Staff were great, room was comfortable, got upgraded. 2 faults with this resort, firstly the swimming pools were freezing, secondly the bar and restaurant closes after breakfast so you can't get a drink or food between 9.30 and 5!!! It's a fair walk to any facilities to eat or drink so this really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rachael S, Thank you very much for providing your highly-valued feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I was delighted to read that you found our staff to be an excellent aspect of your stay and that you were able to enjoy the comforts of your complimentary upgraded room. We’re very fortunate to have such a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broome with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome #14 Business Hotel in Broome
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features elegant modern designs which draw on traditional Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer