We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Broome hotels

Mercure Broome

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Mercure Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Broome to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Broome
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Christine5776 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    107
    103
    37
    18
See reviews for
39
140
39
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Mecure was like an oasis amongst the red dirt. My husband was working for a week and I stayed for 4 days for a holiday. The room was spacious and comfortable with a Queen size bed and chaise lounge. Staff were friendly, helpful and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was included with our room and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Christine5776, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Mercure Broome. What a great place for your husband to have to come for work, and I'm so glad you were able to make the most of the opportunity. I'm really pleased to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to seeing... More

Armidale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stay at the Mecure as they have all round good old fashioned values, very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the property, grat location while not right in the town the location is close enough to walk or take the town bus which circles between China town and Cable Beach close to corner shop and small supermarket,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear GabbyH, thank you for your great review of Mercure Broome. I'm really pleased to see that you found the staff in all areas of the hotel both friendly and helpful. I hope you were also able to make the most of our restaurant and bar for your dining! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in... More

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When in Broome it is usually for some fun and a lot of foot work. I found the Mercure to be ideal in its location to the centre of town but far enough away to be relaxing and quiet. I stayed in what was called the new area of the Hotel which was just fine. Not overly new but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BrettS, thank you for telling us about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We are very lucky being right across the road from Matso's. I'm also glad you found the Irish Pub, Captain Murphy's, to your liking! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Broome! Kind Regards,... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broome is an expensive place to stay and Mercure is the cheapest in town after the caravan parks and backpacker hostels. We had a 10 days break in our journey before embarking to the Kimberleys so we decide to splash on a deluxe room. The room is big, clean, well maintained and right next to a swimming pool. The queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Starfire888, thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay and took advantage of one of the deluxe rooms right near the swimming pool! I'm sure you had an amazing adventure through the Kimberley too! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind Regards Patina Farnham More

Sydney
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a great couple of nights at the Mercure and were not disappointed. The hotel has two pools, one of which is enormous with plenty of shade to avoid the hot sun. The water temp was perfect. The room was comfortable with a queen size bed and a day bed, and an outdoor balcony for relaxing after a day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Brocko25 Thank you so much for your great review. I'm delighted you had such a great stay. We are in a fantastic location, and the town of Broome has so much to see and do and it's great that you made the most of that. I'm also really pleased to hear you were entertaining us on Karaoke night; it's... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After 6days straight driving I just wanted to sleep. The bed was super comfy however the bathroom wasn't very clean. Not only was there gritty sand or dirt under my feet the marks throughout the shower and toilet were off putting. A lot of calcium and lime buildup. The next morning I was woken by the yard guys outside my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear AussieTraveller994 Thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm sorry that the bathroom wasn't up to standard, and to hear that you were woken up by our early rising staff. I will share your feedback with the relevant managers to ensure both the points you raised are addressed. I'm really pleased to hear that... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Mercure before and will stay here again as it is much more reasonably priced than Cable Beach accommodation. I usually spend a few nights at the Mercure and then move to Cable Beach for a night or two. This way I am in walking distance to Matso's just across the park and the town and Sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Lutzy, thanks for your lovely feedback. We are in a good location to explore Broome and it's amazing history, and also blessed with stunning sunrises over Roebuck Bay each morning. I do apologize for the WiFi not working well for you during your stay. It is something we are currently working on with suppliers to upgrade the entire system... More

Do you own or manage Mercure Broome?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay