We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    594
    907
    410
    158
    88
See reviews for
201
861
178
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2157)
  • Mar-May only
    (566)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (715)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (455)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (421)
All months
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It is a really nice hotel. The rooms are not very big but are really comfortable. We had a great view of the river from our room. It has a perfect location to visit the town, very near to a stop of the free train and it is walking distance from a lot of restaurants and shops (less than 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Borja_Gonz, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Def not 4.5 star. Stayed 4 nights. The rooms were tiny with no view. Light switches didn't work. A pillow missing. No extra blanket in mid winter. Woken up by garbage trucks in the morning. Regret not getting a room in a hotel down the road for 25% less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear n8th8n, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. I read with concern of your recent stay experience and regret that we have let you down badly. Please forgive us for our obvious shortcomings and the unbearable inconvenience you had to endure. Without going into the details, I fully agree with you... More 

Ballarat
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely an amazing place to stay! Staff was so lovely and helpful and the location was perfect - so close to everything. The hotel was so clean, comfortable, the view was great and the price was incredible! Would definitely recommend and will be coming back for sure!!! Thank you Rendezvous :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear nelkal, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne in... More 

Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A modern, clean and value for money hotel in a great location. The room had quality fittings throughout. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. A beautiful building with a classy bar area. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Xoxoooo, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne in... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay The Hotel is very nice, clean, staff quick responsive, but the room a bit small for family stay, and located in the central near shopping area, the room rates a bit at the high end site, the breakfast suggest until 11 am instead of 10 am, thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 303Robert_77. Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. Please be advised that only on weekdays the breakfast is open until 10am and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms are too small. Dona didnt have a cover. No extra blankets or pillows in the room. Smoke alarm was taken out. The cleaner cleaned the coffee cups with the disinfectant spray. Staff was helpful to put us in a bigger room on request and provided with an extra blanket ( on request)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sabina A, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. Please accept my sincere apologies for our obvious housekeeping shortcomings and the inconvenience caused and we can only hope that you would indulge us on this occasion. We have since reviewed your feedback with the Department Head concerned and have taken corrective... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay with Rendezvous in June. The concierge and reception staff were so friendly and attentive :-) Our room was indeed very small. Sitting on the loo with your feet essentially in the shower space is very claustrophobic. Immaculate however. Ate in the restaurant and had a mixed reaction. Food was delicious but service was painfully slow.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear kelliannelouise, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. Please accept my sincere apologies for our obvious Restaurant Service shortcomings and the inconvenience caused and we can only... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

All the reviews I had read here had given me the impression this was a beautiful hotel with great amenities and we would be comfortable. For the price it was average at best. From the moment my mother-in-law and I checked in (to separate rooms on the same booking) and were told they would not only "quarantine" the entire cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear JadziaOz, Thank you for your comments after your most recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. I was very troubled by your feedback and would like to offer my sincerest apologises for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. We assure you that this is certainly a deviation from our norm and can... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was attractive, everything worked as it should. The lifts were always prompt and the foyer stunning. The location is absolutely ideal. I have no complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Ms_Wikipedia, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel twice now, and both times have been great. The first time I stayed was in January during the Australian Open in tennis, and the second time was in November during the Melbourne Cup, both times the atmosphere in the city was amazing and the location couldn't have been more perfect to get from A to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sridhar K, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear SClare17, Thank you for your comments after your recent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us taking advantage of our central location. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#41 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oaks On William
#24 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay