We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Broome

Hotel website
Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    132
    118
    47
    22
See reviews for
50
161
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a wonderful time, lovely hotel we have a poolside room which is great. The rooms are comfortable, clean and serviced daily. Bathroom is a good size. Pool is great and there is plenty of relaxation furniture. The restaurant is very good and the Mecure has great access to Broome with the town bus on the doorstep. Overall brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Broome. I am so pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Broome. We hope to see you again when you are next visiting Broome. Kind regards, Alexis Hvalgaard General Manager More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights on the 17th and 18th June 2015. Everytime you opened the fridge it would let out this horrible smell of meat blood! On closer inspection there had been meat in the fridge which had leaked out on the floor and found it's way underneath and out the front of the fridge, this hadn't been cleaned by cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear roslynhyde, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. I am disappointed to read about your room and it's poor cleanliness. I must assure you that we are taking the required actions to improve the maintenance and cleanliness. This is certainly not the level of quality we strive to provide. Please accept my apologies, I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Broome hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Broome are very spread out. The Mercure is in a nice location, opposite the ocean and situated at one of the stops for the Broome Hop-on-hop-off bus. The rooms are casual with wooden floors, ceiling fans, airconditioning, tea-making facilities and everything you need. Very spacious rooms,particularly the bathroom. The hotel restaurant is very nice. The Staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Hi OZtraveller222, thank you for your review of the Mercure Broome. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and dinner in our restaurant and the location was convenient for you. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Alexis Hvalgaard General Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mecure has always been a reliable chain of hotels.. But Broome Mecure has been a let down. Our room was small, dirty and damaged. As soon as you walked in the front door it would not open all the way and hit the first bed. Bathroom was dirty and the door would not shut due to no working handle. Shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Malndave, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Mercure Broome. I am sorry to hear of your initial disappointment with the room that you were allocated. I am however pleased that we were able to move you to a room that was to a more satisfactory standard. This however does not excuse the condition of your first... More 

Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks guys for a lovely holiday. I loved the location.... My deluxe room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.... My room was made up everyday. Courtney on nights was so helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay.... Will come back again... Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear kellycarnage, Thank you for your review of the Mercure Broome. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that I pass on your comments to Courtney - it is great to hear that she was so helpful and friendly. We hope you stay with us again when you next visit Broome. Kind regards, Alexis... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a room overlooking one of the (cold) pools. The gardens are well maintained and attract lots of birds. The room was clean, with a spacious bathroom. The pressure of the shower was brilliant. The wardrobe was very small and we couldn't open one of the doors because of the furniture in the room (which we couldn't move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Angie A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Mercure Broome. I am pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the food both in the restaurant and in Murphy's Irish Pub. You are correct - we do not heat the pools and they... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel although rated as a 4 star hotel was on par with many of the 5 star hotels ive stayed in. The restaurant was a bit below standard although still nice. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear peterkae, Thank you for your review of Mercure Broome. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that our team were friendly and helpful. I appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant. We do have some changes coming very soon and your comments will help is to make improvements where needed. Kind regards, Alexis Hvalgaard General Manager More 

Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very centrally situated in Broome.Close to Town Beach,restaurants & CHinatown.Clean & comfortable rooms.Delicious breakfast.Polite & courteous staff.Highly recommended ! A short walk to view stairway to the moon. .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexis H, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear dickybeachMerewether, Thank you for your review of Mercure Broome. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was suitable. I will pass on your great feedback to the team! Thanks again, Alexis Hvalgaard General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
27.3 mi away
Eco Beach Resort
Eco Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Broome
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 10 in Broome
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 10 in Broome
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Broome
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay