We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments

44 Davis Avenue | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Hotel amenities
Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #54 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JarJah Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
9
34
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The website description was very acurate. The reception was friendly, appartment clean and as described and the location great. A little peeling paint, dodgy shower door and second floor with no lift help explain the lower price. We used the Skybus and South Yarra train and a 100 meter walk to get there from the airport. We also did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JarJah, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have already rebooked! There should not be any peeling pain or 'dodgy' doors. If you can please contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888 to advise which apartment you stayed in,... More 

Winteringham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

what a terrible place, the apartments are divided into two blocks. No reception, it was basically a window with bars on and you were checking in stood on the pavement. The block we were allocated was more suited to contractors working and looking for cheap digs. We were on the fourth floor, so climbed the stone stair well, the inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Duncan A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments is a 3-star property in a terrific location in the heart of all the shops, cafes and restaurants in South Yarra. We strive to offer clean and comfortable accommodation at very affordable prices. The apartments are in an older-style, 3-storey building. All our... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked the location of Punthill South Yarra 44 Davis. Its close to nice restaurants and shopping at Toorak Road. Parking was convenient. Though apartment itself is not that exciting, though comfortable. Bathroom was very average. Wifi was not free, but I faught and got free for myself. I would stay there again, if I do not find better in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vikas K, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. We are very pleased that you found the location so convenient, and the apartment comfortable. You may like to join our Direct Guest Program on our website, and then you will have free WIFI included in all subsequent bookings. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Trondheim
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don’t want to stay in central Melbourne, this is a good and very reasonably priced alternative. We got a big one-room apartment on the top floor, from where we could sometimes spot birds in the big tree outside our window. The kitchen was very well equipped - better than in most apartment hotels. There are grocery stores not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ellvid, Thank you for your review of Punthill Serviced Apartments South Yarra. We agree that the location of these serviced apartments is fantastic, and definitely a great alternative if you don't want to stay in the city centre. We are so pleased you had a comfortable stay and found the service so friendly and helpful. We look forward to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in other Punthill hotels I was surprised. More down market but it was cheap too. They are old apartments, stair outside, up to 3 stories. They are basic but fine, and nicely presented. As a budget option I'd stay again. Great location. The rooms were good. Shower is over a bath, don't love that, but that's my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Rounsie, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. As you mentioned, these serviced apartments are 3-star accommodation , offering affordable studio and one bedroom self contained apartments in an older building, located in a fantastic spot in South Yarra. We are very pleased you found them clean and comfortable, and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked for two night for a work conference . Was disappointed that we did not get a higher class of room for the price. Older style of room and no lift to the third floor room. Living area/bedroom is fine but bathroom is very small. Shower head weak and stained bath. Lack facilities dissapointing but location to Toorak Rd. and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. These apartments are our 3-star property, offering clean and comfortable accommodation in an older style building. As you mentioned, they are in a fantastic location in South Yarra. As with the airlines, prices can fluctuate on a daily... More 

Halls Creek, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Booked for three nights after a fantastic recent stay in punt hill property on Little Bourke St. Was disappointed that we did not get the same level of room. Much older room. Living area/bedroom is fine but bathroom is very small. Shower head weak. Lack of laundry facilities a letdown. Location to Toorak Rd is the biggest plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed here for one night in a one bedroom apartment and couldn't wait to check out in the morning! The room was really run down and smelt extremely musty, the smell was almost unbearable. There was only one window that actually opened in the whole apartment, located in the bedroom, it was one of those old wind out ones and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jessica A, We would very much appreciate it if you can please contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888 to discuss your comments as we are very surprised to read this review and would like more details. We do hope to hear from you. Kind regards, More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
89 hotel reviews
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Paid very little for this studio and they do need some love. Rooms are looking very tired. Still, they are functional and did the job for a weekend in Melbourne. Free parking is a bonus. Location is sensational with South Yarra station at end of street. Staff were great. Welcoming and helpful on check in/out. Room 26 needs some attention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear dreamonixx, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. These apartments are our 3-star property, offering affordable accommodation in a terrific location in South Yarra, with shops, eateries and public transport all within easy walking distance. Costings for renovations of our studio apartments are currently being undertaken. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Was looking for accommodation in the South Yarra area. Saw these apartment on the net - check the photos for yourself. Photos do not truly represent the age and quality of the accommodation.Slightly aged but in saying that - accommodation is in a quiet tree lined street just off the maintenance street of Sth Yarra. Close to all transport. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear peter_fussell, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Serviced Apartments. These apartments at 44 Davis Avenue South Yarra are in an older style property, situated in an amazing location within South Yarra. We do provide comfortable accommodation which is excellent value. If you do require more upmarket and modern accommodation, we do have Punthill South Yarra Grand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question