We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Broome B&Bs / inns

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 18 Broome B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Donna M Ingham, Australia
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
41
44
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Ingham, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On having a bad experience in Townsville at the oaks I was relucent to book another oaks accommodation but I'm so glad I did the Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary in Broome was great we booked a two bedroom apartment and it was fine/clean a tv in each room and free wi-fi. Yes the whole resort has some age but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of Oaks Hotels & Resorts, we do sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced at one of our Townsville properties. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are also very pleased... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

We Live and work in the Kimberleys and often come to Broome for some R and R. We came to Oaks Sanctuary for work in November. After living in the pilbara and Kimberly for 10 years we have learnt that the thing that sets most hotels apart is the customer service. Looking at the Oaks santuacry it is a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. This review concerns me greatly as complaints about our customer service are a rarity. We receive regular positive feedback regarding our very high level of customer service here at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary so your feedback is both surprising and disappointing. I cannot be... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I've been with my boyfriend and it was such a wonderful time. Quiet place, peaceful, clean, romantic restaurant near to the pool for a romantic dinner. Apartments clean and confortable, with a very nice kitchen wher u can cook your own meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We are very glad that you had a wonderful time and found the resort to be quiet, peaceful and clean. It is even more pleasing to read that you enjoyed a romantic dinner on our lagoon terrace at our on-site restaurant Cables. We are... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Our two bedroom apartment was filthy. Walls had drinks spilt down them... Fridge not wiped out... TV had fingerprints all over it.... Back table dirty ... It was so bad, I asked to move to another apartment which wasn't much better ... Beds were tiny ... Furniture old, chipped, warped and uncomfortable. Stereo didn't work. For 280$ a night ..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to read that the standard did not meet your expectations or ours and for this we do sincerely apologise. We acknowledge that the rooms are in need of a refurbishment and we are shortly about to begin a full interior... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed at Oaks Cable Beach for an extended weekend, in a two bedroom apartment. Staff at reception were very friendly, a rarity in customer service these days. The room was clean, spacious and set out very well. Air cons in all rooms worked brilliantly, perfect to return to after a day out in the Broome weather. The kitchen was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you so very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, the feedback received is greatly appreciated. We do have a very warm and friendly team on front desk here at the resort and we consistently receive compliments about our customer service. I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to the front office... More 

Halls Creek, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

the accommodation here was fantastic. Room was awesome, food was really nice. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. They do both take away and eat in. Had $10 off breakfast. Lovely pool area with lots of pools within the resort. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our resort and accommodation fantastic! It is also great to read that you enjoyed your in-dining experience at our on-site restaurant Cables. The breakfast voucher is a little something we give back to our guests and we are very... More 

perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The oaks is a really great place to stay.the resort has to have the best swimming pool out of all the other resorts in broome.the reception staff were very warm and friendly and helpful when needed.good to see the restaurant is up and running again....did not eat there this time as it was a short visit and I have friends... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such great feedback. Our lagoon pools are the best in Broome and we do have a very warm and friendly team on front desk, I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our team. It is a shame you didn’t get a chance to dine in our... More 

Broome, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have stayed at this property a number of times during 2014 as it is the employer's preference. Firstly, I would advise any visitors to Broome who stay here to have a hirecar. It is not easy walking to the beach in the heat, and the town bus service isn't as regular as many would like. Secondly, we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do endeavour to stay on top of the maintenance as quickly as the problems arise and as regularly as we can. We are shortly about to begin our full apartment interior refurbishment early in 2015, so as a repeat client look forward to some brand new... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The resort is well located near Cable Beach The rooms are very spacious and self contained with all the basic cooking requirements. It's has beautiful gardens and pools The main pool area it big which also include a separate small pool for babies & toddlers. The whole resort is very family oriented Currently they are going through renovations with update... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you found the resort family-friendly, your apartment very spacious and the gardens and pools beautiful. We do apologise if any renovations caused discomfort, we are working hard to renew our facilities and apartments and we do endeavour to do this with... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom plunge pool room for six nights in early October 2014. My first experience was disappointment at the check in process as we had a overtired one year old from our flight from Melbourne and requested a early check in when we arrived at 9am. We were told there may be a chance at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. We do sincerely apologise that we were unable to honour your early check-in request. As our three bedroom apartments were fully booked at the time, the guest previous to you did not check out until 11.00am. We did make every attempt to clean... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay