We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Jolimont

133 Jolimont Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra on Jolimont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra on Jolimont
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    152
    101
    38
    18
See reviews for
70
112
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and received a friendly welcome at reception. The car parking is a little chaotic but the staff are fantastic with moving the cars and ensuring ours was available for collection at the times requested. Unfortunately our one bedroom apartment was quite old but it was clean and the heater worked well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just a short walk to the MCG, so we could sleep in, take our time over a very nice breakfast (try the coffee smoothie) and still be at our conference in plenty of time. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable with a large bathroom and shared balcony overlooking the pool. There was even a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in on a Wednesday night at 9:00 p.m. Love the hot shower, the room was cosy and nice (warm). Thank you to the housekeeping in the hotel. WiFi was at $20 for 3gb. Affordable and we could do work conveniently in the room. Thank you mantra on jolimont!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I would equate our stay here much on par with the quality you would expect from a 3rd class shared hostel. The room was tiny, furnishings looked like they came 2nd hand from a closed down primary school, the bathroom had black mould and was dirty, the walls were both dirty and marked/dented/holes throughout. Let's just say the picture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

HI susanrQ5488BR, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. If you would like to call the hotel and speak to me directly I would be more than happy to have a chat. Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here due to the proximity to the MCG. That is probably its best feature by far. Since its close to the MCG its also very close to train tracks, and has no sound proofing so if you're a light sleeper give it a miss! We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was nice and simple, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Reveler, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast! Hope to see you on your next trip to Melbourne. Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for close distance to MCG which was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was average more like pub food but with restuarant prices. Hotel cleaning was a bit inconsistent one day good next day average like they were in a bit of rush. Good location for trains and trams

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Michelle C, Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the location. I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues, I will speak to my Exexutive Housekeeper and show them the feedback. In regards to the restaurant we are about to undergo a full refurbishment in August which will also coincide with a brand new menu and we think it... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff we friendly and helpful on check in. Rooms are small but comfortable. The only downside was nowhere to put your toiletries in the shower. Would recommend to all. The staff made check out a breeze too. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Mandy H, Thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed our location and the friendly service from the staff, it's something we pride ourselves on! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Melbourne Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed accommodation whilst visiting my daughter and her new baby - Not familiar with Melbourne and was not impressed that the restaurant was closed for 2 nights of my 4 night stay and no other eating places within walking distance. The bed was very comfy. The light in the kitchenette did not work and the electric jug did not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Kath W, Sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to standard. I would love to have a chat to you in regards to how you made the booking as we are quite transparent about our restaurant not being open on Sunday & Monday nights, so would be interested to know what booking channel you used. Please feel free... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 adults because of its close proximity to the MCG. Great hotel. Whilst the hotel is a little older it is clean & comfortable & the staff very friendly & accommodating. Dined at the hotel and had a lovely meal. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Jenny H, Thanks for your great review! Glad the meal was lovely and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Melbourne. Many Thanks Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In pursuit of accommodation near the MCG, which would keep us shielded from the weather, was a little concerned after reading some previous reviews I was a little concerned, but happily found the venue quite OK. Of notable positive mention were the views. Fantastic. Beautiful Melbourne skyline. Room service reasonably good. Food OK. room OK, but beds DEFINITELY in need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Eileen M, Thanks for your review. We are embarking on a restaurant refurbishment in the next 6-10 weeks. The rooms have had all the soft furnishings replaced within the last 18 months. We appreciate your feedback. Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 mi away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#97 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
1.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Court Boutique
Magnolia Court Boutique
#136 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay