We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broome hotels

Pinctada Cable Beach

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pinctada Cable Beach to your Saves list
Pinctada Cable Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Peter S Sydney, Australia
  • Reviews (274)
  • Photos (96)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    73
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
21
155
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Master Pearler Suite, felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Comfortable walking distance from Cable Beach. Didn't eat at the restaurant the menu comes across a bit to gourmet for my taste, a good Pizza and a beer is all you fancy some nights. Staff are very friendly and housekeeping do a good thorough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pinctada was recommended to me as a restful and friendly place to rejuvenate myself after the loss of my husband following a prolonged, stressful period. It was the perfect place for me to rest in beautiful garden and pool surroundings, with gentle music, and a balance between time on my own or being able to meet and chat with other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear noellaross1, I was delighted that you had a restful week with us. From all of the staff at Pinctada you have our sincere thoughts during this difficult time and I am glad we were able to offer a positive experience to assist you with the healing process after your recent loss. Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations... More

Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely dinner, shared set menu, good value for money. Top service and well looked after. Seafood was lovely, mains ok, sweets very 'Melbourne'. Good range of cocktails. Hotel looked very inviting but we didn't stay here. Might next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Andi001, I was delighted to read feedback from your recent dining experience at Selene’s Brasserie. I hope we can entice you back to the resort and to dinner on your next return to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 1 night in a Honjin Courtyard Studio room. The room was very new, bed nice. The best thing was the massive bathroom and massive bath. We could easily get into the bath as a couple which was nice. The only negative on the bathroom was the pile of hair in the corner of the shower which was there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear SMAC1973, Thank you for posting comments from your recent stay with us. I apologise that the room was not presented correctly upon check but I do appreciate the feedback. I am however particularly pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the breakfast. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an overnighter at the Pinctada, stayed in a studio suite, well appointed and by all standards quite comfortable. The main restaurant and lounge by the pool were both served by friendly, helpful staff, the food was excellent as well. Check in/out was a breeze, great staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear AB_CutRock, Thank you taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. I am particularly pleased to read that even though you only had a short stay with us, you enjoyed the resort facilities, service and cuisine. I hope that you enjoy your travels through the Kimberley and I hope that we can welcome you back to Broome... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is in a noisy spot being not far from a main road and the airport (everywhere in Broome is close to the airport) Other than that it is a top place to stay, the rooms are great (we stayed 3 nights in a court yard studio), the surrounds lovely and the staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Monsieur_Miyagi, Thank you for taking the time to post comments from your recent stay. Unfortunately with the beautiful clear nights we have been experiencing this month some noise does carry but I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back if you have an opportunity to return to Broome. Kind... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice. One night in a top floor room overlooking the pool, and then later for two nights in a larger room that had a plunge pool outside shared between a few rooms. Service is pretty relaxed but it is broome.. The rooms had everything we needed, they were modern and well furnished. Nice pool and bar area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear 888kiwitraveller, I hope we do have an opportunity to welcome you back but I was delighted to read you enjoyed your two stays with us while exploring the Kimberley. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 3 night stay at Pinctada was very enjoyable. We stayed in a Shinju studio room with a courtyard close to the pool area. Room was large, very comfortable and maintained to a high standard. Breakfast is eaten in Selene Restaurant with a wide variety on offer. We also dined at Selene in the evening finding the food excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear CPA52, Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. I was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining with us at Selene’s. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing stay if your travels return you to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My company organised my stay here for a conference as they were not willing to pay $550 per night for me aline. Fair enough as i wouldn't pay that either no matter how much bucks i have got. So as an alternative, i got to come to this resort at around $300 per night. Whilst its a descent place, its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Perth-Bok, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were travelling for business and have slightly different requirements to our leisure guests. Regrettably, newspapers don’t make a regular appearance in Broome until late morning due to our distance from Perth, but I appreciate your feedback. Similarly we... More

Tweed Valley NSW
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A lovely property set in gorgeous gardens and not far from Cable Beach. Award winning restaurant, nice rooms with balcony overlooking the pool, comfortable large beds, spacious clean bathrooms. Ceiling fans as well as air con. Wonderful friendly staff. Ample parking near to your room and elevator for easy baggage handling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Westy Tweed Valley, Thank you for posting your kind comments and recommendations. It is especially pleasing to receive from guests with such extensive travel experience. I hope that we can welcome you back if you have an opportunity to return to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pinctada Cable Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pinctada Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinctada Cable Beach

Address: 10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinctada Cable Beach 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinctada Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Broome #3 On the Beach Hotel in Broome #4 Romantic Hotel in Broome #5 Luxury Hotel in Broome #6 Family Hotel in Broome
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinctada Cable Beach Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer