We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 170 Melbourne hotels

The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   630 Chapel Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Hotel amenities
The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #20 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Where_next_where Canberra
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    173
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
80
258
49
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (587)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very impressive large room complete with spa bath and shower; perfect if you are able to relax and rest. The immediate environs including Chapel Street and Toorak Rd provide nice shopping and dining experiences - the Palace Cinema complex at Como is just next door and tram access to Melb CBD all ++ves. There is a supermarket close by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Where_next_where, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an in-depth review. I am delighted you felt your stay was restful and relaxing and you were able to enjoy your business trip. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to further experience all we have to offer. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable with huge King beds, but my suite had a quirky layout so that the only work desk was in a nook near the front door with no window and no view of the (single modest sized) TV. The desk lighting was directly overhead and low hanging with no dimmer or shade adjustment so you could work with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear philipargy, Thank you for your online review. I am pleased you felt your room was spacious, our beds were comfortable and you appreciated our convenient South Yarra location. I am however sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your feedback will certainly be taken on board as all feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Como for 3nights so we could have a nice time around South Yarra When we arrived from Sydney in 33degrees we thought we'd make a coffee,trouble was, there was no milk in the fridge.as this is a 5star hotel picked out especially for our last stay in Melbourne ,we were very disappointed. Next we had breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Hardiman_11, Many thanks for your online review. I am pleased to see you felt your room was quiet with a nice view. I am however disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in regard to housekeeping and your dining experience. This is not a reflection on our regular business practices and I do appreciate all you... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been staying at this Hotel for many years for holidays and business trips mainly due to location, cleanliness, and comfort. My comfort was definitely short lived this time. Staff are great, location perfect for shopping and getting around city however I was so disappointed by its very uncomfortable bedding, shocking pillows,drastic shower and tv in the room. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Shuaib B Thank you for providing your feedback – we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts around our amenities and services. This will certainly assist us to make future decisions to improve our hotel. We are so sorry that you did not like your all aspects of your room, especially the beds and pillows... More

Valdobbiadene, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The location in the South Yarra district is very convenient. it's about 20 minutes via tram from downtown but you have plenty of good bars and restaurant, shops and cinemas. Trams service very well this location so you can get everywhere you want in the city very easily. Hotel entrance and front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Nicola A Thank you for providing your feedback – we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your thoughts around our amenities and services. This will certainly assist us to make future decisions to improve our hotel. We are so sorry that you did not like your all aspects of your room in particular the bathroom. We... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I just wanted to get away for a couple of days and absolutely loved our stay at The Como. The service was great, the room was amazing, and we love our little rubber duckie. The hotel had a great rooftop pool which had a sliding roof so you could use it all year round, luckily for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Alfanero We are so thrilled you enjoyed your weekend away with your girlfriend. We are so glad that you utilised our pool deck area – it is a little oasis away from everything, perfect after a day out and about in Chapel Street! Thank you for posting this review, we hope you come back to visit us again soon.... More

Warragul, Victoria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recently stayed t the Como. Great service from staff the moment you walk in. The rooms are very comfortable and we made use of the lovely pool. Stopped for a drink in the bar and again got great service and advice on the many restaurants in close proximity. All in all this is a great place to stay near so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here again in October, so close to everything and the staff are all excellent. The rooms are rather large and a great view out the window to the lovely little sitting area/ park outside. Great breakfast again and love the T2 tea bags. Thank you again. Georgi S

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear GeorgiSullivan Thank you so much for your online review of your stay with us. We are so thrilled you enjoyed our large spacious suites and our little touches like the T2 tea in your suite. It is our pleasure to look after you, please come visit us again soon, Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the first time for three days on business. Access was a bit odd: reception was round the corner from the front door and access to the rooms round another corner and involved stairs to the lift. No problem however as the staff and rooms were excellent. Everyone had a smile and a greeting; easily up to international... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComoMel, General Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Helot Thank you so much for posting such a positive and detailed review on your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you felt well looked after and comfortable in your spacious suite. We are also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast as part of your stay. Thank you once again and please come visit us again soon, Kind... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection

Address: 630 Chapel Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Como Melbourne - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Como Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Como Hotel Melbourne
The Como Hotel Melbourne

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay