We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Melbourne hotels

North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (North Melbourne)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Melbourne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
80%
Ranked #51 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robyn913 Traralgon, Australia
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    33
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this place was fantastic, family friendly, very spacious, very clean, staff where very friendly, and great comminuication, even with a last minute booking every thing was awesome, will be visiting again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deloraine, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Initially booked for a week stay to coincide with my wife's operation in nearby Royal Melbourne. Due to complications we ended up staying for another two weeks - a total of three weeks all up. The apartment is older style, clean and comfortable. We were lucky enough to get one at the rear of the building away from the street... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are not flash by any means, dated but comfortable and the service is excellent. Do ask for an apartment at the back as the trams can be a little noisy. Perfect for a quick visit where most of what you need to do is in North Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place to stay. However for price, convenience and comfort it was excellent. The bathroom and living areas were comfortable, the bedroom cosy but also comfortable. Some of the furniture was dated but if you are only using the apartment for sleeping, who cares. We were five tram stops from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in a lot of places and get out a lot. From sleeping onteh ground in the outback to very flash places overseas. I sat on this for a few days before reviewing. Unfortuantely this one is not favourable. It would have been acceptable if priced accordingly but for the 2 weeks we were to be in Melb I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMSA, Manager at North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback and to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive hard to provide good guest comfort and service to all of our guests and are disappointed when we fail to do so. We have received many positive comments on our apartments, providing for spacious rooms... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Apartments are located in a strategic position for Hospital or city. Octavian the manager and his staff are very helpful indeed. The apartments as such are comfortable and clean, well equipped with all cooking facilities and utilities, really I cant say anything bad, just maybe a little cheaper would be nice, but we all would like more for less.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at these apartments (2 sets of grandparents) as our daughter had to have her baby in Melbourne because of the baby's heart complications. We saw other accommodation before we booked this which was MUCH nicer and the same price or less. But our daughter asked us to stay there to look after our 2 yr old grandaughter. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NMSA, Manager at North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We thank all our guests for their feedback because we rely on them and they help us to constantly improve our services. Here is the clarification from our side: Our rates and booking policies ( check-in time : 2.00 PM - check-out time... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Sofa bed had no mattress, so if you sat on it, it sank to the floor. Tiles on shower floor coming off, only given one think blanket for cold Melbourne nights and the remote for the TV was not working properly. Bed sheet had pink stains all over it. Worst place I have ever stayed!! Oh and no lift..had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NMSA, General Manager at North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the good standards that we set for our apartments. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We regret that we were not able to deliver a great experience for... More

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The place was clean, comfortable, convenient to the hospital. which is the reason we were in Melbourne. Stayed here for a month. I couldn't say more about Octavian, the manager, he could not do enough and never said no when asked for something. He, and the staff, were all extremely pleasant and the owner should be happy to have such... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We are just about to book our second visit here. My son has to go to the children's hospital every 12 months and after our last stay, I'm not interested in going anywhere else. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating, the rooms are great value and it is such a short walk to the hospital! I don't think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Been to North Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > North Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Melbourne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is located in North Melbourne just 2 km’s from Melbourne's city centre. The tram takes you to the heart of Melbourne in less than five minutes and is conveniently located at the doorstep of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. Melbourne’s famous Lygon Street restaurants, Queen Victoria Market, Royal Children’s Hospital, Royal Women’s Hospital and Melbourne University are all within walking distance of North Melbourne Serviced Apartments.Moonee Valley and Flemington Racecourses, the Zoo and Optus Oval are also a short tram rides away.If you require accommodation in Melbourne for business, relocation or holidays, then North Melbourne Serviced Apartments is for you. We offer Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom serviced apartments known for being affordable and well appointed representing exceptional value for money.At North Melbourne Serviced Apartments we take pride in offering you good quality 3 ½ star accommodation handy to Melbourne’s CBD. When choosing our accommodation you can be assured that you are selecting from a range of good quality, well maintained affordable apartments. Whether you choose to stay for business or pleasure, whether you are relocating to Melbourne or whether you are staying while supporting a family member or friend staying at one of our local hospitals, North Melbourne Serviced Apartments has accommodation to suit your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your North Melbourne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Melbourne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.