We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

4.0 of 5 187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    121
    34
    18
    7
See reviews for
102
54
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
There are newer reviews for Melbourne Short Stay Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Short Stay. Fantastic location close to the casino and town. The room we had was very nice on the 29th floor. Views were superb. Only minor complaint, was it was a bit of a hassle arriving as we were outside of check in etc. Great facilities though, pool kept our youngest daughter entertained.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Colleen4154, Thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us in September. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that your family were able to take advantage of the complimentary access to our building's leisure facilities. It's so great to read that you found the location to be... More 

Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with 2 daughters on the weekend of the grand final, good location but despite booking through Expedia they tried to charge some exorbitant rate which I had to set straight ... The room was average and could do with a bit of maintenance.... I asked for 2 single beds and got a double for the 2 girls so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Murray K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your stay with us over Grand Final weekend. We appreciate hearing from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve our guest experience. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments regarding the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

These apartments are really great. They offer heaps of space and are really clean. They are also very close to all the action. We have now stayed there three times and it is our only choice now when in Malbourne. The rooms are large and there is plenty of room for the kids to move around. Love them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wenkrs, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Melbourne Short Stay Apartments following your recent stay with us. We love hearing from our guests because it helps us to continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience. We are thrilled to read your five star review! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed the space that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a number of issues with the service from this group. Initially their tripadvisor info stated (may still state) that they provide babysitting services. NOT so. They incorrectly recorded my name and could never find me on the register when guests and babysitters called or arrived. They did not tell us that there was one free clean with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear SOS111, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us in July. We really value guest feedback as it helps us to make improvements to our guest experience. We are disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would love the opportunity to discuss with you the... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The one bedroom apartment was fine, and the full kitchen was handy. The apartment was clean and quiet. Bathtub drain didn't work very well, but it's not uncommon for hotel rooms. Gym facility was fine. Internet and parking were not free and it was a little farther from the Crown (3 blocks) and the CBD (5-6 blocks) than expected, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear A N, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you helping us to continue to improve our guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and were able to make use of the full kitchen facilities. We receive a lot of positive feedback... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Well,at least the view wasn't bad, that is, until the multilevel apartment block is completed on the adjoining block. And there ends the compliments. Over-the-top 'instructions' at check-in: OK, we DO need to know how to access the lift but the manner in which the OTT receptionist explained it was at the point of confusing, and amusing in different measures...One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Latte62, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.  We are very disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay. We honestly value all feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure each of our guests receive the outstanding level of service we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

8 friends from sydney went away on an end of year soccer trip . The rooms where clean 3 bedrooms two queens and two singles one main bathroom and one ensuit lounge and kitchen . The location suited us close to the casino and eateries only two blocks away .we walked to the MCG which took about 45 minutes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Murials, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. We are pleased to read that our three bedroom apartment suited the needs of you and your friends. It is a delight to hear that you found our location to be really convenient to Crown Entertainment Complex and the restaurants and bars... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I was really disappointed with my stay at the Southpoint Towers - and I find the responses from management in this page so disheartening. I had the same issues with my stay as mentioned before - namely repulsive and stained grotty carpet and furnishings, filthy dine in menus and inadequate responses to my queries. My room did not remotely look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear QMochalatte, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us at Southbank Central. We truly value guest feedback because it helps us to make improvements to our guest experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, and as mentioned in my phone message... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We recently stayed in a 1 BR apartment on the 24 floor however there's no view at all, only view you get is what people are doing in the opposite apartment blocks. Hotel does not have conceirge directly at the lobby of your apartment, we need to walk to the office (about 5-10 mins walk depending on which apartment you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear louissoh, Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continue to improve our guest experience. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you did not receive the high level of... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed with my family in a two bedroom apartment over a long weekend, which I selected after reading generally favourable reviews on this site. As noted in other reviews check-in has to be completed at another apartment location and these apartments are only serviced every 7 days. The location is conveniently opposite Spencer Street Station and a 15 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments, responded to this review

Dear markgcb, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Melbourne CBD apartments on Bourke Street. We appreciate you helping us continue to improve our guest experience. We are very pleased to read that you found the location to be convenient, the concierge helpful and and the apartment well-equipped for your stay. This location, with its... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melbourne Short Stay Apartments

Address: 187 City Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melbourne Short Stay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melbourne Short Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Hotel Melbourne

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay