We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Melbourne accommodations

Punthill Little Bourke

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SALE Save 30%
Punthill Little Bourke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Punthill Little Bourke to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    179
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
61
154
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location. Very good value for money. The only concern is that I did not feel particularly safe during night time in the neighbourhood. Also, someone nearby was having a party (it was a Saturday night) and it was really noisy during my stay. (B)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear H C, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are pleased that you found the location ideal for your stay last year, and that the accommodation was comfortable. The city is very busy most weekends, and in December, the lead up to the festive season often brings many more people into the CBD for end-of-year functions... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing about this place is, without question, the location! Right smackbang in the heart of Chinatown! Absolute magic at night. It is located on a side street, however, so it can be extremely hard to find at first. Make sure to look out for it, as it is pretty well hidden from the street. I actually had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear James C, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are hidden away which is good, but yet surrounded by so much life - restaurants, shops, theatres are all on our doorstep! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards, More

Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Melbourne for a girls weekend and stayed at Punthill Little Bourke. We booked over 6 months in advance and requested a quite room away from the street so we could enjoy a quiet nights sleep. When we checked in they put us on the first floor at the front entrance. Not much of a surprise that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Natalie E, We are so sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are not sure whether or not we have located your reservation in our system as we do not have your surname. If it is the reservation we think it is, there is a comment to be "away from the elevator" and we did comply with... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September 2014. As mentioned in previous reviews location might not be to everones liking. Tucked away off a little one way street I'm glad the taxi driver knew where it was! Located in the centre of Chinatown meant it was close to all the main attractions. However the colour and vibrancy of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Glyn872, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Yes, the location is perfect for those wishing to stay in Chinatown with the rest of the city right there too. For your next stay, you may like to consider one of our other 2 CBD properties - Punthill Flinders Lane and Punthill Manhattan - or alternatively, Punthill South... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A simple, no fuss apartment. It has everything you need for a short stay. It doesn't have views, but if you're just sleeping here then this is fine. Staff are always friendly and happy to assist with your needs. Car park is on Russell St, make sure you park in the right one - I've made that mistake once before.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Ridemtbsnow, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff so friendly and helpful. We have an agreement with Wilsons Parking on Russell Street, and can definitely provide all our guests with directions for the correct location of this car park. It is located about 50... More

newcastle england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impressions were not great. set back off the street could easily have been missed. Reception area small and unimpressive. Corridors leading to the apartment dull and dark. However the negatives stop there! When we entered the apartment it was not luxurious (but we didn't pay luxury prices), we realised it had everything we needed for our two night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear anneNewcastleEngland, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are delighted to hear that overall you were very happy with your stay. Next time you decide to book, feel free to join our Direct Guest Program on our website which then gives you access to discounted rates and free wi-fi during your stay. You will be pleased... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

In August, 2014 my girlfriend and I spent two weeks in Australia. We generally aim to travel at least twice a year, and our "sweet spot" for hotels is the local currency's equivalent of $200 CAD/night—bonus points if breakfast is included. As serviced apartments are apparently quite popular in Australia (and less expensive than "hotels" proper) we decided on two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear acurrie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are so pleased that we could offer you an earlier check-in, as we all can appreciate how exhausting long-haul travel can be! We agree that the location of Punthill Little Bourke is fantastic; so many restaurants, theatres, shops, plus public transport, are just... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in a studio apartment and found it satisfactory but lacked in a couple of areas. No service outside of standard hours means things like gaining a trolley to get bags out of room (as locked up) or get cab in early morning were not available, also had real issues with hot water and found on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Harliegirl69, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Our reception is open from 7am to 10pm Sundays to Thursdays, and 24 hours Fridays and Saturdays, and there is someone on call at all other times. We can absolutely arrange for cabs to be booked for specific times, and only wish that you had contacted us and we... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed how spacious my room was, and the spa bath was great. I would've preferred a room a bit higher up as I was only on the 2nd floor and could hear people in the street late at night. On the last night I was here the TV service was down so that was a pain as my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear cheyennetiara, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne. Noise, to some extent, can be an inevitable consequence of staying in the heart of any large city. Next time you book, please don't hesitate to add a request for... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Robin, Thank you for trying to soften the poor standards I had at Punt Hill, The Information you had been given is Incorrect, I checked in with a friend, as we had a 40th Birthday to attend that night, so one needed the bed and the other the couch, as for us advising we were departing in 30 minutes, YES... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Owner at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harrison, Thank you for your response. Your stay was in fact 11 months ago and I am sorry that you are still upset about your experience. I can only reiterate that you did not book a sofabed but that it was immediately made up for you. We do encourage you to stay again, and suggest that you contact... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Punthill Little Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: 11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay