We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broome hotels

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save 10%!
Save Saved
You added Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort to your Saves list
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Broome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
harders44 Geelong, Australia
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
36
39
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overall it is a great place to stay, friendly staff , good food,our studio room was big enough for two but needed maintainance [fans noisy] great swimming pools , a bit pricey but would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seeing the other reviews from this summer, I too was staying during the 'broken glass' incident! Unfortunately I had spent the previous 10 nights camping on a trip from Perth and was really, REALLY looking forward to a 4 day treat in a top class hotel. This is where my hard earned cash went! The resort itself is beautiful. Landscaped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd stay at the resort, we stayed in room 139 two bedroom self contained unit with big screen tv- DVD player & Sony ps3. Tv's in both bedrooms. Very clean with comfortable beds in both rooms. We recommend to request to stay in this room. The resort has large pool area with a kids paddle pool. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending over $1200 and have the major pool out of order, with bedding issues and poor housekeeping I compalined numerous times to only be told "im sorry" several times. I was felt I was shut down numerous times when asking to have my "issues" resolved. Sorry didnt really reslove my issues as I didnt think full room rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately to no fault of the hotel the pool was closed for my stay but looked like it would be very enjoyable when open. I didn't like the policy of a deposit on my credit card on arrival. The rooms were good and had everything i needed however the bathroom could of been a little nicer and walls could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am afraid we were at this hotel at a very bad time, someone had broken a glass in the pool, so it was closed, unfortunate if you were in Broome to relax by the pool. The units are looking rather tired, the gardens need a bit of tender love and care. Another time we would book closer to town.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom serviced apartment at the Oaks Cable Beach. While the garden setting and the site location has much to recommend it, the accommodation is let down by only average service and poor maintenance and design. The bathroom is the worst example of poor design and execution i have seen for a very long time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth WA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I returned to this hotel in late July. Although the gardens and pools are beautiful and well maintained the same could not be said of the apartments. The furniture cushions were very dirty and the whole place is in need of a repaint. The pool area is beautiful and the reopened restaurant is lovely. There is a bus stop for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your highly-valued feedback on your return visit to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I was thrilled to read your kind comments regarding our restaurant set amongst scenic landscaped gardens and pristine lagoon-style pools. It’s concerning to read that you found the furniture cushions dirty and I sincerely apologise for this. The rooms and included fixtures have suffered some... More

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Something went wrong with our internet booking so we could only stay one night instead of three. The receptionists did not care in the least and did not help us find an alternate accomodation. Then at breakfast I ordered Eggs Benedict. The lovely poached egg and sauce were placed on chilled slices of ham which sent everything cold and unpalatable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I sincerely apologise for the difficulty you experienced when attempting to make a reservation online. As discussed at the time, it was determined you had not made a reservation based on the following: we had received no notification of your reservation; your credit card was not... More

Blackall, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visiting my sister-in-law, I needed a location handy to her as well as being pleasant to stay in. This certainly delivered. There was a handy bus stop right outside, and a world class beach within walking distance. I didn't use the pool but if I'd stayed longer, it looked very inviting. All other amenities were what I'd expect and helped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. I am very pleased to read that you found our location contributed to an enjoyable experience, allowing you to visit the many wonders of Broome. It’s also fantastic that you were able to relax and find comfort in your room and the many other amenities... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broome with
any amenities