We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cable Beachside Villas

Certificate of Excellence
2 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cable Beachside Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cable Beachside Villas
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Karratha, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 10 nights at the Villas - had a wonderful and relaxing time. 3 adults and 2 children in a three bed Villa. Fab location - so close to Cable Beach and central to great places to eat. Very clean with spacious living areas and stocked with everything you could need - including esky and torch! Only negative would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had stayed here a couple of times before in a 1 bedroom which we have found to be great. This time we took the whole family including Grandma and stayed in a 3 bedroom. It was spotlessly clean as always and more than enough room for the 6 of us. Love the fully equipped kitchen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Hedland, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here for a week over Easter 2015, we stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. great villas with plenty of room, everything we needed in the kitchen was there it was very well equipped. the whole of the villa was very neat and clean. The pool was a little small but having the beach a 4-5 min walk away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great place to stay! The room was so spacious and well designed. Everything for our stay was provided in the room - cutlery, cookware and even an esky with cooler bricks! The fridge was full size, so if you were here for an extended stay there was ample room. The bathroom was great and recently tastefully renovated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karratha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The rooms are nice & spacious, containing everything you would need during your stay. Unfortunately two times that our family wanted to use the pool there were nude people sunbathing, we did not feel it appropriate for young children to have to see naked strangers so we reported it to management, but the people refused to leave the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross_at_Cable_Beach, General Manager at Cable Beachside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Keni, We are sorry to hear that your holiday was ruined by this unfortunate incident. As a family friendly holiday complex, it is our policy to ensure that all guests on the complex behave in a family friendly manner. As such, we do not allow topless or naked bathers in our swimming pool. Unfortunately, as we are a small... More 

Flagstaff Hill
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The villa was spotless, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. The bathrooms looked like they had been recently renovated and although our kitchen area was a little tired, it was still very clean. The pool and BBQ areas were immaculate and the whole complex is maintained to a very high standard. It was lovely to have so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

It was Spotless, and everything you would need to have a relaxing holiday, air conditioners and fans in every room. The rooms were huge and the kitchen had everything you needed, also a washing machine with pegs and laundry powder, but if you found something you did need a stroll to the office and it was supplied.They have an out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My third visit to broome and cable beachside villas. Great self catering accommodation and excellent for families. Very spacious and comfortable. Short stroll to cable beach and handy shop. Lovely gardens bbq and pool. Always find staying here so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed for 14 nights in a three bedroom two bathroom villa. Ross and Brett were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Brochures and information on Broome are available in the office, and Ross and Brett are always willing to assist their guests with local information or suggestions. The location was perfect, across the road from Cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We went to Broome for the first time with our German exchange student - that trip has been the highlight of his 5 month trip. The villas had every thing that we needed plus more. The facilities were kept clean and tidy - there was laundry soap, pegs, salt and pepper - everything we needed. It was lovely and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities