We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Broome accommodations

Beaches of Broome

4 Sanctuary Road, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beaches of Broome to your Saves list
Beaches of Broome
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
80%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
25
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to stay in an excellent location close to cable beach. Rooms were clean and well maintained, staff at the front desk we helpful and informative. Would defiantly stay there again! Pool and common areas were great with a very social vibe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night when we first arrived in Broome, friendly staff, neat and tidy rooms and affordable. Walking distance to a number of restaurants and cable beach. A big thank you to the bloke at the reception counter who helped us with our car troubles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
grange
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hostel for 5 nights. We found it to be a clean and bright place to stay. The staff were always helpful and cheerful. I would recomend it to anyone. If you want a nice place to stay then here is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosenheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here couple of times during the summer. It's a top budget hotel! The only thing that reminds of a Backpacker Hostel are the shared rooms... They're very clean tho and have a shelf for your stuff and air conditionining! :) The Hotel has a proper reception, bar (that serves food and drinks to a fair price), swimming pool,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent three months on a 6 beddorm at beaches of broome and ever feel annoyed about services, the morning breakfast was excellent, you couldn't ask for more, three tipe of cereals, fresh Fruits, toast with jam end vegemite, milk, coffe, tea. Also the position of the place is great, if you like pacefull place,the bus stop is just 50m... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danika S, General Manager at Beaches of Broome, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Beaches of Broome. I am so glad you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and great facilities. We are very lucky to have such a perfect location, right in the heart of Cable Beach. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us for 3 months and we... More

Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband recently stayed here with a few friends on a fishing trip. He said that Beaches is excellent value for money being an upmarket backpackers hotel and excellent value for money with a range of accommodation. If you just need a good base to explore the region and are on a budget then do consider Beaches. We usually stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff needs to learn service. They are working in a hostel/resort and it shouldn´t be a surprice that people are asking questions. Even when I asked for water it was a problem and an expression of please don´t ask me. Please smile once in a while and be more helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danika S, General Manager at Beaches of Broome, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience a high level of service during your stay at Beaches of Broome. We pride ourselves on offering outstanding services to all guests; I will be taking action on your comments immediately. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. I have supplied my contact... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Found this accommodation very over priced. We booked a twin room for 120 dollars a night. We could have spent an extra 40 dollars to stay in a 5 star hotel instead which would have been way better value. Breakfast was toast only. The staff were rude and unhelpful and the place We Very Very QUICK Towards Other Hotels In... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danika S, General Manager at Beaches of Broome, responded to this review

Dear lillybean88, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Beaches of Broome. During the quite season, many Broome properties offer fantastic deals, including those of a 5 star rating. The majority of these deals do however have a minimum stay of at least four (4) or more nights, to receive these discounted rates. At... More

Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Photos here and on homepage matches the real appearance. Typical Australian Hostel - expensive (compared to the rest of the world), very large (=not very sociable), large Kitchen, Plates for Rent, Wifi is not free (Global Gossip). Continental Breakfast. Laundry: Available 2 - 8 pm. Cleanses above average Australian Hostels. Bathroom: Clean Dorm Room: 3 Bulk Bed; it gets packed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Beaches of Broome, I am not a backpacking type but this Resort came highly recommended and proves to be such great value accom for Cable Beach. We had a private ensuite room, air con, TV, tea/coffee facilities and small fridge. There is BBQ in the main courtyard, cheap bar menu & bar drinks available.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Beaches of Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches of Broome

Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Broome
Address: 4 Sanctuary Road, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Broome
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonely Planet’s Top Choice in Accommodation for 2012 and 2013!Situated just 250m from the famous Cable Beach, our contemporary stylish backpackers resort offers total luxury at an affordable price, making it a holiday makers paradise! Dorm, private and en-suite rooms are available, with free breakfast and a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Stay with us and experience the ultimate in backpackers resort accommodation - we guarantee to forever change your view of budget travel!Spend a few nights, not a fortune... that's our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Beaches of Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches of Broome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.