We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest on Bourke

155 Bourke St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest on Bourke
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    84
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
35
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apparently there's 2, ended up at this one and very dated, should have been in the newer one! Convenient but unfortunately a very low standard. The heating or cooling was ineffective, the view of Bourke street from the balcony is just a wall unless you are 8 feet tall, no foxtel and only pay to use Internet, a decade behind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Quest on Bourke. Quest Docklands is at the other end of Bourke Street adjacent to the Etihad Stadium, we are located as you found out closer to the Shopping and Theatre precinct. We are pleased that you were happy with the location. We are currently investigating a new internet... More 

Killcare, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Our receptionist was just lovely - very informative and helpful. It was a good start however the room was a huge disappointment. View from one window was overlooking a lift shaft and the other huge concrete pipes - bathroom was mouldy and tiles were really dirty. Beds were very uncomfortable and carpets were dirty. The whole apartment was worn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you felt welcome on your arrival at the property, unfortunately the building works are currently beside our building, so I apologise for the inconvenience this caused to you. We are currently upgrading our beds at the property with two or three rooms each month having the... More 

Nhulunbuy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Third visit over two years, and this place never misses. Great location with the Etihad stadium outside its 4th floor. Clean rooms and friendly staff. DFO a 10 minute walk away, and good bars only minutes away. Will be back for sure. Only neg is wifi is extra charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the property, we will certainly be looking at the Wifi for the property in the next few months so there may be complimentary if not discounted Wifi available in the near future. We hope to see you again soon. More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The Quest on Bourke has well appointed self contained apartments that are ideal for short stays when you don't want to eat out every meal. The location is excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post you review Adrian. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed for a long weekend, and we're very impressed :) our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment was spacious and well appointed, within walking distance of Bourke Street mall. Taxi rank out the front was useful as it was often raining, but the building was close to many CBD attractions. No free wifi (I believe - didn't look for it!).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post you review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time in Melbourne, we hope to see you again in the future. It is always a pleasure to be able to pass positive feedback onto the team on reception, so thank you again for that. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My review is of mixed views TBH. Location was an excellent choice and staff were friendly and helpful.We booked a 2 Bedroom apartment on the 4th Floor for 7 nigjts.The apartment was laid out well and a good size especially as we were a family of four consising of two adult children.The decor was bland and very tired looking,scuffs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

On our recent trip to Melbourne my hubby and I stayed at Quest on Bourke. $190.00 for the night which is at the higher end of what we'd normally pay for a standard (it's not a special occasion) room. We ended up with a free upgrade upon arrival which was nice ie a 1 bedroom apartment as opposed to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This review is less about the hotel, but more about the experience of staying here on a Saturday night given it seems to be directly opposite an awfully loud nightclub just across the road. The staff are very welcoming and the apartments are large and more than adequate for a family or a group. At first glance, the location seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Quest on Bourke and another hotel nearby will be working with the police to control the noise from the club that opened up on Saturday night last. Everyone was unfortunately impacted but this is something that makes our central location something that some travellers enjoy but is often not suitable... More 

Encounter Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel was in a brilliant location - right in the middle of Melbourne with trams right out the front. Theatres are within easy walking distance, as are most of the city's attractions. We asked for a quiet room (having read previous reviews on this site) and were very pleased that our request was actioned - the room was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our great central location and we are very pleased that your accommodation was quiet as you requested. I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you with the delay for the towel delivery and the lack of housekeeping on the day... More 

Greystanes, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We are staying here as I type and the location is great with the shops and trams just nearby. The positives the room we have is a good size for a family of 4. (room 203). Kids love the spa bath and has got a real work out Beds are comfortable Reception have been accommodating and pleasant On the down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VW25, General Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Wayne, We are pleased that you found our location and the spaciousness of your apartment appealing and enjoyed our central location. Due to the size of the baths it is not practical to have a shower curtain, I am sorry that this was an issue to you. Also due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
0.7 mi away
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#22 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#37 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#62 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay