We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adara East Melbourne

90 Albert Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adara East Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adara East Melbourne
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for the one night to attend a gig at The Corner Hotel. Picked up the room for $138 with parking included. Outside of the building looks a little ratty and old, but the room itself was extremely clean and comfortable. Shower did however leak under the screen and semi flood the bathroom, but overall no complaints. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are much nicer on the inside than they appear on the outside. The best thing was the staff. Coralee, Ann and Janvi were all amazing and always super helpful with whatever request you might have. I never saw any of them without cheerful smiles on their faces. Thank you again, I would recommend it highly to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was okay for an overnight stay. The room was clean. The staff were very polite and helpful with any questions asked. The car park spaces are very tight even for a medium sized car. The staff will call you a taxi if you require one. The tram stop is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outset I must say the reception staff were very polite, friendly and efficient. I was told if I check in early, 1 pm, I would get a car park. There were two spaces left when we went around to park but my Prado was too big to get in. I went back to reception to tell them about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner & I were in Melb for 3 nights & wanted relatively central but affordable. We regret this choice, with issues like: room not serviced, bathroom falling apart, parking not suitable for large cars, some staff very unhelpful (though some were great), etc. choose somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine K, General Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience and I was not given the opportunity during your time in Melbourne to rectify your areas of concern. I do appreciate you taking the time to review and be assured your comments... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My family and I stayed here in January this year. The site is convenient to all of Melbourne's attractions. The room was freshly renovated and clean and comfortable. However being in the last room before the rear exit the wifi coverage was pitiful and worse was the stench of the cigarette bin out the back that drifted into the hall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine K, General Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi TravelBugssa, Thank you for your view. I am glad to hear you loved our newly renovated rooms. Thank you for bringing our attention to the smell of smoke from outside. In light of this we have organised to have this moved away from the entrance. Our renovations of our rooms are all now complete and we are receiving some... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Room was ground floor with a laneway view, industrial feel to the room with a used shipping container outside directly outside the window. Terrible service. Items left in room went missing. Belongings probably safer in car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine K, General Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi T-Lite Thank you for your review. Adara East Melbourne has taken over the property since October 2014 and since that time we have not received any reports of stolen property or items missing from rooms during a guests stay. We take security seriously and have spent $15000 in the last month in installation of security cameras as part of... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Positives - close to city, comfortable king size bed. Staff did their best to help us. Negatives - We had to move rooms, first room, obviously not finished refurbishment. Air conditioner not working, windows were key locked closed. (Staff were not aware of this). Wiring (not electrical hanging out of the wall). TV not calibrated for wide screen. Advertised free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine K, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hello WanderingDenise. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Adara East Melbourne. I am very glad to hear you loved our convienient location close to the city and also our brand new comfortable beds. As you have mentioned, we are currently undergoing a complete refurbishment on the building. During this time we... More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Arrived to the hotel to find a broken down, old and filthy building that just also happens to undergoing renovations and is a worksite. Don't let the fact that its a working job site make you think thats what makes it filthy either. We were given the key to our room and it's was around 3pm. Opened the door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine K, General Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hello Bob D. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Adara East Melbourne. It is correct that we are currently undergoing renovations. We are now 2/3 of the way through and getting very positive feedback from our newly refurbished rooms. I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us once the renovations... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

My partner and I wanted an affordable romantic night in the city after we recently stayed with friends at Wyndham apartments (excellent value) for a 21st the night before. We were tossing up between this place and the wotif mystery deal which we knew was the Hilton. But we decided to give this place a shot. When we arrived it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine K, General Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Hi Chloebly. Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Adara East Melbourne. It is correct that we are currently undergoing major refurbishments. We do advertise this on all our booking sites so that future guests are aware. I do apologise that Adara East Melbourne did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope that after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question