We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis Griffin Suites

604 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    50
    20
    18
See reviews for
53
71
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Hong Kong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room is spacious and comfortable. Your staff Henry and Girich are very pleasant and helpful. They are patient and very at tentative. The Internet is good and reasonably fast. We are happy to come back and will recommend to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, especially your comments on two of our Team members I will share these comments with them. I am so pleased you have a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back when you next require accommodation in Melbourne. We hope to see you soon kind regards... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights and found it very convenient, clean, central and good value. Helpful reception staff and the parking worked well. Good walking distance for food at St Kilda and Chapel St. Problems were quickly fixed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am pleased you had a pleasant stay, we look forward to welcoming you again when you require accommodation in Melbourne. We hope to see you soon Kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

Wodonga, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location for places we needed to get to over the weekend - easy to access main roads. Car parks for small cars - thank you for understanding and permission to take up two spaces with our 4WD :) Kitchen well-equipped. Dishwasher did smell when I opened its door - maybe lack of use? Was concerned when neighbours (interconnecting door)... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Park Regis, I am pleased we met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. Parking can be an issue at times due to the limitation of space. To address this we have an arrangement with the car park next door to carry any overflow. Thank you for bringing to our attention... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel this week, sadly I left something in the room when I went back it had been taken out. It's been clearly stolen, what disappoints me most is management made it very obvious that he didn't care and was not prepared to do anything to help. Very disappointing David room 417.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, Public Relations Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Further to our recent conversation in relation to your lost property, we have exhausted all avenues searching for the missing item. Rest assured our General Manager by no means took your complaint lightly. If this was the impression you had then please accept my personal apology. After further discussion with management we agreed to refund you the cost... More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Hobart
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very please with our stay recently. Although there were a few things that went wrong, they were handled in a very professional and prompt manner. The room was quiet and clean but we found that the noise of other guests in the corridor was loud. The doors banging was easily heard and the toilet pipes in our bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, well presented staff and about 6 insanely good hot chocolates. The parking was good and the rooms clean and replenished every day. Main road location makes it easy to get into the city or travel to the outer suburbs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAURN PONDS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All was good, apart from: - "Queen" bed was in fact two singles placed together - Key card reader in elevator was finicky, required the magic touch to get it to recognize your card so had to take the stairs back down to the reception to ask how to make it work (we rode the lift up with others so... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was good, transport into the city via tram was easy and convenient. Room service was slack with a great delay with a wrong room delivery involved. The restaurant closed way too early for the convenience of late arriveing people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good, the bed was comfy, everything was clean... but the parking was appalling, the spaces were TINY, so hard to get into, and then you couldn't get your luggage out around the other cars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would recommend this anyone. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The Park Regis is well positioned and in very pleasing location. The room peacefulness was a feature we enjoyed. Some form of TV guide would offer a great touch to the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lance Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Griffin Suites, I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and you found the service and the facility to your expectation. I have noted your comment re a TV Guide and we will look at how we can fulfil this request. We look forward to welcome you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay