We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aria Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Hotel website
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aria Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aria Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    41
    15
    17
See reviews for
57
35
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aria Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

After reading mixed reviews on these appmt's I went ahead and booked. I contacted the staff to request a particular room and it was arranged without any question. The views are stunning the location is wonderful. We stayed in a Studio Deluxe. It had a small kitchen with all the mod con's. The arrangement of the bedroom was very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

+ The two receptionists were friendly and got us into our room as soon as possible even after arriving early + Location is extremely close to the casino and restaurants + Stayed on the top floor and had a magnificent view of the city + Have there own car parking, even though it's extremely tight and small - Cleanliness wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonta, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Location was good. Offers car parking however this is an additional charge of $15 per night and ensure you have a small car as it is very narrow. Room let it down if you want to spend time in it, very overlooked and in need for some updates, bathroom/shower could do with some more lighting. Can hear the other tenants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed at this complex for a week in December 2014. Good location for transport and close to casino. Room was very ordinary, floor and lounge dirty, walls marked and dirty. Room was supposed to have Queen Size bed but got 2 singles joined together with definite ridge up middle and a mattress hard as a rock. Room noisy from traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina S, Owner at Aria Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I find it odd that you weren't able to get WIFI. That particular week end, we did not have any issues. Sometimes it can be the device or the password not being typed in correctly. We pride ourselves in being really one of the only serviced apartment buildings to offer FREE Gold Standard WIFI. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Kitchen floor dirty, smells of mould shower tiles mouldy cheap furniture, no milk, would not deliver, had to go outside next door building for milk to get to the apartment. Booked with Aria but they put us in next door hotel???What the?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christina S, Owner at Aria Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your feedback. Yes Aria is based in 2 buildings with the entrances of each only literally 1 step away. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed here for three nights at the end of a mini tour of part of Australia. This was my favourite apartment by far. I stayed in a room on the 14th floor. My room was very clean with double glazing - as the room faced a busy road but when everything was closed, you could hear no noise. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christina S, Owner at Aria Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

That was a helpful review. I will address the staff inconsistencies. We strive to get better every day. Aria has been under new ownership in recent months and we value these reviews so we can address issues. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

1. Living room is big, which is the only good. 2. The attitude of the staff (Female with golden hair who was on duty at 16:00 on 26th Nov at the reception) was really really poor. We ask for the additional bed. She just replied 'No' with no smile at all. She just point out the rental statement already mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

First time and I have to say it was a pleasant experience - really close to the exhibition centre. Staff helpful with directions. I even was able to pick up a myki card at reception which was a bonus. Room was clean and what looked like had been freshly painted. Excellent views!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney NSW
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom city view apartment here and the location was excellent (looking directly at Crown Casino). The balcony was also enough for a 2-3 people. The price was also very good! Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina S, Owner at Aria Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Awesome, Thanks!!!!! More 

Launceston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Our apartment was booked 5 months in advance; the price represented value for money. It is clean, comfortable, compact and convenient for tram and train transport. The Miele appliances were impressive but the toaster needs upgrading. Service was interestingly patchy. Our two requests for another hand towel were ignored; only one was supplied. "Service" applies only Monday to Friday. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aria Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Serviced Apartments

Address: 285 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aria Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay