We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citiclub Hotel

113 Queen St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Citiclub Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #153 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    41
    24
    52
See reviews for
14
55
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel fails to provide the one service you expect from a hotel, being able to have a night's sleep! Do not waste your time with this hotel. There is a huge nightclub underneath with poor sound insulation so you'll be treated to pounding bass and the screams of idiots all night long. Even with ear plugs in you can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. Thank you for... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Please go and stay at another hotel if you want to get any sleep. disco went till 5am. we were on the 7th floor and the noise was so loud. The corridor had rubbish that was still there after 4 days. On a positive note the front desk allowed me to use there computer to find another hotel to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations due to the Nightclub noise. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise and am very happy that staff help you find other accommodation. More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely don't bother staying here. Rooms aren't overly clean, hallways seem to have many vomit stains... Lifts didn't work and had to use service lift (not a big deal - but does seem to be an ongoing issue). VERY loud, you can basically party in your own room without going to the club... Might be cheap - but there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret to hear your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the nite club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We check daily for any maintenance/cleaning issues, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you want to sleep, do not stay here! The sound from the nightclub below is unbearable and goes on until 3am Friday and 5am Saturday. If you are going for a weekend of partying I don't think you'll be that bothered but if you are there for any other reason do not even bother with the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We regret your stay with us was less than pleasant because of the noise level from the Nightclub. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service. More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed on a Friday night, fully aware of the nightclub attached, so were prepared for the noise. As were were planning on getting back very late this was not an issue. Were advised on arrival that the lift was being serviced the next morning, so were aware we needed to exit via the service lift. It was well signed, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

It's 4.48am as I write this & I haven't slept yet. The noise from the nightclub is unbearable. I unfortunately didn't read the TP reviews until after booking and couldn't cancel. I called up & advised them that my wife was pregnant & struggles to sleep and was offered a top floor room as it quiet. lies!! It makes no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations because of the noise from the night club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise that our staff could not be more accommodating at the time.... More 

Skennars Head, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We booked this hotel for 3 nights. It is basic, comfortable and in a great location.Staff are very friendly and helpful ....a credit to them considering the amount of complaints they must recieve. The noise from the nightclub within the building is unbearable. We did not read anything when booking online that this was here. It closes at 3.00am Friday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations because of the noise level from the night club. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise that our staff could not be more accommodating at the... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

OK this is a hard review to write as this place is so subjective and by the looks very dependent on the room you get as to what your opinion will be! The hotel is not quite as bad as the awful reviews indicate. Ordinarily I would not stay at a hotel with reviews as “bad” as this and I’m... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

My stay at the CitiClub was a pleasant experience . No frills expected at this price point, but the room was clean and comfortable at a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shower good and hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stayed here on a Friday night and the sounds from the club didn't bother us at all. It was nice and quiet. The room itself was really nice, the entire room was clean and the bathroom was nice, spacious and clean. All the amenities were fine - no complaints. It was overall a pleasant stay, the beds were really comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronwyn S, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations due to the Nightclub noise. However, all our rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” notice. We do apologise and am very happy that staff help you find other accommodation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities