We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Shop 7, 198 Harbour Esplanade, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Boyd building Room 1701 for four nights in the New Year ,their was 5 of us staying .What a fantastic time we had the view was amazing the room was well equipped with everything we needed,handy to restaurants ,Harbourtown and the free tram .

Helpful?
Thank chazandshaz
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review chazandshaz, I must admit that is a really lovely apartment and pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and location. Hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Melbourne More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful reception staff - kind enough to let us check in early after a very early start on our day of arrival and also let us store our bags before and after checkout. Room lovely and clean with everything you could ever need whilst away from home. Had a harbour/city view in a three bedroom apartment. Not quite as stunning... More 

Helpful?
Thank liszo
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review liszo and your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass this onto them as they do strive to provide excellent customer service. I will also take a look at the apartment and arrange painting if necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights over Christmas period. Reception was quite busy on arrival but they were friendly and relaxed. The reception is quite a distance away from the apartment block. Got a 1st Floor, 2 bedroom apartment with harbor views. The location if fabulous of the 5 days we took the car out only twice. There are plenty of good restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeneby
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review Jeneby, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the furnishings however this apartment is scheduled to be refurbished shortly. Do hope you will be back to stay with us again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time overlooking the water, boats and cafes. Perfect location being right next to the tram system (free within the city) but also not too far from the city centre. No issues with noise from trams or stadium. Pool, spa & gym are very pleasant - no-one around when I went so I had it all to myself!

Helpful?
1 Thank 118496
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review 118496, nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. See you again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Condor group of apartments and we had a third floor, two bedroom, two bathroom apartment for 4 nights. We hired a car with a GPS and drove from Tullamarine to the check in office, and that's where things got confusing. The check in office for the apartments is not exactly with the apartments, it is on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen P
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review Glen P, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and were happy with the facilities and location. I was sorry to hear that there was some confusion in accessing the car park and apartment however in light of your comments we will be reviewing our information on... More 

UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Docklands Private Collection sounds great as a private collection of apartments. They are but are dirty. We stayed for 8 days in total and the first apartment had a washing machine without a door. Repeat without a door! We were moved which meant we were in an apartment for 7 days. During that time we did not see a cleaner.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grabybaby
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Based on the feedback we received from you during your stay, we have contacted the owner of the apartment and he has since done some refurbishment to bring it back up to our standard. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in the Sant Elia building and couldn't have been more perfect! Great location, beautiful view and apartment was very clean with everything we needed. Very easy check in/ out and was very quiet and comfortable. Next time in Melbourne we will definitely book again!

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay V
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay in our apartments and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Docklands was a very convenient location for an event at Etihad Stadium. We were close to public transport and to restaurants. Our accommodation however was not as expected. We were meeting friends from the USA for a graduation at the stadium so wanted to be near them and amenities. We didn't want a hotel room, but somewhere with more space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank murgystrips
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Based on the feedback we received from you during your stay, we had contacted the owner of the apartment and he has since done some refurbishment to bring the apartment back up to our standard. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in Melbourne at the Docklands Private Collection. Arriving on NYE, we were greeted with a sweltering 44 degree day. Our apartment was on a high level of the Nolan Building which has a decently equipped gym and great pool. Our apartment had a side balcony so we received a great view of the apartment block... More 

Helpful?
Thank Northeyst
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review Northeyst, I take on board your comments about the few maintenance items and will have them addressed. Do you you will be back to stay with us again. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Because we were late back from Great Ocean,we contacted to the apartment and requested for the late check in. It provided very efficient and flexible to have all the info and keys locked in the little safe for self pickup. Our room has problem on drain of shower and funny noise when opening the bathroom door. But they had quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank 100Anita
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review 100Anita and thank you for the advising the apartment requires more saucepans, I will have this restocked. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#3 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,839 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Docklands
Travelodge Docklands
Travelodge Docklands
#47 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay