We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
41 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015
Terri-Anne S Bendigo, Australia
Add Photo

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    76
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
53
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

My daughter recently stayed in 3 bedrrom/2 bathroom vip harbourview apartment for 4 nights which they booked 5 months in advance . It wasn't like that picture. She was disappointed as their apartment wasn't modern like any of the photos on the website which had windows all around living room and I was disappointed for her as she is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your daughter was not happy with her stay at our New Quay apartments. I will be reviewing the apartment that she stayed in to check it meets our standards. More 

Port Hughes, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We stayed in the 2 bedroom VIP water view apartment, the apartment was amazing view spectacular. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, harbour town shopping and the Melbourne Star. Step outside the door and hop on the free tram to the city! Friendly staff! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Couldn't agree with you more about the spectacular views from these apartments and as you mentioned perfect location for restaurants, shopping and the Melbourne Star. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

On arrival to the apartment I had an issue which I decided to phone reception about immediately. No one likes to be seen as a 'complainer' so I was hesitant about making the call but I could not have been treated more kindly by the lady who took my call. She did not seem at all put out by my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

It is nice to hear your feedback Emk76. Naturally we would prefer there were no problems with the unit however we appreciate you alerting us straight away and being given the opportunity to rectify immediately. Look forward to your next visit and thank you for your recommendations. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Great views .Lovely rooms.good shopping and eat outs.WATCH OUT FOR 1.5% surcharge on credit card deposits!! I paid 17 $s as credit card charge for a deposit they held for taking the apartment for 2 days!but will still come back as really liked the place and accessible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anil X, as mentioned our apartments are in a great location with the trams and trains at our doorstep makes it very easy to get around Melbourne. If you are staying with us again you could make your payment by direct deposit or Eftpos card to avoid the credit card surcharge. The staff member taking... More 

Jan Juc, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We recently stayed here for two nights. Initially I was a bit concerned as the apartments share a building with other businesses, but the apartment itself was great. It was well set out with the bedroom at the back of the unit which ensured it was nice and dark - great for sleeping! The lounge area looked onto the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review katecameback and what a beautiful photo of sunset overlooking the Bolte Bridge. Thank you for sharing that as well, look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hertford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Excellent large apartment with large windows overlooking the marina. We had an apartment on one of the upper floors in the very modern block. The facilities were excellent and it would be very easy to live there. The free bus service in the centre of Melbourne extends to the Docklands so the journeys taken into the centre were free. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karin W, the marina views are lovely and these apartments are very popular. Hoping you will be back & stay with us for the Grand Prix in 2016. More 

Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment in the Nolan buliding with a group of girlfriends for a girls weekend away. The apartment was perfect. Spacious, clean, modern and well equiped. There were 6 of us and we were all more than happy with the apartment. The location also was wonderful for us. Away from the hustle of CBD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ada-fam and happy to hear that you and the girls enjoyed your weekend at Docklands. It is disappointing & surprising to hear of your experience at check in as we usually have very good feedback in relation to our staff. This is something that I shall investigate further and action accordingly. I do hope you... More 

Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I have stayed here several times now and each apartment has been great. Very comfy in the 2 bedroom apartment even with 2 boys. Building is quiet and the location is perfect. Within sight of Etihad stadium and tram stop almost at the door. I'll be returning for another stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

So pleased you and the boys enjoyed your stay hamilt69, see you again soon. More 

sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We stayed in a comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a very strange bathroom bedroom set up and a glass dividing wall between the lounge and the bedroom - the headboard for our bed was a set of cupboards very odd = the apartment could do with some general maintanance where there is obvious water damage in the concertina doors in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your apartment hobartlover. The water damage work had been scheduled in for repair shortly. I will be passing your feedback onto the owner of the apartment in relation to the blinds. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights with a friend for the Arnold Classic in mid March. Check in was easy and the staff were extremely helpful. Location is fantastic. Close to Costco, plenty of cafes and restaurants near by, free tram is literally outside the door, and it's an easy walk to the CBD. The onsite gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review DrTard, as you mentioned there is no gym in our value apartments however there are gyms in our Executive Apartments. You may wish to try the executive apartments next time you are in Melbourne. Look forward to welcoming you back to Docklands More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay