We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Broome accommodations

Seashells Broome

4.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Broome to your Saves list
Seashells Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
87%
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SusanManlyNSW Manly NSW
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manly NSW
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having read reviews on trip advisor I did request a unit with a garden or pool view almost a year in advance. This did not happen . We had a one bed unit and it seems only the 2 and 3 bed unit have this view. I was not informed of this until we arrived.Ours looked onto the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear SusanManlyNSW Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise that your request for a garden view room was not noted on your booking and you were not allocated one of the rooms overlooking the gardens. We are happy to hear you found the apartment well equipped and you enjoyed the pool area. It was... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 week at Seashells in early August. The position is very good for Cable Beach. We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment in the gardens which were beautifully kept and maintained. The pool was very nice and well appointed too. There were good BBQ facilities. My only wish was that there were walk in showers rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear MJG1506 Thank you for your comments and feedback on your recent stay with us. Our 3 bedroom bungalows have 2 bathrooms, one with a walk in shower so this room type might be a suitable option for your next visit. It is unfortunate we have to be security conscious and lock up at night when we have such perfect... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at Seashells for 8 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was spacious, comfortable and modern, the pool is lovely and the grounds beautiful. Everything you need including a great bed and a well equipped and spacious kitchen, without being over the top or too yuppie - the enviornment and approach suit Broome's laid back atmosphere. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear 736Adelaide Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you found the staff helpful and the problem with your TV was attended to promptly. Our rooms were refurbished last year so it’s nice to hear you found them comfortable and modern and enjoyed the property. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Seashells Broome in May of this year (2014). The stay was a delight. The staff were friendly and helped us to organise tours very easily. The accommodation was comfortable and spacious with a verandah looking into the gardens. We rented two bungalows for our family (of 8) and also used the BBQ area in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Diane Thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us back in May. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your family holiday with us and found our location perfect. Thank you for recommending our great property and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells when next you have the opportunity to... More

Western australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Completely disappointed Paid a lot per night and travelled a long way to find a dirty room that probably hasn't been cleaned in months Stayed here before and it was beautiful and now it completely crap Wifi ran out when we weren't actually in the room... Not sure where all the fantastic reviews are coming from...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlytravel Thank you for your recent post. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay and very surprised you found the room dirty. After each room is cleaned the housekeeping supervisor thoroughly checks it. I apologise if something was overlooked and regret you did not report your concerns at the time of your stay to give... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently stayed at Seashells for 10 nights over the Jun/July school holidays. It was our second visit as we stayed in the resort 3 years ago in the same room (48). Our room was a 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect for 2 adults and 4 children. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen facilities were good and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L We were delighted to read you again enjoyed your stay with us and have made another booking for next year. We do have a supply of face washers so I have made a note on your 2015 booking to have them placed in your bungalow prior to arrival. I have also passed on your comments to our... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just arrived back from 7 day stay at Seashells. Everything was fabulous, the staff, our apartment was a 2 bedroom for 4 of us. Great balcony. Extremely clean. Maintenance man kept the barbeques cleaned every day. The gardens were well maintained as was the pool area. The girls in reception very helpful. The children in the resort all got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Jude D We were delighted to read you had a fabulous, relaxing holiday with us. Seashells is specifically designed to allow families or couples alike, whether visiting for leisure or business to enjoy the property. Thanks for taking to time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Several of us (a couple, and 2 other people) stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet. This was semi-work related and we were on a budget so not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The chalet was roomy and comfortable. It had everything we could possibly need for a week away. The lounge area was fantastic - big comfy couches. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Labradoodle61 Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read you enjoyed our accommodation, our grounds and our great location. Thanks for reporting the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi, I have reported this to our internet supplier. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells when... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Location is great, walk to Cable Beach. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, our room was very average. Nothing was particularly bad (no major complaints), but on the other nothing was impressive. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The beds were quite short, our feet hung over the end and we are not that tall. The main bedroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Todd K Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we are happy to hear you liked our location and found the staff friendly and helpful. All of our king size beds are standard size, being 203cm long. I do apologise for the room not being set up correctly by leaving space for the door to open... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broome with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Newly refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, tea and coffee making facilities and a weekly housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Broome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer