We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Melbourne accommodations

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Melbourne Short Stay Apartments to your Saves list
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
78%
Ranked #21 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013
A N Grand Junction, Colorado
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    97
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
86
45
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The one bedroom apartment was fine, and the full kitchen was handy. The apartment was clean and quiet. Bathtub drain didn't work very well, but it's not uncommon for hotel rooms. Gym facility was fine. Internet and parking were not free and it was a little farther from the Crown (3 blocks) and the CBD (5-6 blocks) than expected, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear A N, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you helping us to continue to improve our guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and were able to make use of the full kitchen facilities. We receive a lot of positive feedback... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well,at least the view wasn't bad, that is, until the multilevel apartment block is completed on the adjoining block. And there ends the compliments. Over-the-top 'instructions' at check-in: OK, we DO need to know how to access the lift but the manner in which the OTT receptionist explained it was at the point of confusing, and amusing in different measures...One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Latte62, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.  We are very disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. We honestly value all feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure each of our guests receive the outstanding level of service we... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

8 friends from sydney went away on an end of year soccer trip . The rooms where clean 3 bedrooms two queens and two singles one main bathroom and one ensuit lounge and kitchen . The location suited us close to the casino and eateries only two blocks away .we walked to the MCG which took about 45 minutes and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Murials, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. We are pleased to read that our three bedroom apartment suited the needs of you and your friends. It is a delight to hear that you found our location to be really convenient to Crown Entertainment Complex and the restaurants and bars... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I was really disappointed with my stay at the Southpoint Towers - and I find the responses from management in this page so disheartening. I had the same issues with my stay as mentioned before - namely repulsive and stained grotty carpet and furnishings, filthy dine in menus and inadequate responses to my queries. My room did not remotely look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear QMochalatte, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us at Southbank Central. We truly value guest feedback because it helps us to make improvements to our guest experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, and as mentioned in my phone message... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently stayed in a 1 BR apartment on the 24 floor however there's no view at all, only view you get is what people are doing in the opposite apartment blocks. Hotel does not have conceirge directly at the lobby of your apartment, we need to walk to the office (about 5-10 mins walk depending on which apartment you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear louissoh, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continue to improve our guest experience. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you did not receive the high level of... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed with my family in a two bedroom apartment over a long weekend, which I selected after reading generally favourable reviews on this site. As noted in other reviews check-in has to be completed at another apartment location and these apartments are only serviced every 7 days. The location is conveniently opposite Spencer Street Station and a 15 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear markgcb, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Melbourne CBD apartments on Bourke Street. We appreciate you helping us continue to improve our guest experience. We are very pleased to read that you found the location to be convenient, the concierge helpful and and the apartment well-equipped for your stay. This location, with its... More

Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently stayed in a 3 BR apartment in the 6th floor and there was no view at all! The ceilings are low and space is not really that big. There was no free wifi and we paid $9.95/day for the internet. Location is quite far from shops and eateries. There are 2 convenience stores nearby but very expensive and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear milds2000, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your recent stay with us at Southbank Central. It is through this kind of feedback that we can continue to improve our guest experience. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind words about our helpful team. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level... More

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
82 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

When I come to Melbourne and I have always stayed at the CBD and this time I thought I take the family to stay somewhere different and it was an enjoyable stay. Four of us were luckily been upgraded from a 2 to a 3 bedroom huge apartment on level 31 with stunning river and city views. The 3 bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had some difficulties finding the entrance to the property. Although we were provided with written directions, there was limited signage and lighting to assist. Also found it frustrating that we had to pick up the keys from a separate location. Extremely inconvenient. Location – perfect for a weekend away to watch a footy match at Ethiad. Close to a supermarket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Melbourne Short Stay Apartments. The views from the room were stunning, the service was excellent - faultless and such a close distance to excellent city shopping and sights of Melbourne. I would highly recommend the apartments for a beautiful place to stay in Melbourne. Very affordable and extremely comfortable and EXCELLENT service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Address: 187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Melbourne with
any amenities