We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punthill Little Bourke

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punthill Little Bourke
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Punthill Little Bourke
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    206
    52
    8
    9
See reviews for
70
175
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very happy with this hotel, highly recommend if you are after great location and a reasonable price room. Stayed here for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom spa apartment, absolutely fantastic! The room was plenty big enough for 2 people including great sized kitchen and living area. The room was very clean and modern and the king size bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear boxoftomatoes, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Fantastic to hear that you had such a comfortable stay, and took full advantage of the excellent location that this city property is in! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Punthill Little Bourke for a week for a mix of business and holidaying. We had a one bedroom apartment and were very happy with our whole experience. The location is brilliant, you literally walk out the front door of the building, right into the middle of Chinatown with all it has to offer and the apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear PTNK2014, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that the location of this apartment hotel is fantastic, and it definitely sounds like you took full advantage of it's central position in the city! The team will be delighted that you had such a comfortable stay and that their service exceeded your expectations. We will check... More 

Lilydale, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's really ****1/2 stars. Stayed here for one night. I was surprised by the larger room size compared to what is available in Melbourne. It is located close to shopping, theatres and trams (takes a little longer from trains). Check-in was very quick and the staff were professional and considerate. The room style (located on level 1) is modern and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear StephenIG, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable overnight stay, and hopefully next time you visit Melbourne you can stay with us a bit longer! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the location right in the middle of China town and a minute's walk to Her Majesty's Theatre. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the third floor which was super spacious, nicely set out, very clean with lovely comfy beds. We could have cooked a meal there, but decided to enjoy one of the many great reasonably priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Sue K, Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that the location is fantastic with the city's attractions so easily accessible from this property, and we hope that you enjoyed 'Strictly Ballroom' at Her Majesty's Theatre! Please feel free to join our Direct Guest Program from our website, and then you will receive free... More 

Broken Hill, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, comfortable, close to all attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Would like a city view next visit. Pool great. Loved that you can walk to the city and restaurants. will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear JackScally, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. The team at the property will be delighted that you had such a great stay. Unfortunately the hotel is surrounded by taller buildings, hence none of our apartments have a city view. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got off to a bad start when arrived at unmanned reception at just before midnight and were unable to get in! Should have researched our late check-in before arriving. Used intercom to no avail and then had to call a number to speak to someone - took over 20mins for someone to answer and then we were given security number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Irish_Stacey, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very sorry that your stay got off to a less than satisfactory start. Whilst we do not have 24 hour reception at this property, we do have a late arrival procedure which is normally very prompt and efficient, so we will investigate further as to what could... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights. We were able to check in at midday as our room was ready. We had the studio apartment which was modern, clean and spacious, the bathroom was large and also included the washer/drier. There is a pool but we didn't use it as it wasn't heated. The apartment is located in Chinatown where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Nat A, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear that you so enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Apartment has everything you need, well equipped kitchen, spacious lounge area, good sized bathroom with washing machine. Accommodating 3 single adults no problem. The bathroom only provides minimal amenities eg tissues, soap and shampoo - take everything else you need. Our one bedroom apartment had the shower over the corner bath which required climbing over, if you were unsteady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Lynette L, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the apartment comfortable, the service so friendly and helpful, and the location ideal for your visit to Melbourne. Should you wish to book again, you might like to join our Direct Guest Program from our website, and... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Australian Grand Prix period in March and we were very happy with the location. The tram stop in Bourke street was very near the accommodation and that particular route goes directly to the race track. Our room was just about big enough but only had a view of a wall. The balcony is just wire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear formulafrog G, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst visiting Melbourne for the F1 Grand Prix, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill in the future. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question