We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pint on Punt

42 Punt Rd | Windsor, Melbourne, Victoria 3181, Australia
Hotel amenities
Pint on Punt
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dan B Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    17
    9
    16
See reviews for
1
23
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Myself and a Friend stayed here for 3 nights whilst passing through Melbourne. After reading some of the reviews on here we were a bit apprehensive about staying here but I am happy to report that this Hotel/Hostel was excellent. The staff here are very friendly and are happy to help you with any questions or queries you may have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a few days here and found the value for money excellent. The cheap backpacker meals and free breakfasts are extremely appreciated for those trying to save money. The rooms are perfectly suitable and are inspected daily. The pub below had a very authentic feel and the staff seemed friendly at all times. Ideal for any budget conscious traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really liked the pub and the rooms - very clean and spacious and the shower facilities were good. The area is near tram stops & walking distance to restaurants etc. The bar offers cheap backpacker friendly food & free breakfast which was nice. The wifi was the best I've experienced in many hostels and again for the price it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time here. Staff in the bar and reception were really friendly. The Scottish guy was especially helpful during my stay. The kitchen could use a bit of updating but the $6 bar meals were great. Hostel was really clean and not to much noise traveled from the bar at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had to leave the next day because we spent the worse night ever. We had a long flight but it wasnt possible to rest. We had a private double room but it was so noisy at night the toilet room was slamming all night, people were having a party and laughing until 4am. The accommodation is really really basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pintonpunt S, Manager at Pint on Punt, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your review, we appreciate all feedback! We are sad to hear you were not happy during your stay. We do try to keep noise levels to a minimum amongst guests and on the rare occasion that this happens the night manager will put it to a stop. We did not hear about any commotion until the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This hostel is the worst I have been in Australia. We spend 4 nights and couldn't wait to leave, they didn't want to show the room before we paid, which is understandable; the room was dirty and smelt bad, there was flies in the room. The kitchen is even worst, it is just disgusting and there is no window so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pintonpunt S, Manager at Pint on Punt, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have loved if you had brought to our attention that there was a smell coming from somewhere as we would have investigated it and sorted it out for you guys. The rooms are cleaned... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The lady at the desk was wonderful, they staff well but that's about it. Check in time was awful and I kept getting dirty looks and talked rudely to by the bar staff while I waited from 7am all the way to 2pm,as a past hostel worker myself I was disgusted by the cleaning staffs capabilities especially since customers are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pintonpunt S, Manager at Pint on Punt, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback!! Sorry to hear you had problems during your stay here. Unfortuantely as we are the cheapest low budget backpackers in this area we do not expect all guest to be 100% happy with all facilities but we do try our best to make you guys happy. I would like... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Out of the way from Melbourne CBD the only good thing is being close to St kilda and chapel street. Otherwise you need public transport to get everywhere. The kitchen was tiny so you could barely cook, the social area was even smaller for the amount of people at the hostel- when in a group people had to sit on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend booked a dorm room for new years... I lost my bag and didn't have the key to return. Staff were great, nothing was a problem to them. Only downfall was that there was no food during the day and not many places nearby either. Staff made us toasties though!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Storrs, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed here because it was cheap and I'm glad we did. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us keep our bags there until check in time. They offer cheap backpacker meals and drink deals as well as free breakfast. Clean rooms, clean nice showers, laundry facilities, but no air conditioning. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities