We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Citiclub Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    32
    43
    31
    65
See reviews for
17
64
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Through work I frequently stay at hotels across Australia and would have to rate Citiclub on Queen as a 2.5 stars at best. Firstly, there's no mention on the Agoda site that Citiclub doubles as a nightclub after 4pm on weekends. So if you check-in after that time you have to enter via the 'tradesman's entrance' (sic) through the rear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice staff, I requested an early checkin and was in by 10am also got a late check out of 12pm. The noise wasn't too much off a big deal as we where on level 7. Overall a great stay at the citiclub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Citiclub last night (Saturday night)....did not sleep a wink. This was a long time planned night for us in the city with some good friends that turned into disaster. There is a Night club on lower level runs until about 5.30am...and the doof doof goes right through the building......we should have realised when they offered us ear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Thank you for your feedback. Citiclub More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit worried about this place after i saw all the negative reviews. I guess I was lucky since i didn't stay here on a weekend. I had one of those rooms with one bed and a window that overlook the main street. The room was not overly spacious but was neat and tidy, even got new bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What do you expect for $99 a night?! Stayed there on a Sunday night, no noise, place was clean, fully stocked mini bar, friendly service not over the top and fake greeting etc. Stay here when the club is closed which is sun-thur, and you will get value for money close to Courts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service. We look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you Citiclub More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, i booked last minute for a Friday night stay before taking back off in the morning. I was silly and did not read the reviews - dont be one of those guys. I am not afraid of a good time from time to time but this place is no good for a weekend stay unless you are staying up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. Our rooms are checked daily and adhere council inspections without fail. Water temperature may have been due to... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
408 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 657 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just disgraceful level of service, quite possibly the worst I have ever come across. I had very low expectations and it failed to even get close. The food was not terrible but given the low level of service and the bad staff attitude it did not matter. I will never attend another function or even consider staying at this venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant due to the service that you received. We endeavour to provide a high level of customer service and will be addressing this with the staff who were present at the time of your stay. Thank you for your feedback, this... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No hot water morning or night and the noise when I booked thru a web sight I didn't see about the night club but it goes till 5.30 in the morning and it just thumps very bad would not recommend . The girl at reception was nice they should pay you to stay as you can't have a shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified... More 

Mansfield, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews, actually this is my first, but our experience was so bad that I felt I needed to write this almost as a 'duty of care' to others before they ruin their weekend by staying at this hotel. Firstly I need to say that this was our second stay here within a month. Our first stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Even on the 6th floor the thumping of the music is loud and irritating. Great location but room was very basic & outdated. Our mini bar cupboard was severely water damaged. Buffet breakfast average at best and service at restaurant wasn't great. We asked for milk and were given the plastic 2lt bottle 1/3 full wouldn't come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
Ibis Budget Melbourne CBD
#119 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
Tune Hotel - Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#126 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#83 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay