We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 18 Broome B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ann P G Seaford Meadows
Add Photo

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    60
    42
    18
    13
See reviews for
43
49
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I were so disappointed with this place. All private plunge pools are right on the main road. Ours bordered the entrance to the hotel and the main road. VERY noisy. Pool was unsafe (tiles missing and others loose), the water was filthy and not cleaned upon request. The sun beds were missing, requested them and they never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing that the standard did not meet your expectations or ours, the issues you experienced whilst in-house are certainly not reflective of our usual standard. We are in the process of completing a full interior refurbishment and whilst... More 

Seaford Meadows
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Main pool closed at the beginning of the holiday season. Over 8 kms from Broome, no courtesy bus to anywhere. No room service one day because it was a public holiday. No facilities for lunches, restaurant only open for breakfast and dinner. Bar only open when dinner is being served. No lounge for guests. Staff very friendly. Too far for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to our lagoon pool closure. The timing was certainly unfortunate and we didn’t expect the closure to extend into our busy time. We did have two other pools open for use, one being heated... More 

Margaret River, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average stay only. We were not advised in advance that both of the main pools were closed and undergoing complete refurbishing. Only had a tiny kids pool available. Units were satisfactory but in need of a good clean and desperately need a repaint. Spent 4 nights there and on the final night their TV system broke down which meant no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to read that your stay with us was only average and for this we do apologise. Firstly, we did endeavour to contact all of our guests to notify them of our pool closure. We contacted all of our travel agents,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Broome hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was pretty good but they needed a broom in there to sweep and the cleaners never did it by the end of our 5 days the floors were sandy and with a child needed a clean I found a broom on our last day in a cupboard that had been locked the whole time We had dinner there one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It is a shame that you didn’t find the Broom until your last day with us, Housekeeping will only do a full vacuum during a weekly service if the guest is in-house for longer than seven nights. If the... More 

Caloundra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Have stayed here often staff are super friendly, nothing is a problem. Have restaurant specials Monday to Thursday. Bar staff are friendly know what you drink and anticipate your next beverage. Rooms being refurbished at the moment minimal disruptions though. And close to cable beach good exercise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review. It is fantastic to hear that as a repeat guest your experience with us is always friendly and your expectations are always met. We do have a great team in the restaurant and it is great to read that you are always well looked after. We have commenced the... More 

perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Found the place a bit tired although management said it's due for a major facelift. Toilet is in the main bathroom so not a very flexible floor plan. unfortunately the lagoon pool was closed for maintenance which we weren't aware of when we booked. external lights did not work which made the journey from the car bay to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and appreciate that our rooms are tired however I am delighted to inform you that our interior refurbishment has begun. I do apologise that you weren’t informed that our main lagoon pool was closed for repairs.... More 

Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Lovely tropical gardens. We had an upstairs one bedroom unit for a few days and found it spacious and well equipped. Full size dining room table, comfortable lounge chairs and large balcony. Washer and dryer available with detergent. Only down side was the shower doesn't seal well and so the bathroom floor can get a little 'flooded' and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our one bedroom apartments to be spacious and well equipped. We are very fortunate to have such beautiful lush tropical gardens which add to the relaxing resort atmosphere.... More 

Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We booked a two bedroom unit at the Oaks to have a bit of luxury after 5 nights at Cape Leveque. What a disappointment. From the moment we walked in we could see the dirt on the floor had not been cleaned from the last guests, marks all over the walls, an outside plastic lounge chair with dirty cushions in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to read that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and we do apologise that no one has been in contact with you since your departure. It is very concerning to read that your room was not cleaned to the standard that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

On the outside the resort looks great tropical, pools but scratch the surface and it shows its real colours. The rooms are spacious 1 or 2 bed with kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Cleanish, a lot of grubby marks on the walls and windows. Missing and broken tiles on the floors and outdoor furniture inside, the room was tired. Bed linen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this review

We do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the resort grounds and our swimming pools, however a number of your comments do concern me. As I am unable to locate your booking with the information provided, should you wish to contact the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay