We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

4.5 of 5 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    387
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
120
300
45
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (795)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This apartment hotel is excellent for a short stay in the City. It is on the edge of the CBD very close to Southbank entertainment facilities. It is a short walk to the main shopping area and close to restaurants. Public transport is very hand with a tram stop nearly at the door and 2 train stations within a short... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, comfortable. Staff all very friendly and assisted when required. My only complaint is there is no lift from car park to reception on check in. Have to walk down 2 floors of car park to get to reception. Once I had the key card, getting to and from car park was OK.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, clean and comfortable room. Great having one bedroomed apartment. Good choice of TV channels and good having TV in bedroom also. Take opportunity to use free tram and also free shuttle bus to hotel when you travel from airport using sky bus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Fran for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay & your time in Melbourne. I hope you have a safe trip home and hope you can come back to Melbourne some time soon. More 

Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time in Melbourne we so many unforgettable memories. We enjoyed staying at Adina, service was great. Room was comfortable for us. Definitely will come back and staying at Adina in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you 525thydat for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay & look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to Melbourne. More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights, great location and excellent sized room and good service. Only issue is noise from the city, even though we were on the 8th floor, but to be expected from a lively city Would recommend and stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you 795joannew for taking the time to leave your review. I was pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Semaphore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very accommodating, arrived early and was given a room straight away, great location to trams and train stations and walking distance to many attractions in Melbourne. Love Melbourne and will highly recommend the Aldina

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Carlene for your kind words. I was delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay & that we were able to check you in early. The Adina Northbank team look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel all around. Fantastic position,just across the bridge from the casino and Southbank. Large,clean rooms. Reception was very friendly and accommodating. Great little place next door for brekky. Fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you Wiggo53 for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location, presentation, room service meals were quality restaurant grade! The staff were friendly and efficient! we arrived early and they accommodated us straight away! we had everything we needed in walking distance! DFO, casino, convention centre, main shopping district! will definitely return!! highly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The Adina Northbank Team were very excited to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Prospect
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay as always was wonderful, walk out front door and the trams are right there, 5 mins walk to railstation, 5 mins to casino and a really lovely resturant just around corner in lane way. Excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you 561christopherp for reviewing your recent stay at Adina Northbank. I was so pleased to hear you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Adina Northbank - excellent location, the apartment was well appointed, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only problem was paying almost $100 for a couple of days of internet that worked so slowly or not working at all (and we had business emails to attend to) that we got frustrated and bought... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank, responded to this review

Thank you BabaSimba for leaving your valuable feedback. I was pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay. I am very excited to advise that as of 1st January we will be able to provide free internet, up to 100MB for up to 4 devices, throughout the hotel & $9.95 unlimited after that. The quality of the service will also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank

Address: 550 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Northbank)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank 4.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Northbank Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay