We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broome hotels

Mercure Broome

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, spend less!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Broome to your Saves list
Mercure Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
57%
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Broome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JF&PM Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    95
    86
    31
    17
See reviews for
34
117
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here before and after an APT tour of the Kimberley. We were glad we didn't have to stay longer. Their prices are relatively high, though we appreciate that is par for the area. The hotel staff were uncaring and ambivalent. The only place to eat when we arrived late was the pub. The service in the pub was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear JF&PM, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Mercure Broome. We do normally receive great feedback on our staff, so I am really concerned with your feedback and I certainly will be following up. I trust you had a great journey on your APT tour, as the Kimberley is... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 1 year old boy while visiting family mid April. First impression was good in the reception, got upgraded to a deluxe room (# 705) which seemed great. Got into room, there was some sort of metal pieces/debri on the ground, the floor was dirty/dusty, found part of a hula hoop under the bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear HannahP74, I am sincerley sorry to hear about your stay, and the standard of cleanliness you faced. Broome does have hard water, so calcium build up is always a challenge, however there is no excuse for general cleanliness; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. I will share you feedback with the team and together we will ensure... More

Katherine, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently had to stay here due to an issue with our flight being cancelled and to say I was disgusted with our room is an understatement! We had actually been here for dinner the evening before, and while the decor was bland and 80's style flooring (what's the go with the paper tablecloths?) the food was lovely. For our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear mrjay, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Broome. I am very sorry to hear about your stay, and also the circumstances surrounding your stay. I will follow up with the necessary teams to ensure the issues you raised are rectified. I am pleased to see that the staff dealing with... More

Rosenheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights in October 2012 after finishing work in the kimberlerys. In the 2 nights I had 2 different rooms, one was downstairs and was small and a bit noisy (walls very thin) but it was near the pool :). The other one was upstairs and it was bigger with a big bathroom and was much better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Monkehhh, thanks so much for your lovely feedback on the Mercure Broome. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, and your breakfast. We would love to have you back so you can get some time in the pool! Thanks again for your feedback and we do look forward to having you back when you are next in Broome. Kind... More

Snowy Mountains
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have just stayed at the Mercure Broome, thought it was a long way from town but was pleasantly surprised that it was a short 10 min walk from the main town centre, lovely park opposite, they have their own bottle shop and Irish pub right next door, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean and although the shower looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Vicki E thanks so much for your great feedback. Broome is really beautiful this time of the year, and the view across the park is always great. I'm really glad you enjoyed your time both at the hotel, and in Broome. We can't wait to have you back! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Its been around for a long time and served Broome well. Have stayed several times over many years. Apart from the staff nothing much changes, the character is still there. The service is still great and its a safe place to stay with a locked car park. Easy to get to and far more relaxing there then all the overcrowded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Hi James Thank you for your response, we have been around, and it’s great to see we have still go that great 'character', we pride ourselves on our great service spirit and always do everything with a smile. Can’t wait to see you back again soon Jon Acting Front Office Manager More

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome
Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Inn Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Inn Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.