We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Melbourne accommodations

Nomads All Nations Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   2 Spencer St., Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
Nomads All Nations Hostel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nomads All Nations Hostel to your Saves list
Ranked #90 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    31
    26
    54
See reviews for
Families
0
16
52
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You'll walk in and be wowed! By the enormity of the building. But there is nothing fancy about this place. You get what you pay for... However, I enjoyed my stay here... It is extremely run down, the ceiling leaks, there is theft of belongings, toilets and rooms linger of smoke smell, no air conditioning and no heat, and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I personally wouldn't stay here again, the room was dirty and smelt! The train and team station were loud and the music from the bar downstairs kept me awake! The tap was broken in the bathroom and the showers were terrible! The communal areas were dirty and had all seen better days, I ended up checking out early. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
allnations, Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There When we talk about get what you pay for: - Free Wifi, tea, coffee, pancake mix, pasta, rice, welcome drink in the bar, free BBQ, Tacos, great vibes in the bar, free movies, excellent location, friendly Staff! There can be some downsides but it's important to communicate with the staff to make sure we change that out. Sounds... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went recently to this property as I thought it would give me value for my buck. Paid $165 which is grossly overpriced for a room with 2 bunk beds, top bunk had black stains on it and was awful. When I entered the room there was a musty smell of sweat and smoke, was unbearable to say the least. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
allnations, Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there I can see you didn't have a good time but its always important to communicate with the staff about the issues you have. We have management on duty most of the time and there is always ways to find a solution to issues you might have. In order to explain people that there is good stuff about this... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many reviews on here are well over exaggerated, me and a friend stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't be happier with the hostel, amenities and bar. If you're expecting 5 star accommodation feel free to pay many times the price in a location this great for a hotel room. Being so cheap we didn't expect a whole lot but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hostel for three nights. The atmosphere is ok, the kitchen is far too hot to cook in and nobody bothers to wash their dishes at all. The rooms are a little dirty but not as bad as some places I've stayed. They say there is free wifi- but only of you go and get the password... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
allnations, Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Helen You are probably talking about Mosquito bites. In Summer we have loads of mosquitos around but we have repellent and nets in rooms to avoid this issues. Please, lets remind future guests about the benefits of staying here: - Perfect location, 2 minutes from Southern Cross and all over free trams. - FREE Pancake mix, pasta, rice, tea,... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for my last days in Melbourne. It can get quite noisy at night (close to traffic, bar/pub downstairs) but I'm well used to hostels and sometimes it's just the way it is! They could be more strict on getting people to clean up after themselves in the kitchen, most of the day it was a mess in there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sabadell, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night in a twin private room. The facilities were dirty, specially the kitchen (was extremely dirty and disorganised). Common areas were uncomfortable and full of people. The building needs to be refurbished. Even though staff is friendly and the hostel was well situated, it is not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
allnations, Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. It's good to remark the good things we have at the hostel: Location: 3 min walking distance from Southern Cross FREE: Wifi, Pancake mix, pasta, rice, welcome drink, tea, coffee, etc etc. Bar in place with special promos for guest Travel desk with packages and discounts Overall and excellent choice. Cheers Nomads All Nations More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked a private room. spent 2 nights there. booking private room i expected to have some basic forms of comfort. but no TV, no Fridge, No air con, only one powerpoint in the room at about 5ft above the floor. no desk/bench/storage. very basic dodgy looking sink/basin in our room. almost scared to use it. no Aircon in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
allnations, Manager at Nomads All Nations Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. It's good to remark the good things we have at the hostel: Location: 3 min walking distance from Southern Cross FREE: Wifi, Pancake mix, pasta, rice, welcome drink, tea, coffee, etc etc. Bar in place with special promos for guest Travel desk with packages and discounts Overall and excellent choice. Cheers Nomads All Nations More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We only stayed here one night and it was nice enough, they supply free pasta and pancake mix which is cool. Stayed in a 14 bed room and it was an odd layout, but in a good way. Our area had 2 bunk beds in it which was nice. Though I shouldn't of looked under the bed, it was filthy!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I'm a firm believer in second chances so even when people are saying bad things against this hostel. I still gave it a try during my visit to Melbourne during the first week of January. What I found is actually a nice enough hostel with spacious rooms and well maintained showers and bathrooms. The comments about having no aircon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nomads All Nations Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads All Nations Hostel

Address: 2 Spencer St., Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads All Nations Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nomads All Nations Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay