We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

#38 of 173 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    477
    131
    32
    12
See reviews for
161
389
59
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1008)
  • Mar-May only
    (293)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Canada, Kentucky
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
183 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for a night in between flights from Melbourne's airport. I'd looked at hotel options near the airport, but when I found this for USD70 on Hotwire, I jumped on it and am glad that I did. The Skybus depot is a short walk away at Southern Cross Station, and the hotel was clean and comfortable for my overnight.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 5 nights in a one bed apmt on 9th floor. Spacious and clean. Balcony unusable as looked onto by 2 other apmts. No black out curtain in lounge so could be seen at night. Servicing erratic. Had to ask for toilet roll, soap etc. Not serviced til after 4pm one day. Staff friendly. Indoor heated pool on 15th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutherland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved the location - tram stop just about at the door. The room was excellent - clean and comfortable, with every amenity you could need. Friendly staff. Delicious meals from Café Keyif. Brilliant value for money. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable, spacious, clean and modern two bedroom apartment in a well handy location to all conveniences. Met our needs for a weekend footy trip and getaway. Would definitely book again and highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was very pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money - clean, quiet establishment. I would recommend this hotel due to it's location and cleanliness. They also have a restaurant that provides in room dining and breakfast that is also great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Anne for your kind review. I was so pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for recommending us to others due to our location & cleanliness. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Mirboo North
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms were nicely furnished, comfortable bed, clean, plenty of facilities & items in room. Tea bags were amazing. Everything you need & good handy location & close to food outlets. Would recommend. 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this place for 5 days. It is conveniently located close to Southern Cross Station and 10 minutes walkable distance to Fed Square and Flinders st. station. Free Tram network and lot of tour's pick-up point is also just outside the building. Swimming pool is small and at rooftop along with Gym and Sauna. You get a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Deepak_Nayak for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I was pleased to hear that you found our location perfect for your needs, but was surprised & disappointed to hear that when you left your bags with us you found our team to be not courteous & found them rude. I will definitely be following this up... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great serviced apartment: clean, centrally located, well furnished, great condition and has all the essentials. The 2 bedroom apartment option is excellent value. Service is good. Parking available for a fee but parking spots are very small and roof quite low so may struggle with a large SUV. Free wifi available with a daily limit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Pingu_Fleece for reviewing your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great joint room with another couple we were travelling with but still had our own space. Was great being straight across from the trams and the free trams into the city circle wonderful. All guests happy with their rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you ShellyNeillByles for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you and your friends had enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Christchurch
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was very hard and induced back pain slept two nights on the couch a better nights sleep .Location was very good for us and would stay there again Plus the location for trams etc a big bonus thanks please look at the other points I listed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for leaving your valuable feedback. My apologies that you found the bed to be too hard in your room. I have my team checking the bed in the room you stayed in today. My team would have been happy to help move you to another room, in the hope you would have found another bed more comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question