We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cable Beachside Villas

Certificate of Excellence
2 Murray Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cable Beachside Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cable Beachside Villas
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Karratha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice & spacious, containing everything you would need during your stay. Unfortunately two times that our family wanted to use the pool there were nude people sunbathing, we did not feel it appropriate for young children to have to see naked strangers so we reported it to management, but the people refused to leave the pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ross_at_Cable_Beach, General Manager at Cable Beachside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Keni, We are sorry to hear that your holiday was ruined by this unfortunate incident. As a family friendly holiday complex, it is our policy to ensure that all guests on the complex behave in a family friendly manner. As such, we do not allow topless or naked bathers in our swimming pool. Unfortunately, as we are a small... More 

Flagstaff Hill
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The villa was spotless, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. The bathrooms looked like they had been recently renovated and although our kitchen area was a little tired, it was still very clean. The pool and BBQ areas were immaculate and the whole complex is maintained to a very high standard. It was lovely to have so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

It was Spotless, and everything you would need to have a relaxing holiday, air conditioners and fans in every room. The rooms were huge and the kitchen had everything you needed, also a washing machine with pegs and laundry powder, but if you found something you did need a stroll to the office and it was supplied.They have an out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My third visit to broome and cable beachside villas. Great self catering accommodation and excellent for families. Very spacious and comfortable. Short stroll to cable beach and handy shop. Lovely gardens bbq and pool. Always find staying here so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed for 14 nights in a three bedroom two bathroom villa. Ross and Brett were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Brochures and information on Broome are available in the office, and Ross and Brett are always willing to assist their guests with local information or suggestions. The location was perfect, across the road from Cable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We went to Broome for the first time with our German exchange student - that trip has been the highlight of his 5 month trip. The villas had every thing that we needed plus more. The facilities were kept clean and tidy - there was laundry soap, pegs, salt and pepper - everything we needed. It was lovely and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

very good location beds a little to hard you can hear divers tavern but as ours was the furthest away not noisy inside we had a good stay and it had all that we needed. unit was great had a fantastic BBQ area and a quaint pool and was heated as well if going up there in winter

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed at the Cable Beachside Villas for 9 nights and wish we didn't have to go home! The 2 bedroom villa was clean & well appointed plus there were plenty of unexpected little extras - an esky, lunch boxes etc that make time away with a family so much easier. The laundry, clothesline and beautiful weather made the holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Macedon Ranges, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Terrible experience! Our booking was made months prior and the management had out flight arrival time. Upon arrival to the villas I waited at reception with my two 80 year old parents in 35 degree heat for an hour, no one was contactable. Eventually someone arrived and checked us in. Once in our villa, we found the airconditioner units in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ross_at_Cable_Beach, Manager at Cable Beachside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Donald, We very surprised are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that you had a poor start to your stay, in that no-one was available to meet you when you arrived and that there was an issue with a failed air-conditioner in your villa. I do remember this situation and I... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Spent a week here with my wife and two friends and had a great time.The property managers were so friendly and helpful,the one bedroom apartments were fresh and clean with plenty of room.Close to the famous Cable Beach.Hire a 4 wheel drive and the property managers will supply you with a wealth of information of beautiful places to visit that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question