We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

43 Therry Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    49
    14
    5
See reviews for
17
71
29
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
See the most recent reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was ok apart from stained bedrunner. Could hear comings and goings from nearby rooms. I ate at the restaurant which was poorly located but immediately became unwell on returning to my room - I think some items had been in the Bain Marie too long.the check in desk was unfriendly and the instructions were delivered only verbally and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear MandyM, I was disappointed to hear abour your experience in our Restaurant and do request you contact me at the hotel to further discuss your experience. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Public areas are pretty ugly and no real lobby. Staff at reception seem a bit uninvolved, but do their job. Area is very central and good restaurants and shopping is pretty close, nevertheless at night looks a bit unsafe - which it actually isn't. Rooms are ok in size and nicely done. A good choice, would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear travelaroundtheclock, Thank you for your review. I will be speaking to all our team regarding our service standards. Do look forward to seeing you back on your next visit. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

stayed two nights, small cosy atmosphere, the complimentary breakfast was actually very nice and standard of eggs, bacon, cereal, juice, fruit, coffee. the airport bus pulls up at the hotel beside the Mercure, making for any easy access between airport and hotel. NO gym, but they have discount at a large gym down the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear letstraveleverywhere, I appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Trust you had a great stay in Melbourne and look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here 3 nights on 11th floor. Staffs were really friendly, helpful and accomodating. Allow early checkin at 12 since I arrived early in the morning and also let me leave my luggage overnight as I joined the Great Ocean road overnight tour. Pros: - Newly renovated so everything is brand new. Room is very clean. Has a kitchen so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear Diana W, Always good to hear from a Senior Contributor. Looks like you've been able to take advantage of everything around us! We have finished our renovations in the Lobby and look forward to welcoming you back to see all the changes soon. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed in Melbourne for 2 nights after driving from Adelaide. The biggest positive about the Mercure is that it is reasonably close to everything. My husband and I walked everywhere with no hassles. The staff were also very friendly and accommodating. The room was quiet small but reasonably clean apart from mould in the shower which was disappointing. The bathroom/ensuite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear Kelly L, Thanks for your review and was disappointed to hear about your stay. We will definitely look into the areas you have outlined. Be sure to let our team know so we can resolve any issues on the day. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our great location in the CBD. Regards, Akshay Deosthali... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

currently there I construction outside with the building next door which adds to noise, dust and access issues throughout the day. Also the lobby is currently being renovated which is also inconvenient with tradesmen in the way when checking in, moving luggage around, checking out. Otherwise good location for the Vic Market. The Wednesday night market is a great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear fallinandfilmin, Thanks for taking the time to review. With our guests' feedback, we have given our lobby a face lift and hope to continuously improve our services. Apologies for the inconvenience when you were staying and hope to welcome you back to see the results. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel with a friend. I read reviews on here and was a bit nervous about some of the complaints people had but I was pleasantly surprised! The location is amazing. It's a 10minute walk to Melbourne central. The alley it's on looks a bit dodgy because of some construction work and the hotel reception is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear Beccajane92, Thanks so much for your review! We have refurbished our Reception and we hope to welcome you back to see all the changes! Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Kamakura, Japan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The entrance to this hotel is so slim that you might walk right past it. That would be a mistake because it is well-situated to serve as a base for a long stay (two weeks, in my case) or a short one in Melbourne. The Queen Victoria Market is only steps away; Elizabeth St. (one of the main downtown thoroughfares)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear Man0ntheM0ve, Great to see some feedback from a Senior Contributor. We certainly aim to provide a great experience and your positive review gives us the encouragement to keep going. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The location of this hotel was what drew my attention in the first place, on airport side of CBD, over the road from Victoria Markets and with FREE trams now in Melbourne CBD all good. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, rooms are well appointed with own Kitchen area to prepare some snacks and breakfast.Clean and Cosy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureTherryStreet, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Therry Street, responded to this review

Dear Phill147, Thanks for your great review! The free trams just outside the door are a definite winner for our guests! Hope you see you back in the near future. Regards, Akshay Deosthali General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question