We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Broome

4.0 of 5 Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
Early booking offer
#13 of 14 Hotels in Broome
315 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    107
    103
    37
    18
See reviews for
39
138
39
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When in Broome it is usually for some fun and a lot of foot work. I found the Mercure to be ideal in its location to the centre of town but far enough away to be relaxing and quiet. I stayed in what was called the new area of the Hotel which was just fine. Not overly new but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BrettS, thank you for telling us about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We are very lucky being right across the road from Matso's. I'm also glad you found the Irish Pub, Captain Murphy's, to your liking! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome! Kind Regards,... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Broome is an expensive place to stay and Mercure is the cheapest in town after the caravan parks and backpacker hostels. We had a 10 days break in our journey before embarking to the Kimberleys so we decide to splash on a deluxe room. The room is big, clean, well maintained and right next to a swimming pool. The queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Starfire888, thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay and took advantage of one of the deluxe rooms right near the swimming pool! I'm sure you had an amazing adventure through the Kimberley too! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind Regards Patina Farnham More

Sydney
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
81 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a great couple of nights at the Mercure and were not disappointed. The hotel has two pools, one of which is enormous with plenty of shade to avoid the hot sun. The water temp was perfect. The room was comfortable with a queen size bed and a day bed, and an outdoor balcony for relaxing after a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Brocko25 Thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted you had such a great stay. We are in a fantastic location, and the town of Broome has so much to see and do and it's great that you made the most of that. I'm also really pleased to hear you were entertaining us on Karaoke night; it's... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After 6days straight driving I just wanted to sleep. The bed was super comfy however the bathroom wasn't very clean. Not only was there gritty sand or dirt under my feet the marks throughout the shower and toilet were off putting. A lot of calcium and lime buildup. The next morning I was woken by the yard guys outside my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveller994 Thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm sorry that the bathroom wasn't up to standard, and to hear that you were woken up by our early rising staff. I will share your feedback with the relevant managers to ensure both the points you raised are addressed. I'm really pleased to hear that... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Mercure before and will stay here again as it is much more reasonably priced than Cable Beach accommodation. I usually spend a few nights at the Mercure and then move to Cable Beach for a night or two. This way I am in walking distance to Matso's just across the park and the town and Sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Lutzy, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are in a good location to explore Broome and it's amazing history, and also blessed with stunning sunrises over Roebuck Bay each morning. I do apologize for the WiFi not working well for you during your stay. It is something we are currently working on with suppliers to upgrade the entire system... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice enough. A couple of bad points = security lighting in the car park at the front of 3 story block does not work, very limited car parking at that spot (only 10 spots), wifi not avail in rooms and very expensive in public area i.e. reception. Staff are very friendly. Good location near China Town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear rswtrg, thank you for telling us about your stay. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and would return. Thanks also for letting us know what we can do better. I'm pleased to say that we are currently working with new internet providers in an effort to increase coverage and speed, and to reduce the cost. We... More

Tom Price, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Mercure Broome last weekend [30 and 31 Aug 2014] and we were very happy this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and organised. Bathroom and toilet was also clean, all facilities as mentioned in the website were present in the room. Secure car park and hotel located close to town centre. We love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Sav R, thanks for sharing your experience at the Mercure Broome, I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and that you would love to come back again! We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very big thank you to Mecure Broome for looking after us for what was going to be 3 days and extended to a month due to car troubles. The staff stored our camping gear and upgraded us to a larger room with a view over Roebuck Bay. In house dining was delicious and reception and housekeeping staff were exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Jenny C thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm so sorry to hear about your car troubles, but really glad that the team were able to help you out. I'm also glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get out and enjoy Broome towards the end of your stay! We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broome with
any amenities