We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adara East Melbourne

90 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adara East Melbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed overnight with my 6'5" son so we required separate beds. This the Adara could accommodate -- unlike most of the Quest apartments. The free off street parking is minimal and East Melbourne offers very little free parking so best avoid it if you have a car. We were in a level 1 room -- could only just open... More 

Helpful?
Thank SallyHMelbourne
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for value for money accommodation in this part of the city you could do worse than the Adara. It is a handy location to several hospitals, the MCG, and the Bridge Road outlet shopping precinct. Having stayed here now twice in the past year, the highlights are the easy walking distance to the city, the convenience of a late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familytravellers22
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Adara East Melbourne complex last night as we were attending the Big Bash. Photos and all look great but to see in general is very disappointing. To get up to the bedroom to find an ant size bathroom and toilet area, your shoulders are literally wall to wall, and then to goto sleep and find we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ringtones94
AdaraEastMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Ringtones94, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we appreciate your honest feedback. It helps us improve in area's we may not have been aware of. We are currently renovating each bathroom, one by one, as we know they are becoming quite tired. The beds are king... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

we visited to Adara in Dec 2014 first week and found this accommodation real cozy and comfy. Adara is well. Connected by sky bus service from Melbourne airport and bus drops you like 200 meter from the hotel and pick up. From there as well. Staff was very helpful and prompt if any thing needed or asked. The very best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sachien M
AdaraEastMelbourne, Front Office Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sachien M, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to be located in such a great location, where you can walk across the street and relax in the park. However we are close enough to the city if you are wanting... More 

Parkwood
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

1) Superior King Room - Rm# 16. 2) Premier Room - Rm# 39. This was a short weekend stay. I have to say, the customer service from the first phone call to checking out was fantastic! The best service I've experienced in all of my travels. A third party website was offering the accommodation at a slightly cheaper rate than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csr_shuga
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

From the city, pleasant walks through Fitzroy Gardens and Treasury Gardens has you at this clean, spacious apartments in a quiet, lovely neighbourhood of Melbourne. I was lucky enough to get a room overlooking the gardens. A small shopping centre is close by with wellstocked small supermarket. Also on site is a small cafe with terrace for enjoying breakfast -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank forans
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Pretty much just that, lovely room, freshly renovated, fantastic staff. The staff were very helpful with the booking, showed us each type of room, were very helpful, patient and flexible. The room was very nicely renovated, complex is clearly old, but on the inside, very pleasing and functional. Serviced apartment with good cooking and bedding facilities. Very happy with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We stayed at Adara East Melbourne in November 2015 for 2 nights with two adults and two kids. Probably the most affordable accommodation for the four of us after an extensive search through the booking sites on that particular weekend. ( Melbourne hotel prices can be prohibitive during special weekends). Pros: Room had two queen beds and ensuite. Clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank amu2
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Terrific location within walking distance to Melbourne's MCG and Sports arena's (approx. 1k) and Hospitals (1.4k). Very polite, accommodating and friendly staff at reception. Stayed in 2 rooms during our 13 night stay. The first room had an excellent king size bed the shower was a bit small and the Kitchenette only has a Microwave and a little bar fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wally W
Warracknabeal, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Once again can't count how many times we have stayed here and recommended it to family and friends. Ann thank you for your late night service because we arrived late after car trouble, nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for the staff. The room was comfortable and well priced the bed really comfortable. Thanks again we will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank bronte1311
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#141 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Mantra on Jolimont
#103 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#98 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Magnolia Court Boutique
#133 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#88 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay