We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Broome accommodations

Seashells Broome

4.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seashells Broome to your Saves list
Seashells Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
amanda l Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Completely disappointed Paid a lot per night and travelled a long way to find a dirty room that probably hasn't been cleaned in months Stayed here before and it was beautiful and now it completely crap Wifi ran out when we weren't actually in the room... Not sure where all the fantastic reviews are coming from...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimberlytravel Thank you for your recent post. I am disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay and very surprised you found the room dirty. After each room is cleaned the housekeeping supervisor thoroughly checks it. I apologise if something was overlooked and regret you did not report your concerns at the time of your stay to give... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Seashells for 10 nights over the Jun/July school holidays. It was our second visit as we stayed in the resort 3 years ago in the same room (48). Our room was a 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect for 2 adults and 4 children. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen facilities were good and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L We were delighted to read you again enjoyed your stay with us and have made another booking for next year. We do have a supply of face washers so I have made a note on your 2015 booking to have them placed in your bungalow prior to arrival. I have also passed on your comments to our... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived back from 7 day stay at Seashells. Everything was fabulous, the staff, our apartment was a 2 bedroom for 4 of us. Great balcony. Extremely clean. Maintenance man kept the barbeques cleaned every day. The gardens were well maintained as was the pool area. The girls in reception very helpful. The children in the resort all got on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Jude D We were delighted to read you had a fabulous, relaxing holiday with us. Seashells is specifically designed to allow families or couples alike, whether visiting for leisure or business to enjoy the property. Thanks for taking to time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several of us (a couple, and 2 other people) stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet. This was semi-work related and we were on a budget so not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. The chalet was roomy and comfortable. It had everything we could possibly need for a week away. The lounge area was fantastic - big comfy couches. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Labradoodle61 Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read you enjoyed our accommodation, our grounds and our great location. Thanks for reporting the issue you experienced with the Wi-Fi, I have reported this to our internet supplier. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells when... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Location is great, walk to Cable Beach. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, our room was very average. Nothing was particularly bad (no major complaints), but on the other nothing was impressive. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. The beds were quite short, our feet hung over the end and we are not that tall. The main bedroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Todd K Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we are happy to hear you liked our location and found the staff friendly and helpful. All of our king size beds are standard size, being 203cm long. I do apologise for the room not being set up correctly by leaving space for the door to open... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Close by Cable Beach, Seashells is an upmarket resort with many advantages. The one bedroom suite we occupied was spacious, very clean and smelt fresh when we walked in. There was a fully equipped kitchenette and a large refrigerator (so much better than the mini-fridges in other establishments). The air-conditioning worked well and the ceiling fans were great at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Frenan We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind recommendation. We were particularly please you found our staff pleasant and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Broome staying at Seashells. We were a group of 4 sharing a two bedroom appartment. This was our first trip to Broome and we were very pleased with the location of Seashells and the comfort of the appartment. Seashells is a 5 min walk to beautiful Cable Beach and has a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Chopin63 Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff had been so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next have the opportunity to return to Broome. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I didnt actually stay here but quite a few friends did so we were at this resort most days. If we were to return to broome again which i think is highly likely as its beautiful i would proble stay here. The rooms were spacious, clean an self contained. The location is great with only a short stroll to cable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Ammi90 Thanks for posting your comments about Seashells Broome even though you didn’t stay with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to the property when next you visit Broome. Kind regards Deb Williams General Manager More

Albany, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived in Broome with friends who had never been before to which they were pleasantly surprised with the location & the surroundings of the Seashells Resort. On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly & informative which made to check-in hassle free. We did arrived early into Broome from our flight & had requested early check-in & was lucky to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear Libby W Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Seashells Broome. We are so happy to hear you found the property an oasis and enjoyed our spacious rooms. We have a great team and positive comments such as yours encourage our staff to maintain their commitment to offering great service and friendly attitude. Hopefully we... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We've been coming to Broome regularly over the past 8 years and this time were back at Seashells. It's a great set up and the shaded pool is a big attraction. The upgraded bathroom and kitchen is good. The only thing is the noisy old fashioned air conditioners in the bedrooms. Staff very helpful and Cable Beach is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this review

Dear annwoodward It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Seashells Broome and great to hear you again enjoyed everything about the property and location with Cable Beach only a short stroll away. Thanks for reporting the noisy bedroom air-conditioner; we have passed this onto our Maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back when next you visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seashells Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4 - 6 Challenor Drive Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Newly refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, tea and coffee making facilities and a weekly housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

See which rooms travelers prefer