We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean, natural lighting in our room and a great location! I enjoyed my stay at the Rendezvous. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great spot. an easy walk to all the shopping you could ask for and right on Southbank for great spots to eat and drink. The wifi is free but it is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank s_morrisseybrown
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear s_morrisseybrown, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to take advantage of our very central location. We hope to welcome you back to the Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards, Andrew Edwards Guest Services Manager a.edwards@rendezvoushotels.com More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After years of staying with you I will be looking elsewhere. Room keeping was not up to scratch and air con was so loud. It would also be nice to welcome back loyal customers and maybe offer rewards or upgrades. Was not a bad stay but just been a bit more unimpressed each year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank traceycA2904YK
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear traceycA2904YK, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. It was disappointing to read from one of our returning guests that you felt our service was not to your expectations. I would really like to know more about your stay so that I can follow up with the team internally. Please email me via a.edwards@rendezhotels.com at if you find a... More 

Bedford Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was friendly and helpful, Rooms clean and tidy, public arrears clean and staff there helpful, Breakfast was excellent value and high quality, Hotel was located in central location and transport (trams or Train) at front door so you could get anywhere in Melbourne, main shopping area and Melbourne famous laneways very close, only suggestion is Drinking mugs (tea... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregsB6078WS
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear gregsB6078WS, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We do have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in every room, I hope you were able to locate these right above the mini-bar. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable and convenient place to stay for our annual trip to the AO tennis. Excellent location and a nicely restored piece of old Australiana. Friendly service and good value. Min 200 characters seems excessive !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan W, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne again. Warmest Regards, Andrew Edwards Guest Services Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful heritage building. Rooms are very clean and a good size. The proximity to the station, casino and shops make it well placed for a walk around. Great breakfast and friendly bar. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nigelw191
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear nigelw191, Thank you for your wonderful review and it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne in the not too distant future! Warmest Regards, Andrew Edwards Guest Services Manager a.edwards@rendezvoushotels.com More 

Traralgon, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Heritage hotel, very well presented. Excellent rooms and bed. Double glazed Windows but still a little tram noise at times as they rattle across the crossover at the front of the hotel. Very professional at the front desk and concierge staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Steven B, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It the team was very pleased to read your comments, as they strive to provide a high standard of service every day to each of our valued guests. Due to the central location of the hotel, some rooms are quieter than others - these can be requested at any time.... More 

Melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very small rooms and bathroom. Friendly welcoming staff. Although a very grand building the small rooms were a let down. Bathroom was so small we could only have one person in it at a time. Room needs a coat of paint and wasn't happy finding someone's hair tie still on the floor. Walking distance to many attractions so great location.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 578deea
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 578deea, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Whilst we enjoy hearing from our return guests, I was disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay on this occasion. We agree that the layout of some rooms are smaller than others, however also due to the Heritage nature of the property room sizes do... More 

Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would recommend this hotel to every one its clean, its right in the middle of Melbourne, its easy to find and they park your car for you. If you are there please try in meal in the restaurant it is to die for one of the nicest meal I have ever had .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Robyn D, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was very pleasing to read that you took advantage of our Valet Parking services and also dined in the Straits Cafe during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards, Andrew Edwards Guest Services Manager a.edwards@rendezvoushotels.com More 

Au
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently spent a night in the city staying at the Rendezvous Hotel. This is an older and quite beautiful hotel with lovely timber panelling in some areas of the hotel. It is very well located in the CBD in Flinders Street opposite Flinders St Railway station and with trams running past the front door. This is my second stay and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Andrew E, Guest Relations Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our return guests who enjoy the heritage nature of the hotel, something the team is very proud to be a part of. It was also pleasing that you took advantage of one of our Southbank View rooms as the lights of Southbank do light up very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Melbourne - Flinders Street
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#48 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay