We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broome hotels

Pinctada Cable Beach

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pinctada Cable Beach to your Saves list
Pinctada Cable Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
82%
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sloane H Perth, Australia
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    64
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
143
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent Easter break in a Honjin Courtyard Studio, just amazing with a private plunge pool shared by only a few studios however we had it to ourselves most of the time. Room so comfortable and quiet. Meals at Selene Restaurant were wonderful..must try is the Pearl Meat! We had a couples massage at the day spa, Kodo Rocks is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great food breakfast and dinner. Relaxing pool with a bar near. We even had the pool to ourselves. A day spa for the girls its great and well worth it. 10 min walk to the popular Cable beach. Bus stop right outside that takes you to town. Great service I stayed there twice and would reccomend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled in the wet season with a friend to Broome so the price of accommodation at the Pinctada was very reasonable and the rating I have given reflects that. We paid $160 per room (we got the local rate). Given the rate we decided to grab a room each. Both of our Shinju Studio rooms had the identical layout.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yinnar, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We often visit Broome as we have family inland in the Kimberley - usually 2 or 3 times a year. For this reason we have stayed at a number of Broom'e resorts/hotels - usually for just one or two nights before we travel out. This was the first time we had stayed at the Pinctada. As it was out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Pinctada Hotel at Cable Beach is a boutique hotel only minutes from Broome's famous Cable Beach. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern as you would expect from any 5 star hotel but the big difference for me was the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Everyone is laid back in Broome and the locals operate on "Broome Time" which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thankyou for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay and your kind recommendations. I was delighted to see that the staff have made such an positive impression on your stay. I look forward to being able to welcome you back when you next have an opportunity to return to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Sydney Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at this resort before going on a cruise. it was a lovely hotel, well appointed and the rooms were very comfortable. The restaurant was ecellent and the breakfast selection was exceptional Not on the beach, but an easy walk. also, near a bus stop so you can get the bus to Broom town centre, or take a 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear MrandMrsMature, Thank you for taking the time to post comments from you stay with us at Pinctada. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you enjoyed the cruise that followed. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back for an extended stay in Broome in the future.... More

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Broome & we will go back. We loved Pinctada. We had a room with a private courtyard which was right near the pool. Unlike others, we found the pool refreshing & the staff courteous, helpful & always on hand. We were greeted on our arrival, which was fairly late & given a welcome drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fat7, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us and for the kind recommendation. I am very pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable experience during your first trip to Broome and I hope that can welcome you back when you have an opportunity to return for another "great stay".... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had such high expectations of this hotel but as my stay went on it went downhill. Lovely spacious room, but toilet kept running and other maintenance issues. Messy gardens and weren't told about the staining of the decking, so was disappointing. Pool was very warm, no staff at the bar and day spa was open when we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tashy22, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see that you had an issue with the room. I only wish that you had reported your concerns during your stay as it would have been actioned promptly. As you had observed we were conducting routine maintenance with deck... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Not really into spa so were more interested in a good stay experience which did not happen for us apparently due to partly to some wet weather, few other guests, deserted areas, main pool bar rarely open in good weather during our stay etc etc....Too hot to walk all the way to Cable Beach Car Park Area then fry on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pumpkin266, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. It would appear however that you did not enjoy the destination of Broome at this time of year rather than your stay at the resort? I wish you well in your future travels. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our stay at Pinctada was wonderful. We stayed in a Honjin Family Villa and enjoyed the perks of a private plunge pool, pure indulgence! The room was a great size. We spent time at the day spa enjoying a kodo relaxation massage, absolute professionalism allowed for complete relaxation! Thanks ladies We ate at selenes as well as ordering food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wanessa, I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you had an opportunity to enjoy all of the resort offerings. Thank you for taking the time to write a separate review of Selene’s Brasserie. I look forward to being able to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday the next time... More

Been to Pinctada Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinctada Cable Beach

Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome
Address: 10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#5 Business Hotel in Broome
#5 Family Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinctada Cable Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinctada Cable Beach Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pinctada Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinctada Cable Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.