We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 172 Melbourne hotels

Mantra 100 Exhibition

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra 100 Exhibition to your Saves list
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #96 of 172 hotels in Melbourne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Beth R Victoria, Canada
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    109
    61
    22
    15
See reviews for
60
76
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mantra for 10 days earlier this month. The room was spacious and modern. We never had any issues with noise. Even though are room was right next to the elevator, we never heard it. The staff were always friendly and willing to offer assistance. They were also very quick to fix any problems we encountered. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located to wander the sights of inner Melbourne- plenty of eating options within walking distance. Room was good, a little dated. Kitchen could have been cleaned better; particularly the fridge which couldn't close because it was so iced up. Beds were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for offering feedback on your stay in December 2013. We were pleased to read we were able to provide a good base for your trip to Melbourne, however note the few concerns you had and have addressed these with the department concerned for further attention. My thanks again for taking the time to make comment. Best regards, Kara... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked mantra 100 at last minute...good rate for a Sunday night but that was it then the nightmare began. Arrived at hotel welcomed by receptionist who was looking a little bit bored with the overall situation upon arrival. Got electronic key for room then went to go up in the lift to be confronted with only 1 lift out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I was of course disappointed to read of the issues you encountered during your stay. We have indeed had some lift issues which we have now resolved. Due to the nature of lifts, operational issues will happen from time to time, although we are working hard to... More

Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Mantra was perfect for our needs with a good price and convenient location near the top end of Collins and a short walk to plenty of good food. Our 1 bedroom apartment had a comfy bed and plenty of space overlooking the Melbourne club lawn. The only downside was a bit of party noise from nearby bars and events. Wednesday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your insight and it is great to read that you had a comfortable stay, despite the local revellers. I was also glad to note you all managed a good nights sleep. We hope to be able to host you once again when next in Melbourne. Best regards,... More

Northern California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed 11 nights 4 – 15 February. I was assigned Room 101 – a corner room that overlooked the alleyway. The corner room was slightly larger than the other rooms, although all the rooms are spacious. The benefit of overlooking the alley is there is no street noise. The downside, other than the lack of a view, which I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a snapshot of your most recent stay. The Team and I appreciate your candid and honest assessment of our property. We take on all comments and are delighted you overall had a comfortable stay with us. It would be a pleasure to see you return should you be in Melbourne once again.... More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Mantra for three months from May to August last year for work and had a mixed experience of the hotel. The location is great, right in the middle of the nicer end of the CBD with lots of good restaurants, shops and tourist attractions within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent long stay with us in Melbourne. We were naturally really pleased your stay was overall comfortable and that the Team were able to accommodate your service requests. I was disappointed of course to read of your view of our housekeeping levels and as such have addressed this with our housekeeping Team.... More

Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Bought a last minute deal for 1 bed apt. Good location and apartment was spacious enough for us both. Was nice that the bathroom was not directly beside room as they often are, gives a little privacy if needed! Bed wasn't amazing but to be honest but ok for one night. Easy walk to China town, aami park and everywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting you feedback on your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Melbourne. Best regards, Kara Francis More

Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Overall my stay was ok. The best bit about this hotel for me is its location to my work and the fact it has opening windows. I stayed 3 nights last week and had one major complaint. I extended my booking from 2 nights to 3 nights with 48 hours notice before check in and the call centre staffperson was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting feedback on your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that until your last day, you had to date had a comfortable stay with us. Regarding the room stay extension, this is indeed our responsibility to inform our guests and I sincerely apologise this was ineffectively communicated to you. I am disappointed that this... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would rate Mantra 100 Exhibition average +. The rooms are comfortable. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Basic supplies provided. The location is excellent for Rod Laver Arena. Close to great eateries ie - Longrain and Pellegrinis. It is also 2 minutes from Her Majestys Theatre. Being on Exhibition St it can be noisy as it's a busy road but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that we were able to offer you a great stay from a location and customer service perspective, this is always lovely to hear. I was, however disappointed to read your comments relating to other areas of your stay. We are curently reviewing and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here just for a night in the 1 bedroom apartment for the New Year's Eve celebration. The price was exorbitant, but again, similar to other hotels in the CBD for the same date. Upon arrival, easy check-in by the staff and gave us direction where to park the car. Be careful of the entry door itself if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara F, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your honest feedback on your recent New Years Eve stay with us. I appreciate you acknowledge the demand for such an evening in Melbourne, we do ensure we remain in line with the industry in respect to special event date annually. We were delighted to read of your ease of check in and service experienced upon... More

Been to Mantra 100 Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne
Address: 100 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra 100 Exhibition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.