We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Melbourne accommodations

Punthill Little Bourke

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Nights & Save
Punthill Little Bourke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Punthill Little Bourke to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #14 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
acurrie Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    174
    46
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
151
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In August, 2014 my girlfriend and I spent two weeks in Australia. We generally aim to travel at least twice a year, and our "sweet spot" for hotels is the local currency's equivalent of $200 CAD/night—bonus points if breakfast is included. As serviced apartments are apparently quite popular in Australia (and less expensive than "hotels" proper) we decided on two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear acurrie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are so pleased that we could offer you an earlier check-in, as we all can appreciate how exhausting long-haul travel can be! We agree that the location of Punthill Little Bourke is fantastic; so many restaurants, theatres, shops, plus public transport, are just... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights in a studio apartment and found it satisfactory but lacked in a couple of areas. No service outside of standard hours means things like gaining a trolley to get bags out of room (as locked up) or get cab in early morning were not available, also had real issues with hot water and found on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Harliegirl69, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Our reception is open from 7am to 10pm Sundays to Thursdays, and 24 hours Fridays and Saturdays, and there is someone on call at all other times. We can absolutely arrange for cabs to be booked for specific times, and only wish that you had contacted us and we... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thoroughly enjoyed how spacious my room was, and the spa bath was great. I would've preferred a room a bit higher up as I was only on the 2nd floor and could hear people in the street late at night. On the last night I was here the TV service was down so that was a pain as my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear cheyennetiara, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Great to hear that you found the apartment comfortable and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne. Noise, to some extent, can be an inevitable consequence of staying in the heart of any large city. Next time you book, please don't hesitate to add a request for... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Robin, Thank you for trying to soften the poor standards I had at Punt Hill, The Information you had been given is Incorrect, I checked in with a friend, as we had a 40th Birthday to attend that night, so one needed the bed and the other the couch, as for us advising we were departing in 30 minutes, YES... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Owner at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harrison, Thank you for your response. Your stay was in fact 11 months ago and I am sorry that you are still upset about your experience. I can only reiterate that you did not book a sofabed but that it was immediately made up for you. We do encourage you to stay again, and suggest that you contact... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our preferred choice when staying in Melbourne. The staff are always friendly, the rooms are kept clean and the bed linen is crisp. Close to great restaurants and walking distance into Bourke Street Mall and other shopping. Both tram stops and rail stations are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear trevorsd, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. So great to hear that Punthill is your choice for accommodation when visiting Melbourne. The team at Punthill Little Bourke will be delighted to know that your expectations are met each time you visit the city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, More

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was great even before I arrive at the apartment hotel. Reservation process is smooth over the live chat on their website. Punthill provided me with a larger 1 bedroom with spa because there are 3 of us in the room. Our package includes free wifi where the connection speed is fast. Upon arriving at 10am in the morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Chin_KL, Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are absolutely delighted that you had such a positive experience - from your initial reservation enquiry through to your stay at this city property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Punthill Little Bourke Street last week and was really impressed. The location is perfect, in China Town, 2 mins walk to Her Majesty's theatre, we even walked to The Victoria Markets (about 15 mins) The staff were very friendly and helpful, even offering us an umbrella for our walk. We arrived from the airport early in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear juliejun, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed all the facilities and features that the apartment has to offer. They are definitely great for long stays, given that the apartments are fully equipped and in a fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

My trip to Melbourne this time was for business and I needed a apartment hotel because it had all the necessary facilities that I needed during my stay, which were an ironing board, iron, washing machine, dryer and a small kitchenette. Getting to the hotel from the airport was not much of a hassle, from the airport we caught the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear kirinlager007, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall stay and that our staff at reception were friendly and helpful. There are mattress toppers on all our beds which do make them feel soft and luxurious, so next time please let us know so we can remove... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We chose Punthill Little Bourke as we had tickets for Les Mis at Her Majesties and it's directly behind it ... in fact I had time to pop into the apartment during intermission! When we booked they were having a winter promotion so got the one bed spa at 40% off. Checkin was available as early as midday (extra points... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear able58, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay. We have mattress toppers on all of our beds which is supposed to make you feel as if you are sleeping on a cloud. We do understand that people have different levels of comfort and at any time, we can... More

Crib Point.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a weekend in the city and stayed at Punthill in little Bourke. Visited Chinese museum in same street , was great and went to the 4D cinema in Russell. Good experience.the lady on check in and when we left was extremely friendly. We had a good laugh together. Very helpful with directions and recommendations. Thanks for making us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear 113Jise, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you found your apartment spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Punthill Little Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: 11 - 17 Cohen Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay