We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra 100 Exhibition

100 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    159
    83
    26
    19
See reviews for
80
106
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for 1 the lion king and 1 for leisurely night in.great rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful at all times and only too happy to answer our questions about directions or recommend restaurants or other attractions. Would definitely advise anyone who loves shopping good food and wanting to stay in central Melbourne to stay here.our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mantra 100 Exhibition is well located in Melbourne and is close to trams, trains, theatre, cinemas and town. Lots of places to eat nearby as well. The room was quite comfortable but the floor changes texture - carpet to tile to carpet which is a bit of slip hazard. Great shower and a relatively comfortable bed. The room is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose those hotel based on its location and was not disappointed. Walking distance to the main shopping in the CBD, also Federation Square and the Melbourne Museum and many restaurants. Large rooms with kitchen facilities which were quite and modern were a bonus as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Pink_Dragon22, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the time to soak up the great shopping, sights and restaurants that Melbourne has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Kind regards, Kayla Braddy... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was ok.. the staff werent the best and we stayed over easter weekend - during this weekend they only had service on request so if we wanted new towels/coffee etc we had to call and ask which was a little bit annoying. good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Ashlee M, We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves here at Mantra 100 Exhibition on our guest service so I am shocked to read the staff didn’t provide their best service. In regards to our housekeeping service on request, we were definitely more than happy to service your room throughout your... More 

Jandowae, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 days during World Cup Cricket. The location is ideal for the MCG, many eating areas, loads of shopping, transport and theatres. We had 3 adults in our 1 bedroom unit and it was adequate for our stay but cosy! Perfect for 2. There was no dining table or chairs in our unit, only a breakfast type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve B, Thank you for your review of Mantra 100 Exhibition. I am glad to hear our knowledgeable and friendly staff made your stay enjoyable as you were able to see all the great areas Melbourne has to offer. Feel free to try our Two Bedroom apartments next time you stay with us, they are very spacious for three... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, stones throw from great restaurants and China town. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and loved the streetscape out the window. Romm was modn clean andwith laundry facilties which is handy after being on the road for sometime. Only drawback is parking is a way away and wifi isnt cheap/free. In saying this I rate this as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, My team and I are very happy to read your five star review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of Exhibition Street with the leaves on the trees changing colour during autumn, I admit it is a beautiful sight to see! Please let us know next time you are returning and we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! The hotel itself is centrally located only a few minutes from Bourke street mall and has some delicious cafe/restaurants around the corner on little Collins! The staff were so bubbly and friendly and very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and helped me with tram information! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Joshuadean90, Thank you Joshuadean for reviewing us on Trip advisor! It means a lot to the team here at Mantra 100 Exhibition that they made your stay an enjoyable one with their friendly and bubbly attitudes. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind regards, Kayla Braddy Front Office Manager More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well appointed apartment with microwave,toaster,etc. for a quick meal.Comfortable bed and a sofa bed also in dining room. Easy walk to all CBD. restaurants, shops, arcades and of course trams, trains etc. Melbourne has so much to see and enjoy and the Mantra 100 is so handy to all sights. The reception staff were very courteous and helpful. Would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Shirley M, Thank you for your descriptive review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you made use of the amenities in your room and found our beds to be comfortable! My team also appreciate your kind comments about their service, they are glad they assisted in making your stay a great one! We look forward to welcoming... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Three of us stayed here for the F1. The unit was very well equipped and easy walking distance to trams, shopping and restaurants. A Subway fast food outlet is only a couple of doors down, great for when you arrive later on in the evening.Room facilities were modern, clean. All reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We would happily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Herbert M, Thank you for your five star review of us on Trip Advisor! We are glad you mentioned the great location of our hotel in particular being close to subway, such a good place to grab a late bite to eat, although we do hope you got to experience the true Melbourne dining experience whilst you were here.... More 

Port Stephens, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I almost cancelled our reservation, in view of some of the comments posted by other members. However, after speaking to someone at the hotel's reception, we decided to 'give it a go' and held our booking ......... very pleased that we did, as we had a wonderful 6 days at the Mantra on Exhibition! The reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Front Office Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Mikeclara, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are glad you changed your mind in cancelling your reservation. My team are so excited to read that their service left an impression on you! They are passionate about providing great service and this is a true reflection on their abilities. I am glad to read the hiccups of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question