We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Regis Griffin Suites

4.0 of 5 604 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Regis Griffin Suites
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    82
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
42
58
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people, when we arrived they were over booked and had upgraded us to the 3 story penthouse!!!! The room was lovely with great views of Albert park and the city. Public transport is very close and location to the city is great. $15 is steep for parking but seems common in Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Convenient to the tram and easy to get to either the City or St Kilda. Comfortable room for a short stay. The car parking spaces were very small but we just parked the car and caught public transport for the 3 days we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great service - very helpful with travel and sight seeing guides. Location is superb (short tram ride to city and walking distance to restaurants) and great value for money. Highly recommend staying at park regis grand suites only if for a night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Dear Clair, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so pleased that we met your expectations and you did have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with my Team as this will encourage them to be motivated and encourage them to deliver even more. We hope we have the privilege to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with residential apartments as well My problem with them was that the AC system made an extremely loud noise the whole night so I couldn't sleep at all Its not all bad although, as the staff is very friendly and they tried to help all times but just couldn't get the technician to fix it while I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I was extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a restful night due to the excessive noise from the Air Conditioning. This was an isolated incident and offer my apology. Our maintenance person did attempt to reduce the noise from the motor which pumps out the... More 

Burnie, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was good for the restaurants and cafes, but the room itself was disappointing, not the cleanest I have stayed in. Comfortable though, I thought the price was a bit steep not being in the city centre,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We aim to make every stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. On this occasion we failed and I offer my personal apology. We are committed to offer the best possible accommodation and service. So I have taken... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was reasonable, tears in the couch, kitchen needed a good clean or upgrade. Beds were 2 singles pushed together, in both rooms. Not to mention the mould around the bathroom and the ever changing water temp in the bathroom nearly burning me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely disappointed that you had a bad experience and want to firstly offer you my personal apology. This apartment was placed on maintenance and was not to be sold. Somehow due to miscommunication between Reception and housekeeping this apartment was allocated to you I am keen... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, the room was beautiful and clean and the bed comfortable, we had everything we needed. The location was perfect for where we needed to be for our business conference. The receptionist was very extremely helpful and pleasant I will be staying here again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at The Park Regis Griffin Suites. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay. I will share your comments with my team as this kind of feedback is always... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

the location is apt for a trip to the city and for a leisure walk to alberts lake and the beach. being on a business trip, was very disappointed with the internet wi-fi, and expensive though, for the quality of internet service. restrictions of single user device (laptop or mobile...etc )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis Griffin Suites and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. We have just recently upgraded our internet service with a new service provider. This service allows our guests the first 250MB per day free of... More 

Mangakino, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I use this hotel when visiting with my son - a patient at the Alfred Hospital. Always a stressful time for me so the friendly service, quietness, and closeness to the hospital are all greatly appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will always ensure that your stay is as restful as possible and my Team will extend their caring and friendly service at all times. We wish your son a speedy recovery. Kind regards Rufus Pereira More 

wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Great service our room was serviced daily very nice, would have liked to use the restaurant in the evening but it was closed, would have liked free parking but alas not, really only used as a place to rest after long days at hockey, will probably use again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rufus P, General Manager at Park Regis Griffin Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Park Regis Melbourne on your recent visit to Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay. Our Café trades 7 days a week for breakfast and 5 days a week for lunch and light snacks of an evening.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Regis Griffin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Griffin Suites

Address: 604 St Kilda Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly Oaks Griffin Suites)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Griffin Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis Griffin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Griffin Hotel Melbourne

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay