We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Jolimont

4.0 of 5 133 Jolimont Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra on Jolimont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra on Jolimont
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    135
    95
    33
    16
See reviews for
60
99
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Melbourne
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Booked in saturday,paid on arrival which i believe is unusual. Room is small,bit dated,Small TV ,Small Shower in bathroom,Pillow way too thin,No spares in cupboard,parking on site but you leave keys so that they can move around due to i assume lack of space.Fire alarm went off at 5 am ish ,hardly anybody responded ,thats a big problem.Turns out it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, the hotel staff were friendly on check-in and the room was nice and comfortable, meets expectations and was nice and quiet around the hotel. the only thing is its a bit of a walk to the city about 20 minutes, although there is a tram station 10 minutes walk from the hotel going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Joshua H, Thanks for your review. While we are located just outside of the CBD it can be reached on foot in about 5-7 minutes, either via Wellington Pde or the amazing footbridge located by the MCG. I'm sorry about the confusion with minibar, I will ensure our procedures are checked and that doesn't happen again. Many Thanks Nathan... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to the city for a hens night, mynsisterband I decided to stay the night...mantra very reasonably priced and close to the city....the room next to us decided it might be a good idea to play duf duf music from 4pm until 8pm when we left for dinner...I mentioned this to staff at the desk because it seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night, it was close to the tram station as well as the train station, it was also a nice walk into the city. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Chauny1, Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you had a great stay and I will ensure to pass your comments onto our team here, they certainly are friendly and helpful! Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was chosen because of work/proximity. Stayed from the 9/2/15 to 17/2/15 and loved the location in relation to transport, city and sporting facilities. What a buzz when the cricket was on!! I used the onsite restaurant and bar regularly, and found it all to be spot on. The one bedroom apartment was comfortable, bright and airy with everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Dean, Thanks for your fantastic review! Glad to hear you loved everything about us :) We look forward to welcoming you back in June, you have certainly picked the right hotel for a sporting event :) Nathan Copsey General Manager More 

Swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in the air conditioner panel fell off the wall and the aircon wouldn't work, it was 30 deg C plus outside and like an oven, the toilet was falling off the wall and there were stains in the carpet. We asked reception to fix the air conditioner and they told us they MIGHT be able to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi Vivianne L, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. I understand we had some Air con issues over the weekend which we are in the process of rectifying now. Our restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday nights due to it being the quietest part of the week however we do... More 

Mooroolbark, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a studio apartment for 1 night: Part of my husbands birthday present, along with tickets to see the Eagles in concert. Although the bed itself was comfortable & the location was perfect for us; it was overall a big disappointment. The furniture was worn with varnish coming off, 1 bedside lamp was broken & when straightened would again lean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Hi lorraine p, Thankyou for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback, especially where it can help us improve. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with some of the items in the room. We are currently in the process of finalising some furniture replacements for the rooms and hope to have this done soon. I have advised my maintenance team... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came from Sydney and checked in on Feb 21 afternoon for Feb 21 White Night and Feb 22 cricket match. After our return from lunch in the city we wanted to rest in the room. Switched on the aircon, but after 1.5 hours the temperature stayed at 28 deg C. Realised that only the blower was running and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's extremely disappointing to read your comments, and you obviously had an unacceptable experience during your stay. I can assure you that the maintenance issues you experienced are taken very seriously and we were obviously unaware of these prior to your arrival. I'm glad that our team were able to assist you as much as... More 

Somerset, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in a Studio Room, which was very compact but suited our needs. Great location for easy walking access to MCG & Rod Laver Arena, as well as the CBD. Staff were friendly & efficient and we're happy to address any problems that we had in a timely manner. We did ask for a quiet room location but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It sounds like our location was perfect for you, and great to read that you received friendly and efficient service. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're... More 

Hobart, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stop over with family who were moving to Melbourne from interstate. We had a studio room adjoining a one bedroom apartment. We were able to close a door on the two adjoining apartments to effectively make one larger apartment which then included a laundry with washing machine and dryer which was exclusive to our shared accommodation. Walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JolimontMGR, General Manager at Mantra on Jolimont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's good to hear that you and your family enjoyed one of our spacious dual key 2 bedroom apartments. It also sounds like our location suited which is great. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Dean Wilkinson Relief General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra on Jolimont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Jolimont

Address: 133 Jolimont Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Jolimont 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra on Jolimont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Jolimont Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On Jolimont East Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay