We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure Docklands

4.0 of 5 18 Aquitania Way | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure Docklands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Mercure Docklands
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    182
    93
    31
    15
See reviews for
151
81
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Glenelg, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently completed a 4 night trip with my GF and the in-laws. We stayed in a 3 bedroom appt (1701) Boy Tower facing the water and it was absolutely amazing and highly recommended. The check-in/check-out process was completely streamlined and Atu at the frontdesk was great in helping us with the tram system during the Aust Open. Will be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extremely good stay in Melbourne for 3 nights. Booked through expedia on a flight+accommodation deal, the four of us booked a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment. We requested 4 single beds, and were informed of limited availability (a nod to honest customer service) and upon arrival were pleasantly surprised to find we had a attained a room with 4 single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Ryan S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I'm very pleased to see you rated the stay excellent all round. Our reservations team do work tirelessly to ensure that we try and honour all guest requests with regards to apartment configuration etc. It's good to see that they were able to help with your preference... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 3rd stay at Grand Mecure Docklands although first in the Condor building in a 1 bed apartment. Absolutely love the location - close to trams, friendly welcoming staff, beautiful views, quiet at night and the rooms have everything you could ever need - the only issue I have is the age of the rooms - they could definitely do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi liszo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and I am happy to see that you were back again for the third time with us. Your comments and feedback have been shared with all the relevant members of the management team to ensure that we are always on top of the quality of our... More 

Warrnambool
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 8th year staying here and have not been disappointed yet. Apartment was clean and fresh. After explaining to reception the previous day that we needed to check in early, our room was available on arrival. Staff have always been efficient and very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen O, Many thanks for your kind review, and I am very pleased to see that you were back with us again for the 8th consecutive year. I'm glad we were able to facilitate early check in for you. Whenever we know to expect an early arrival we will always do all we can to assist in getting you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were celebrating my daughters 21st and my 50th birthday,upon arriving for check in (which should be 2.00pm) our room was not ready yet. We were told to basicly go away and they would call us when it was ready it got to 5.30pm when my husband called them and they said it was ready (they didnt even bother to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi janet r, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay - and I am sorry that your stay was not as expected. As we have discussed via email, it is a very rare occasion that a room is not ready for our guaranteed 2pm arrival time, unfortunately as the availability of ready rooms relies on the timely... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the room was OK, but a few times encountered with the reception, it seemed to me everyone was too busy to talk with. Not happy with the explanation for not getting the room we preferred. Booking conditions for the room did say that room with views is not guaranteed but the reception excused as the price we paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi holakerena, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I am very sorry that your interactions with our team were not up to standard. Customer service and staff friendliness is the intangible stay factor that we normally pride ourselves on here at The Grand Mercure Docklands and is an area we are usually commended on, it... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty pricey but since it's in the Docklands area that's probably the standard price charged. Stayed in a 2bedroom for a few days. Room was pretty big, bathrooms were decent and lounge/dining area also decent size. Kitchen was also well supplied. The nicest thing about the room I had was the views I had from the balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Docklands, responded to this review

Hi M0783x, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback on the stay experience. We do see that you also reviewed your stay at The Sebel Docklands, I'm glad that you were able to make use of both properties. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared amongst the management team. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Mercure Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Docklands

Address: 18 Aquitania Way | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Mercure Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Grand Accor Docklands
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay