We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Melbourne

#18 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
205 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Melbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Melbourne
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    342
    91
    35
    20
See reviews for
149
512
98
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1267)
  • Mar-May only
    (346)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (287)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (295)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (339)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have booked a room for two of my friend who came to visit us in Australia, I have chosen Westin as its great location. at beginning I was worried that since I wont be in Melbourne with them, they might feel lonely stay in a hotel for two days, turned out it was a very memorable stay for them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having a business trip in Melbourne for a few days & thoroughly enjoyed our third stay at the Westin this year. Reception happily upgraded our room to the one we tried booking when a computer glitch meant we had to conclude the booking by phone & things went wrong, so thank you & well done. The service, room quality &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dekalb, illinois
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
60 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent 5 night at the hotel. The staff were wonderful--helpful in every way. Room was large and comfortable. The only problem we encountered was with the electrical system in the room. One of the bedside switches did not work properly. It was fixed when reported but still did not work as well as it should have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The check in was efficient. The staff speaks to the point. Need to get them to be friendly. No welcome drink. The housekeeping faltered on cleaning the room one day (did half the job only); however the supervisor was genuinely apologetic and honest. The management sent a letter of apology; but no one called me from the management and spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shenton Park, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a double room and the beds were amazing- our son keeps asking "can we stay at the place with the really comfortable beds"? Service was faultless down to leaving an iPad behind they were straight on the phone and we were able to go back and get it before our flights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay here. The service was so good, everybody was friendly and helpful and polite and it didnt seem fake. Very genuine hospitality and service. It has been a while since I have experienced this in a hotel. Beautiful, quiet and a great location. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It has been nearly three years since my wife and I last stayed here. Naturally we were looking forward to it and we were not disappointed- from the moment we arrived we were made to feel like old friends returning. It is the nice touches and that little extra effort that the staff put in that makes the Westin the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at The Westin Melbourne for our 4th wedding anniversary. We usually stay at The Langham but thought we would try something different. I have always wanted to stay at The Westin so my husband booked it as a surprise and I didn't know about it until we drove into the valet parking. The service of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Congratulations to you both on your wedding anniversary. We are pleased you chose to stay with us on your special occasion. We are delighted you experienced our instinctive service and you had time to enjoy our spacious rooms and luxurious in room Westin features. We do apologise for... More 

West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception staff were very friendly as were the concierge staff. The room was very clean and of a good size, and the beds were comfortable,( as you would expect from a Westin hotel!) wifi was good in the room. We used the valet parking facilities and the staff were always very helpful. The hotel is in a great location, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. It is always so pleasing to hear that our guests have had an excellent stay. We are also glad that you noticed our generously sized rooms and bathroom’s. The luxurious in room features such as the Westins signature Heavenly Bed, ensure our guests have a refreshing stay. During your next visit, if you are not already a Starwood... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying in Melbourne quite frequently over the past 15 years. Over the years I have pretty much tried all of the hotels in town and I have to say that the Westin is still my favorite place in Melbourne, If not the world. It sits nestled in a prime location close to restaurants, shops and local attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinMelboune1185, Manager at The Westin Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. The uncompromising location and large and luxurious rooms are what we are well known for - the Westin’s Heavenly Bed certainly lives up to its name. We will be sure to pass your positive feedback regarding your dining experience in Allegro onto the restaurant team. During your next stay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

535 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (358)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
City View Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities