We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Broome

4.0 of 5 Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel website
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    112
    106
    40
    19
See reviews for
40
144
43
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Rockingham, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times, I prefer the proximity to town rather than be out at Cable beach. On arrival I was upgraded to one of the rooms in the newer wing. However on the first night the toilet system wouldn't flush, so reported to management first thing following morning, after returning from work all seemed good, however woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Darwintaff, thank you for telling us about your stay. I'm really sorry to hear that there was a problem with your toilet, and that whilst the staff attended and it appeared to be working the problem then commenced again. We have had a plumber come to your room on the day you checked out and we have decided to... More

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a few days at Broome Mecure in one of the front rooms with balcony. The kind staff upgraded us from the Garden room - I think this was linked to being an Accor member. Room very comfortable, clean and spacious. Close to Matso's Brewery and 10 -15 min walk to Stairway to the Moon viewing and night markets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear BreezePuppy, thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm delighted to see as an Accor member you enjoyed your upgrade! I'm also really pleased you were able to make the most of all the attractions close by the hotel and see the stair case to the moon. We look forward to welcoming you... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to all the Mercure staff for such a warm welcome and comfortable stay. You have the best pool in town and great food in the restaurant. Special thanks to Karen, Ben, Patina and all other staff for going out of their way to make out stay so enjoyable. I will be returning on my next visit. Best wishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy194, thanks so much for your awesome review. I'm delighted to see you had such a great stay, and I will share your feedback with the team. See you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Eaton, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mouldy bathroom, tap handles kept falling off in shower (not fixed after reporting on first night): insufficient towels etc for number of guests (repeatedly): dirty black mark on bed spread; build up of leaves, cigarette butts, tissues, ad other assorted rubbish outside door (not cleaned during stay even though discretely brought to attention of grounds staff); mismatched lamps and accessories;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm really sorry to hear about your stay, and as discussed we are working on each of the issues raised. We do hope you can return in the future to experience a real Mercure Broome stay. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After suffering a few holiday hiccups we arrived in Broome to a friendly and welcoming reception. We recharged our batteries in a clean and spacious room. The hotel was close to Captain Murphys and Matso's, great places to quench your thirst ! I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of the Mercure Broome. I'm so pleased to see you were able to recharge, and enjoy a refreshing beverage at Captain Murphy's and Matso's! We look forward to seeing you next time! Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived with several other guests on the airport shuttle. The clerk seemed overwhelmed and gave us the wrong accommodations but that was quickly remedied Be sure to ask for a room that has been recently renovated because it is an older hotel. The staff was pleasant but failed to mention that if you join the Mercure loyalty program (free)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Playinatlife, thanks for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed it, and do hope you signed up to our free loyalty program, LeClub. As a loyalty member you are entitled to free internet once you have reached a silver status, which happens after you have spent 10 nights in any Accor hotel in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mercure Broome is situated in such convenient place, not very far away from the town, beautiful swimming pool and resort like hotel. Only drawback was that it did not have minibar, no service as such and the receptionist on the day we visited (22nd Oct 2014 Wednesday) was constipated, did not want to talk like attitude, and we felt if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Magicpearl, thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm really pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry to hear about the service. It is quite unusual so I will certainly follow up. It's disappointing to hear that you would not stay with us again in the future. If there is... More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was nice. The staff we're really polite and helpful (we've found most people in Oz are!) The room was clean and offered plenty of storage, the bathroom was also clean but the tiles in the shower were looking a little old. The pool was lovely in the 38º humid heat! It's a small town so everything is nearby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm so pleased to see you had a great stay and were able to make the most of our swimming pools as the temperature starts to climb! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stay with Accor most of the time and as with most stays I find the process of check in and check out smooth. This hotel is clean and rooms are spacious, this time it was a room overlooking the pool. The rooms have doors you can open to a balcony that can actually be used so if you like the... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear RobertD, Thanks for sharing you comments on your stay with us. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure when you are next in Broome. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Kalamunda, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This was our first stay at the Mercure in Broome and we were very happy with all aspects of our stay. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful, and the room which overlooked the pool was clean, comfortable and delightfully decorated. The meals (both breakfast and dinner) were excellent, our compliments go to the chef. The proximity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review

Dear EricP thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm really pleased to see you had a great stay. I will also ensure the Chef see's your feedback too! We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Broome in the future. Kind Regards Patina Farnham General Manager Mercure Broome More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay