We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Docklands Private Collection of Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
41 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
thebuffer Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    75
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
72
51
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel after reviews from Tripadvisor. Was part of our round the wourld trip. This hotel was excellent. As soon as you enter the suite, we had a two bedroom one,, the views were spectacular over the newly renovated docklands area. It was a bit of a challenge getting into the parking area but the people at the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review thebuffer, I am sure that this will be helpful to others. Sounds like you had a great time on your world trip. Hope you will be back soon. More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with my family at Docklands Private Collection (Boyd building) for 4 nights. The apartment was spacious, clean, and offered a fantastic view. The apartment came with a stove, dishwasher, vacuum cleaner, washing machine, and dryer. Within walking distance were numerous shops and restaurants. The tram stop was just 5 minutes away and is part of Melbourne's Free Tram Zone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review fterh, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter recently stayed in 3 bedrrom/2 bathroom vip harbourview apartment for 4 nights which they booked 5 months in advance . It wasn't like that picture. She was disappointed as their apartment wasn't modern like any of the photos on the website which had windows all around living room and I was disappointed for her as she is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your daughter was not happy with her stay at our New Quay apartments. I will be reviewing the apartment that she stayed in to check it meets our standards. More 

Port Hughes, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the 2 bedroom VIP water view apartment, the apartment was amazing view spectacular. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, harbour town shopping and the Melbourne Star. Step outside the door and hop on the free tram to the city! Friendly staff! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Couldn't agree with you more about the spectacular views from these apartments and as you mentioned perfect location for restaurants, shopping and the Melbourne Star. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival to the apartment I had an issue which I decided to phone reception about immediately. No one likes to be seen as a 'complainer' so I was hesitant about making the call but I could not have been treated more kindly by the lady who took my call. She did not seem at all put out by my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

It is nice to hear your feedback Emk76. Naturally we would prefer there were no problems with the unit however we appreciate you alerting us straight away and being given the opportunity to rectify immediately. Look forward to your next visit and thank you for your recommendations. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views .Lovely rooms.good shopping and eat outs.WATCH OUT FOR 1.5% surcharge on credit card deposits!! I paid 17 $s as credit card charge for a deposit they held for taking the apartment for 2 days!but will still come back as really liked the place and accessible

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Anil X, as mentioned our apartments are in a great location with the trams and trains at our doorstep makes it very easy to get around Melbourne. If you are staying with us again you could make your payment by direct deposit or Eftpos card to avoid the credit card surcharge. The staff member taking... More 

Jan Juc, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for two nights. Initially I was a bit concerned as the apartments share a building with other businesses, but the apartment itself was great. It was well set out with the bedroom at the back of the unit which ensured it was nice and dark - great for sleeping! The lounge area looked onto the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review katecameback and what a beautiful photo of sunset overlooking the Bolte Bridge. Thank you for sharing that as well, look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hertford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent large apartment with large windows overlooking the marina. We had an apartment on one of the upper floors in the very modern block. The facilities were excellent and it would be very easy to live there. The free bus service in the centre of Melbourne extends to the Docklands so the journeys taken into the centre were free. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karin W, the marina views are lovely and these apartments are very popular. Hoping you will be back & stay with us for the Grand Prix in 2016. More 

Wagga Wagga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment in the Nolan buliding with a group of girlfriends for a girls weekend away. The apartment was perfect. Spacious, clean, modern and well equiped. There were 6 of us and we were all more than happy with the apartment. The location also was wonderful for us. Away from the hustle of CBD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ada-fam and happy to hear that you and the girls enjoyed your weekend at Docklands. It is disappointing & surprising to hear of your experience at check in as we usually have very good feedback in relation to our staff. This is something that I shall investigate further and action accordingly. I do hope you... More 

Bright, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times now and each apartment has been great. Very comfy in the 2 bedroom apartment even with 2 boys. Building is quiet and the location is perfect. Within sight of Etihad stadium and tram stop almost at the door. I'll be returning for another stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyn K, General Manager at Docklands Private Collection of Apartments, responded to this review

So pleased you and the boys enjoyed your stay hamilt69, see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay