We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra 100 Exhibition

100 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    160
    83
    26
    19
See reviews for
81
107
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mantra 100 Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This location is spot on. Hotel is new and fresh. All you need is close. Only one room with twin bed which meant that I had to sleep on the couch as I was traveling with my brother. As many or most of the hotels in Australia the cost of wi-fi is absolutely insane!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra100, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Kennethtraveling, Thanks for providing feedback on our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Glad you found the location to be spot on for your needs. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels, Kind regards, Tim Young Hotel Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was comparing this Mantra vs the one on Russell st, but due to budget, I picked Exhibition st & stayed for a week. First impression: the unit was huge & clean.. which was useful, 'cos on some of the days, my kids were visiting, so plenty of space.. The staff was helpful.. i had a noisy neighbour, a simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mantra100, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Handy T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share it with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am glad we could sort out the noisy neighbour for you and I appreciate your comments about my staff and that you found your apartment to be huge and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during the week for work. Room was a 1 bedder and was quite fresh and recently renovated. I found it to be quite comfortable and a quiet place to enable me to sleep OK and prepare meals without spending a fortune going to restaurants. Not too much else I can say - good location ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mantra100, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Bruce_Sheila_Jimbo, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you found us to be good value. I appreciate your comments about our staff and I apologize about the maintenance issues you experienced. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Tim... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment on level 7 facing the back. It was a reasonable apartment for the price - spacious, quiet , clean. Furnishing was basic, includes washer/dryer. Apartment is in a Convenient location - easy access to great restaurants, shopping, china town etc. Friendly & helpful staff. Overall - pretty good value. Noteworthy : 1)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear Travelmaker4, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found us to be good value, spacious, quite and clean. I appreciate your comment in regard to our friendly staff and location. Also thank for your suggestions in regard to lighting and writing desk. We do have wifi and I apologise that you could not... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Alas this property is a bland place; the type that unfortunately tends to be too prolific with apartment 'hotels' in Australian major cities. I say 'hotel'...as really it isn't; there are no facilities - no bar, no restaurant, no gym/pool etc....just reception (which is 24hrs) and rooms. The rooms appear to have been refurbished - but the refurbishings are all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Clanciegirl, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologise that housekeeping was not up to standard that you expected. Your feed back has been passed on to our Head Housekeeper for her review and action. I have also shared... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a decent apartment, good size with living areas, some are looking a bit worn. I stay here when my travel budget does not stretch to the Stamford. For a clean and decent sized and priced apartment you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Dear t2cs, Thanks for your comments. Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us and that you find our apartments to be clean and of a good size. We will see you again soon, Kind regards, Tim Young Hotel Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a really great deal of the 1 bedroom studio apartment for only $129 a night. Was expecting something shabby, but the room turned out to be huuuuuge. A bedroom, with a connecting living room which was huge for just my partner and I. The staff were exceptionally helpful. We were allowed to check-in at 7am, cause we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Steffleupagus, Thank you for this wonderful review and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by the service and the helpfulness of my staff. I am glad we could help with the early check in and pleased you found our location to be excellent. Thanks... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I bought this room as a secret deal on lastminute.com.au and was really disappointed - the room was tired, shower was dirty, bed was really uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Carla_Clark, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Mantra 100 Exhibition. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I apologise for the dirty shower and I will look into the comfort of the bed. Thanks for your comments, Kind regards, Tim Young Hotel Manager Mantra 100 Exhibition. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Noisy location, apart from the loud garabage collections early in the morning, Also noisy from revellers from nearby night club. Staff not overly helpful including an extremely rude manager who refused to hand over a mobile phone charger accidently left behind in the room. I had to write in and get it mailed to me. Not very happy. Hence we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear JV_01, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit. It disappoints me to learn that you encountered an instance of indifference in terms of attitude from a member within our team and I sincerely apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have stayed here twice now mainly due to the location, but not sure if I will go back again. Staff not overly helpful when dealing with our booking changes and our room looked like it could do with a bit of a revamp (curtains looked grubby, very poor lighting in living area).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Shakra120, Thanks for the feedback. I will look into the issues you have raised in regard to lighting and curtains. I was disappointed to hear that you found my staff not to be very helpful with your booking changes. This is not up to our usual standard of service and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question