We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks on Market

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
60 Market Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Oaks on Market
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #76 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Shark432
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    366
    125
    53
    17
See reviews for
131
228
58
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (734)
  • Mar-May only
    (225)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Oaks on Market for three nights. Expedia mixed up my booking and Lulu from the front counter was very helpful in fixing it up for us. The buffet breakfast was great, although one morning the scrambled eggs were colder than usual. The room was great. Bathroom very nice and clean. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 3 nights in a studio apartment on the 7th floor. 2 adults, 1 child. Pros: Very close to tram stops, Flinders St station and Collins Street/CBD. Room was clean. Very spacious for a studio apartment. King size bed was comfortable with nice pillows (two singles pushed together). Cons: The room door didn't lock at all. We reported it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a very comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in overnight. Everything smooth and easy with a nice large room that was clean and well kept. Great location. Lovely pool for exercise. Hotel restaurant and bar good for an evening meal and drink though breakfast average. Would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there from 18 march to 22 march.Centrally located and very quite and calm hotel in heart of Melbourne.I will suggest to stay there as all the transportation are very near by and staff and management are very supportive.Rooms are very clean and the house keeping was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights with three children in a 2 bedroom apartment. Fantastic location. Room was spacious beds comfortable. Room clean and up to date with decor. Right near tram stop but very close to walk to De graves lane to eat or the shops. Pool and spa great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing much to report on this hotel -- just very average. However, location is not bad and many areas are within convenient walking distance 9Possibly the main and only advantage). Wi-fi facilities are below average. Buffet breakfast is average. Service is rather poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight when we were having a weekend away with another couple. The rooms were clean and spacious, staff friendly and great location. It was on a side street which kept traffic noise to a minimum. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks on Market, we are glad that we were able to surpass your expectations and had you pleasantly surprised. Thank you also for your kind comments in regards to our clean and spacious rooms, our staff friendliness and the great location of our building. Thanks again and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location handy for everything - trams,shops, MCG, room very clean, had triple 2 singles and pull out which was surprisingly comfy. Amazing view from apartment. Shower took a while to get good temp and pressure but was fine after a bit of adjustment. Pool was lovely and small gym nice for a bit of a work out. Reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, although it was a short break we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon, perhaps for a bit longer next time. Regards More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights with my family at this hotel recently, first a 2 night stay in a 2 bedroom unit, room was decent but not well maintained, bath towels were terrible had very bad smell, furniture was scratched, deco pictures were slanting, no free wifi, basically for a hotel of this standard was a very big disappointment, Most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, needless to say we were extremely disappointed to read your feedback. A fantastic location of a building is only a factor, excellent customer service, good facilities and comfortable and clean rooms however are what we consider essential elements towards the making of a great hotel. For these reason... More 

Hobart
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife paid a premium for her room at Oaks on Market due to a busy season in Melbourne, however the room was very poorly cleaned with carpet deodorizer not vacuumed up, 2 x dirty cups in the cupboard in kitchen and a lot of cleaning product residue on bathroom mirror and basins, Very rough cleaning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking he time to provide us with your feedback, needless to say we were extremely disappointed to read your review and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies; and we hope that these issues will not deter you from coming back. Thank you again for the feedback. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay