We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

18 Aquitania Way, New Quay, Docklands | Cnr Aquitania Way & Marmion Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    89
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
108
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Amazing stay Our two bedrooms apartment felt like a place you could permanently call home. I must admit it's by so far the best place I've stayed for my weekend getaways. Architecturally designed.Great location with a harbour view. All facilities provided with a friendly smile. Amazingly spacious and clean. The location is very vibrant and modern with close by shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Euroa, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One bedroom self contained unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. Add to that the pool, lounge/library, quiet location, secure parking and breakfast package, its pretty close to ideal. Friendly staff and short walk to restaurants. Well done Sebel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Rodney H, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards, Antony More 

Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights in March 2015 primarily to go to the CWC final at the MCG. We arrived late evening direct from London and we were checked in within 5 minutes. The apartment was one bed with big kitchen and a dining area. Bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean. Only fault was the bathroom could have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi HobartEssex, Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and it's great to read you had a positive stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and location. We do hope to see you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Antony More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On website hotel listed as 5 star, at reception they tell me 4 1/2 star, was very disappointed when expecting 5 star inclusions. rooms very small. No gowns, slippers hard to extra towels for rom and pool room. breakfast nice but can only choose one thing from a café not all you can eat. constant banging noise in room. Staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi I1335XZlisam, Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am saddened to read that you were disappointed with your stay, and only too sorry that our service was not up to the standard you had expected. While we don't advertise that The Sebel is 5 star, we do only advertise 4.5... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms have everything but in a confined space. Limited storage area. Our dining table was in the kitchen and the lounge was trendy and curved, but small. Watch the extras $$$- parking, in room wifi and breakfast were all extra charges. The pool, lounge and rooftop areas are lovely. At the upper end of prices, it felt expensive for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antony_Roberts-1, Front Office Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi LoveGoodFood88, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we do appreciate your feedback. With regards to the size of the apartment, we do have several grades of apartment at The Sebel Docklands ranging from our studio apartments (our entry grade of apartment, which is a smaller apartment with a competitive price point to match) - to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio Apartment (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Water View Apartment (32)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question