We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Melbourne hotels

Oaks on Market

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Market Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Oaks on Market
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oaks on Market to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #74 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ASK84 Singapore
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    294
    103
    48
    15
See reviews for
112
192
54
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (605)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It has been a great stay in Oaks on Market. I stayed in a studio room on the 13th floor. The apartment is very big and clean. Thanks to the housekeeping team for keeping things so neat and tidy. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Location is very centralized, within walking distance to the Flinders Street Station, Crown Casino,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before, and the hotel apartments are always spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, good amenities, close to everything in the Melbourne CBD as well as the river , MCG etc all in walking distance. The staff are pleasant. A great base for a weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although there was a slight mix up with our room allocation, staff were more than happy to recitfy the error. Our room was a large apartment complete with kitchen facilities and lounge area. The shower over the bath obviously required some sort of trick to get the temperature just right, (one that neither my daughter nor myself discovered,) but part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alice Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having been a member of my.oaks for a few years and enjoyed staying at quite a number of their properties, had to express my disappointment at this Melbourne location. Whilst handily situated in the CBD not too far from Convention Centre, Rod Laver Stadium, South Bank and shopping centre, it was not anywhere near the standard we had come to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Need to house four blokes for the AFL Grand Final week so this was simple and affordabale. Got the 2 bedroom apartmnet with a view (not sure what the view would have been without the "view" option. Makes good use of space with neat kitchen and lounge area. Have no idea why all TV and appliances were unplugged; even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that we were able to cater for your party and that you enjoyed our bar. Thanks again Regards More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here three times in the last year, always clean, friendly staff and decent room service. The rooms are a good size in the queen size suite, location is great and not too far from flinders st station, crown casino and centre of the cbd

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, our staff friendliness and the location of our Hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room look immaculate clean and fresh. However The only thing that I did not like that much was the bathroom as it was tiny however apart from that the room was comfortable and cozy. Housekeeping was friendly helpful and considerate. The receptionist team was friendly and helpful welcoming you with a smile that made you feel that they was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad that you have found our rooms to be immaculate clean and fresh and our staff friendly and helpful, indeed a smile goes a long way and it is proven time and time again. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back Regards More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a fri/sat night at this hotel just off Collins St. Importantly we found it was convenient for Federation Square,Coffee shops(Degraves Lane),Southern Cross station(via Collins St) and also close to the Yarra River.Our room on the 12 floor was a good size,well presented and included a small kitchen. The hotel was competively priced,the front staff helpful and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and the location of our building. Thanks again; and we look forward to welcome you back on your next city break. Regards More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

4 nights, 600 dollars and not 1 shower. They botched up the booking, promised a late book out and had to fight to get that. I complained about having shower issues 3 days in a row and they did not even record it yet alone fix it. Do yourself a favour and stay in a 90 dollar travel lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, needless to say we a truly disappointed to read your comments especially as we tried extremely hard to ensure that your stay with us was a memorable one. As this was your first time into our beautiful City, in your reservation you requested for a room facing the... More

Adelaide australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We needed a room for an extra night but the hotel we originally booked couldn't get us in. The service here is lovely, the rooms near and tidy. Stayed on the 19th floor with great views. Hoping now that the hotel we have booked lives up to the standard set here especially considering the difference in price. I will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksMarket, Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our neat and tidy rooms and our staff customer service. Although we anticipate that your next Hotel was as good as ours and meet your expectations, we sincerely hope that we did enough to persuade to stay with us again. Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Oaks on Market?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks on Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay