We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra

4.5 of 5 27 - 29 Claremont Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Quest SXY South Yarra)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
17
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Nhill, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I chose Amity Apartments after reading reviews here and I'm very glad I did. It's location is fantastic, literally just a laneway walk through to Chapel Street and a stone's throw from Sth Yarra Station. The reception staff were lovely. I stayed with relatives visiting from overseas. I was given a complimentary upgrade without asking for one. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Melbourne?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Get Weekly Updates
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reception staff are friendly and helpful particularly stephanie and the Irish girl. Accommodation good, generally clean but shower matt wasn't at all replaced with the fresh towels each day and shower gel wasn't restocked either. Conveniently located near station and chapel street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a pleasant experience. The 1 bedroom apartment was clean and roomy enough for two people. The room service was prompt and the front desk staff were helpful. The only downside was the air conditioner in the living/kitchen area wouldn't shut off and had to be manually turned on or off to maintain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed for a weekend, room was spacious, with great facilities and a balcony for early morning coffee too! clean. very close to Chapel st for shopping and a tram access was great to get to most places. staff were also helpful. definitely would stay again.we didnt cook here but it was possible if we wanted to. while not a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thankyou, great spacious apartment in a fabulous location, walking distance to shops, public transport and city. Will recommend and will definitely return. Apartment was clean, spacious for our family and the staff were wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for staying with us at Amity South Yarra and for your review of our property. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Mathew Doyle Manager More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately this experience left us very disappointed! We were looking forward to spending a weekend in a "luxury" apartment. This was NOT the case. The hotel apartment is like any small hotel room, with the addition of a hot plate to cook (not that we needed to cook over the weekend when there is so much fantastic food in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our property. I can see that you stayed in one of our studio apartments which are some of the largest studio's in South Yarra and booked via one of the 3rd party booking sites. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy all aspects of... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the weekend of the World Cup Cricket. Most of our friends paid upwards of $500 for a hotel room in the city for a 2 night stay. We paid $293 for 2 nights at Amity Apartment Hotel South Yarra. The apartment was modern, spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location great as short... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you for staying with us over the weekend and for your review of our property. It is great to read that you found our apartments "modern, spacious and clean". Thank you for your feedback on the mattress in your apartment which we will inspect. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property should you require... More 

Greystanes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great 2 Bedroom apartment although we had a few issues with what we booked and what we got, with not much of an explanation from the staff, was only a minor irritation to the great location even though it was next to a railway line with minimal noise from the trains. Zumbo was close by, Torak road and Chapel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear M K, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Amity Apartment Hotels. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and some of the great cafes, restaurants and shopping that the area offers. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any future accommodation in our area. Regards, Mathew... More 

Havelock North, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great little apartment hotel with everything you could possible need close by and well appointed apartment with own kitchenette . We found that \our room needed some urgent maintenance with shower slider coming off wall, toilet role holder doing the same and taps that dripped as well. However, all in all good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Pennynsam, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. It is great to see that you found our property to be well located and that your apartment was well appointed. We have since had maintenance inspect the apartment you stayed in and they have repaired/replaced the required items. Please do not hesitate... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing and helpful staff, incredible location (we discovered Zumbos and a cool little cafe in the same street), and so close to the train station. The room is huge, nothing fancy but nice and very clean. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this review

Dear Jenmea, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of our property. It is fantastic to read that you found our staff "amazing and helpful" and were able to enjoy some of great local cafes including Zumbo's. It is great to read that you'll be back and we look forwarding to welcoming you on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra

Address: 27 - 29 Claremont Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (Formerly Quest SXY South Yarra)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Sxy South Yarra Hotel Melbourne
Quest Sxy South Yarra Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay