We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Broome hotels

Mercure Broome

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early booking offer
Mercure Broome
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Broome to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Broome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joanna P Barnsley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    111
    104
    39
    18
See reviews for
39
143
43
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was nice. The staff we're really polite and helpful (we've found most people in Oz are!) The room was clean and offered plenty of storage, the bathroom was also clean but the tiles in the shower were looking a little old. The pool was lovely in the 38º humid heat! It's a small town so everything is nearby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm so pleased to see you had a great stay and were able to make the most of our swimming pools as the temperature starts to climb! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay with Accor most of the time and as with most stays I find the process of check in and check out smooth. This hotel is clean and rooms are spacious, this time it was a room overlooking the pool. The rooms have doors you can open to a balcony that can actually be used so if you like the... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear RobertD, Thanks for sharing you comments on your stay with us. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure when you are next in Broome. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Kalamunda, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at the Mercure in Broome and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful, and the room which overlooked the pool was clean, comfortable and delightfully decorated. The meals (both breakfast and dinner) were excellent, our compliments go to the chef. The proximity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear EricP thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm really pleased to see you had a great stay. I will also ensure the Chef see's your feedback too! We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Broome in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Perth
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Mercure Broome for business and for pleasure. The staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay for me and my collegues. Rooms were very clean and modern, great pool facilities. Breakfast in the restaurant was of high quality and the coffee was also good. I would highly recommend the Mercure both for its comfort, quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear TravelAddictPerth, What a pleasure it was to receive your feedback. Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at Mercure Broome over the last couple of years and it didn't let me down on this occasion. The service was great and the room well suited my needs. I paid for the cooked breakfast and it was a good choice for the small extra in costs. The hotel is well situated in Broome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Chizzel, thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm delighted to see you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Broome. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Derby, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed here in the last month or so,both times in a 'superior' room, both similar experiences. The room was adequate and clean enough, similar to a three star motel. However, the shower recess in the bathroom was a disgrace - third world! Missing the glass screen door and absolutely filthy. Had probably been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear TTT55, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm sorry to hear that there were parts of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention to ensure we correct them. I agree Matso's is great for breakfast, and being just... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed on approach to this 'hotel' with the property from the outside looking tired. This was confirmed once I arrived in my room, which was much more what I was expect from a traditional, cheap, motel - complete with plastic furniture on the balcony area and an average bed. There is a newer section to the property, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear MichelleY, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Broome. I am really sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I will speak with the housekeeping team regarding cleanliness, as we agree this is not acceptable. We have had our routine pest spray last week, but I do apologise for the... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a Mercure hotel because I'm only in town for a couple nights and it was the cheapest 'hotel' available. This property is old. There is a 'new wing' but it's still pretty tired. Noisy AirCon, rusty shower head, dirty bathroom tiles, dodgy ceiling fan and a bad room that overlooks....a wall. On the plus, my flight arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear TrickyNak, thank you for sharing your views on the Mercure Broome. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room and will discuss your feedback with the management team to ensure all issues are addressed. I am really pleased to see that we were able to check you into your room early, and to hear that... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Stayed In Mercure for A week. The Airport Is 10min from the Hotel , As I checked In I got really friendly, polite, professional staff. I had a really great staff member helped me to my room. Was amazed how awesome my room was very spacious, big bed and a great veiw and easy access to a lift for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kirana686, thanks so much for your great feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay and made the most of everything both the Mercure and Broome itself has to offer. We hope you can come back and visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights before a camping trip The reception staff when we checked in was awesome- friendly, professional and generous with local info. We were fortunate to get a room upgrade as I think the lowest priced rooms are pretty ordinary. Our room was good but the bathroom was a little grotty. We did enjoy our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Fokc, thank you for sharing your review of the Mercure Broome. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed both the service and the room you were in. I am sorry that the wifi was not working during your stay. We are working with a company to upgrade our entire wifi set up in the hotel. We are very lucky... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay