We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Broome hotels

Pinctada Cable Beach

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pinctada Cable Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pinctada Cable Beach to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Giovanna711 Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
23
174
20
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well located near Cable Beach only 10 minutes walk We stayed for 5 nights Studio Room very spacious with king side bed and large bathroom Room service was great and the pool area just relaxing....continental breakfast every day was always with plenty to choose from...Overall very happy with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to give a better rating but for a couple of issues. Arrived at two pm and was told checkin was 3.00pm which was quite alright, front desk said they would ring when room was ready, so sat in Reception until 3.15(right in front of staff menber)with phone at hand, No Call. Went up to ask about room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter & I spent 4 nights here recently. Arrived at 6pm at night, checked in quickly & directed to our room. Beautiful big room with balcony overlooking an equally beautiful pool area. Room was cleaned daily & spotlessly. Had room service & stayed in, as the pool area was closed for the day. Room service was quick & delicious.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear relaxingaussies, It was a pleasure to look after you both during your recent visit to Broome. I would like to thank you on behalf of myself and the team at Pinctada Cable Beach. I look forward to being able to welcome you back to our laid back resort on your next return to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently for two nights and was very impressed with the service - welcome drink on arrival, free airport transfer, all done without having to ask! Dined at the restaurant one night (excellent food) and witnessed an elderly couple celebrating their wedding anniversary - their waiter made sure they had a wonderful time, bringing out complimentary cocktails, a cake from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sarah J, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. I am particularly pleased to see that you were able to enjoy the resort facilities as you were here on business. I hope we can welcome you back again soon for another stay; perhaps for some leisure time next? Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice before some time back& could not fault it..but as for my stay just recently I'm sad to say it was not up to the standard you expect for a 5 star..from checking in the staff member did not even greet me with a hello or smile and my room I could not believe the amount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear 116 Vicki, Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay. I apologise that there were issues during your stay but I am glad to see that the staff were quick to respond and that we were able to upgrade you for your one night with us. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited Broome, WA -Australia and had the wonderful privilege of staying at the Pinctada Cable Beach Resort. Our Master Pearler Suite was perfect in every way. Spacious, comfortable, tropical, with living room/dining room space, king bed, large luxury bathroom, tile and wood floors and it even possessed a small kitchenette with all the items you should need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Darren A, I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us for your Silver Anniversary and I would like to thank you for your kind comments ad recommendations. I hope we can welcome you back when you next return to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Broome
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would just like to thank you to the wonderful restaurant staff who made our anniversary a memorable one. The service was very friendly and professional and quick. The food was delicious with so many different taste sensations. Sitting outside with the lovely ambiance made it a night to remember. Thank you so much Pinctada and your amazing staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Pippa Broome, It was a pleasure to look after you for your special evening. I look forward to welcoming you back to Selene’s Brasserie and Pinctada soon. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I saw an offer for this hotel in the Australian and as we were going up to Broome for work I decided we might as well use this offer. Tried to telephone the hotel from 7.45am to 9.30am on Monday morning, just on hold for so long I gave up and sent them an email asking for a call so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Suzxi20142014, I am disappointed to see your comments regarding our resort. If you had concerns however about a package it would have been appreciated to hear from you directly. Unfortunately, as you have not stayed with us I will not comment further as this is not the appropriate forum. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed in a suite at this 5 star resort in September. What outstanding personnel they employ there. Nothing, absolutely nothing, was too much trouble for them. Beautifull place, spotless. Not very busy either. Hired a car from the airport and they were very happy to give me a lift on the shuttle to pick it up and drop it off.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Felix 999, It was a delight to look after you during your recent stay and I would like to thank you for your recommendations. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Broome. Kind Regards, Matthew Clowes More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I just returned from a 4 nights at the Pinctada. The resort is designed beautifully and we were very impressed with our room. The food was the best we had in Broome and the pool area was stunning. There were a few things we were disappointed with, the main being the foreigners that work at the hotel (clearly backpackers). They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew C, General Manager at Pinctada Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Leila R, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent visit. Thank you for your observations but I was disappointed to read that you had some issues with our staff particularly given the comments of other recent reviews. We will however take this on board and I hope we can welcome you back again when... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pinctada Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinctada Cable Beach

Address: 10 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinctada Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pinctada Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay