We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Broome

#9 of 10 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
99 Robinson Street, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Hotel amenities
Oaks Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kelly_Austin88 Perth, Australia
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    95
    52
    14
    6
See reviews for
31
82
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband & I recently stayed at Oaks Broome for a getaway. It was pleasant enough, friendly staff, clean rooms & located centrally in walking distance to Matso's brewery & the town centre. We only went to the restaurant once, we went for breakfast & that was enough. It was very expensive for not a great quality meal so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here 3 nights room was great and we were very close to the main back car park but not close enough to hear any noise but was handy with the suitcases which was great. Staff were very helpful and the pool was a great way to cool off even tho it was winter. I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 5 nights at the Oaks in a one bedroom spa apartment whilst in town to see family. The facillity is located in the town beach area which is just out of town but walking distance to the town beach (a small beach with a kids playground and cafe) the hospital, and a small shopping strip with an IGA... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a dual locking apartment; 2 separate double bedrooms and a common lounge/kitchenette. Ideal for couples holidaying together. Town bus at door, staff friendly and helpful; on-site restaurant excellent. Stayed for 10 days, rooms tidied and clean towels daily; full room service mid stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The photos looked great but when checking in and getting into our apartment it was a dual 2 bedroom apartment which ment you opened the main door the. Walk inside and have another 2 doors one is just a room with a bathroom and then the other is another bedroom with the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HMBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear Gardz21, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. We are sorry to hear that our 2 Bedroom Apartment was not up to your expectation. Our website does state that our 2 Bedroom Apartments are dual key. In regards to each door needing a key card this is correct, however we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family travelled to Broome to attend the funeral of a family member. The staff were courteous, friendly and made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. The rooms were spacious, clean beds and pillows soft as a cloud, meals plentiful fresh and tasty. staff informative caring and arranged take away meals for our road trip home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HMBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear maureenkelly71, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback for Oaks Broome. We are sorry to hear that you were visiting Broome for a funeral. It is great to see your positive comments on the service at our hotel, which is something we pride ourselves on. I am happy to read that our staff were courteous,... More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern, clean and well appointed rooms - got a spa suite so was pleasantly surprised. Spent a lot of time in the pool, which has 2 options, both very appealing. Had a few drinks and dinner first night, very, very average food. Greasy and was junk quality, and very hard to get served, but the other housekeeping and reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. I am pleased to see that you have found our rooms clean and comfortable and you enjoyed our great pool area. It is disappointing that you felt that the restaurant food was average and you had to wait to be served, please... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We needed a modern two bedroom apartment in Broome, and on the face of it, Oaks Broome appeared to fit the bill. When we arrived we weren't happy to find that the resort looked like it had been plonked in a wasteland, too far to walk into town by day, and we didn't feel safe to leave by foot at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay at Oaks Broome. We do apologise to hear that you have found Oaks Broome too far away from the town centre, however there is a town bus service which runs hourly just outside the property which services the Broome Boulevarde, Chinatown and Cable Beach areas. I am very disappointed to read... More 

Paynesville, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stayed at the Oaks hotel in March for just one night. The complex is quite large with a lot of rooms, 2 pools and a dining room. Our room was a one bedroom suite which overlooked the pool had a balcony, spa bath, the little kitchenette had some cooking facilities, a microwave & hob, full size fridge, no oven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMBroome, General Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear Shino1957, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. We are pleased to see that you have found our resort quite large with 2 rooms and a dining room that opens for Breakfast & Dinner. It is great to read that you have found our one bedroom self contained apartments comfortable... More 

Heathcote, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed at Oaks Broome for 5 nights and really enjoyed the experience. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. There is a great pool area. We dined in on a couple of occasions and were attended to by the lovely Julia and Padraig. They were very busy but still had time for a chat. Sham ... at Reception provided all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HMBroome, Manager at Oaks Broome, responded to this review

Dear Pamela C, We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Broome. I am pleased to see that you have found our room’s clean and comfortable and your group enjoyed our great pool area. It’s great to see that you have found our restaurant staff very helpful and that they were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities