We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Broome accommodations

Seashells Broome

4.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Broome to your Saves list
Seashells Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
88%
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Katica104
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
41
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 nights here staff were so friendly - great facilities here and the other guest were all lovely- we really enjoyed the pool the spa was good as we'll shame it shuts at 9pm though! Reception help book everything for you make sure they spell your name correctly though especially when you are going on a tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights in September in a 1 bedroom apartment. Seashells is in a great location for Cable Beach, an easy 10 minute walk. The bus stop is right outside and all the staff are lovely and so helpful. The apartment is comfortable, spacious and well maintained. Could do with some extra towels but otherwise very well equipped. Would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manly NSW
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read reviews on trip advisor I did request a unit with a garden or pool view almost a year in advance. This did not happen . We had a one bed unit and it seems only the 2 and 3 bed unit have this view. I was not informed of this until we arrived.Ours looked onto the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear SusanManlyNSW Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise that your request for a garden view room was not noted on your booking and you were not allocated one of the rooms overlooking the gardens. We are happy to hear you found the apartment well equipped and you enjoyed the pool area. It was... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 week at Seashells in early August. The position is very good for Cable Beach. We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment in the gardens which were beautifully kept and maintained. The pool was very nice and well appointed too. There were good BBQ facilities. My only wish was that there were walk in showers rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear MJG1506 Thank you for your comments and feedback on your recent stay with us. Our 3 bedroom bungalows have 2 bathrooms, one with a walk in shower so this room type might be a suitable option for your next visit. It is unfortunate we have to be security conscious and lock up at night when we have such perfect... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at Seashells for 8 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The room was spacious, comfortable and modern, the pool is lovely and the grounds beautiful. Everything you need including a great bed and a well equipped and spacious kitchen, without being over the top or too yuppie - the enviornment and approach suit Broome's laid back atmosphere. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear 736Adelaide Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you found the staff helpful and the problem with your TV was attended to promptly. Our rooms were refurbished last year so it’s nice to hear you found them comfortable and modern and enjoyed the property. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Seashells Broome in May of this year (2014). The stay was a delight. The staff were friendly and helped us to organise tours very easily. The accommodation was comfortable and spacious with a verandah looking into the gardens. We rented two bungalows for our family (of 8) and also used the BBQ area in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Diane Thanks for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us back in May. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your family holiday with us and found our location perfect. Thank you for recommending our great property and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells when next you have the opportunity to... More

Western australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Completely disappointed Paid a lot per night and travelled a long way to find a dirty room that probably hasn't been cleaned in months Stayed here before and it was beautiful and now it completely crap Wifi ran out when we weren't actually in the room... Not sure where all the fantastic reviews are coming from...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlytravel Thank you for your recent post. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay and very surprised you found the room dirty. After each room is cleaned the housekeeping supervisor thoroughly checks it. I apologise if something was overlooked and regret you did not report your concerns at the time of your stay to give... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently stayed at Seashells for 10 nights over the Jun/July school holidays. It was our second visit as we stayed in the resort 3 years ago in the same room (48). Our room was a 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect for 2 adults and 4 children. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen facilities were good and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L We were delighted to read you again enjoyed your stay with us and have made another booking for next year. We do have a supply of face washers so I have made a note on your 2015 booking to have them placed in your bungalow prior to arrival. I have also passed on your comments to our... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just arrived back from 7 day stay at Seashells. Everything was fabulous, the staff, our apartment was a 2 bedroom for 4 of us. Great balcony. Extremely clean. Maintenance man kept the barbeques cleaned every day. The gardens were well maintained as was the pool area. The girls in reception very helpful. The children in the resort all got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Jude D We were delighted to read you had a fabulous, relaxing holiday with us. Seashells is specifically designed to allow families or couples alike, whether visiting for leisure or business to enjoy the property. Thanks for taking to time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broome with
any amenities