We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis Griffin Suites

604 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    108
    52
    21
    20
See reviews for
55
76
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Bright, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked via Luxury Escapes a 2 night 3 day "experience" very much under the impression this was to be a 4 star getaway. Nothing like. The hotel is very disappointing and would rate no more than 3 star. When we checked in at 5.30pm we decided we would like a drink at the bar. The bar is no more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely disappointed on the poor service you received at the bar and offer my personal apology. rest assured this is not the usual standard of service we offer. I will personally take this up with the staff member concerned. We are in the process... More 

Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for the location of the hotel. On arrival the receptionist was extremely helpful with our car parking, as our car was too high to park in their car park, she allowed us to park in the driveway which was fantastic and put our minds at ease a little. The room was large and clean and bed was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. We are in the process of embarking on a soft refurbishment program where bed linen and soft furnishings will be upgraded. Thank you for alerting me to the maintenance item in your apartment. Rest assured this will be attended to promptly. We look forward to the opportunity... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent option if you want a classy, little place that isn't too far from the cbd. The hotel offers great rates on their hotel rooms, which are really more like studios as they have a few added options including a toaster. There was a full bathroom in my room (ie. there was a bath tub - bliss... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travel to Melbourne and hope to see you soon kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Te Awamutu, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First response to my emails requesting a twin room and sofa bed was great but on arrival we were disappointed from the moment we entered our room - no twin beds set up as had been confirmed by email twice, the room smelt of stale smoke and needs a lick of paint and a good clean, the skirting boards look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I have looked through the booking which was made via Australian Outback Tours on and the communication between our reservation department and you. I notice that the booking was a "Stay 3 Pay 2 Deal" made for two persons with a request for twin beds. As we had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opted for a 1 bedroom apartment and found it perfect for our needs. Staying just the one night, we had ample room which was very clean and provided us with all that we needed. Although a bit dated, it appeared to have new carpet, drapes and the bed and furniture was extremely comfortable. Stayed overnight whilst attending a work... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. We would be soon embarking on a soft refurbishment program which will certainly make a difference. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and hope this will not take too long kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the right price (rooms for 100$ or thereabouts) good value for money. It would be great if the fridges in the rooms could be turned off with sticker to explain (save energy, environment), and door left slightly open. Customers can have option to turn fridge on if they want to

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your excellent suggestion re 'caring for the environment', a simple idea but with huge impact. I have shared your thoughts with our compliant department for their consideration. Thank you again and hope the next time you are in town your suggestion has been implemented throughout our group kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There's zero sound insulation in this hotel! I was woken at 2.30am by what I thought were intruders in my room. However, it was just the guests in the next room - and it wasn't as if they were being unduly noisy, just that the walls must be so thin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

I was extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful stay and offer you my sincere apologies. We generally inform our guests that visitors should vacate the apartments by 10pm to respect the privacy of other guests. kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Hordaland, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a shocking experience trying to book a room online I rang here and they were so helpful and nice. Asked for a front room with a view and lady said she would check. By the time we got here 20 mins later check in was a breeze and they had given us a fabulous huge front 2 bed apartment,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and your feedback. I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay and my staff made a difference. I will share your comments with my Team, feedback such as this motivates the Team to go even further to ensure our customers enjoy and have a relaxed stay. What we lack in recreational facilities we... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean & tidy property with excellent facilities and friendly customer service. The rooms were well maintained with lots of quality facilities inclusive of 2 televisions, kitchen equipment, bathroom toiletries etc.. The staff were fairly flexible and pleasant to deal with overall

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased we met your expectations, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again and hope to see you soon kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time for me to visit Melbourne. I wish to say that this hotel did not disappoint me. Very good location, very spacious and comfort room, effective services, friendly and always helpful staff. I will definitely come back again soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Melbourne. Yes we are conveniently located and public transport can be taken to most places of interest within the city and the surround. I am pleased the service was to your expectation. We hope to see you again when visiting Melbourne kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay