We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasons Botanic Gardens

348 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    165
    44
    20
    23
See reviews for
79
105
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight as I needed hotel near medical centre. Noisy rooms can hear toilets and showers next door. Car park lift is different. Sick of hotels requesting security deposits once you have paid. Not necessary. I have forgotten how small double beds are and shower heads low on pressure and small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business and was concerned when i read other reviews. My experience was different. Check in and out was quick, staff were friendly. Studio room had kitchenette, large lounge area and two queen beds. Location was great. Only 10 mins walk to city. My room (Plaza building) had views over St Kilda rd to park and Shrine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All king size beds are two singles pushed together. Staff said other chains do the same yet we stayed at 6-7 different places and NONE of them were cheap like that. This is something you find at a $50 motel not a $110/night place. Go elsewhere. But if you can live with that...staff also left our luggage along with another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend so St Kilda Rd traffic was quiet. Close to city and we walked in without too much effort. Room size great and has everything you'd need. Room we had was on 4th floor on side but towards front so nice view of Gardens. Would definitely stay here again. Staff pleasant enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback on trip adviser. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you, More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here the first time was excellent and the hotel appeared to be in good hands unfortunately this time it seems to have changed hands or management. The rooms and the hotel were dirty and decrepit with no maintenance seemed to be have been carried out since the last time we stayed (18... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

It is with great concern that I reply your review on trip advisor regarding our hotel. Let me start by saying that the management has not changed hands over the past 18 months and you are assuming that my staff are Indian are both irrelevant and wrong to start with. It was very unfortunate that you haven’t mentioned any of... More 

Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed on the Grand Prix weekend and received a very pleasant, unexpected room upgrade, so we were already predisposed to like this hotel. The 2 bedroom tower suite was equipped with everything a family would require, including a bath, washing machine & dryer. The bedrooms were spacious and fitted with excellent block out curtains. If there were any criticisms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments regarding our rooms and the resturant. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is always welcome and it will assist us in maintaining what we do well and improve in areas of need. I will pass your comments to the resturant Manager regarding... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at the Seasons Botanical Gardens. The rooms are large, clean and have everything you need. The toiletries, tea, coffee and sugar are replenished every day. It is located just 5 minutes out of the main city Hub but the tram runs straight past your door. This makes it a little bit quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip adviser. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear from our guests with their feedback. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I have stayed here about 8 times and I always like it. The rooms are HUGE and have everything you need (*even a washing machine and dryer - with washing powder). The swimming pool and small gym are good. The breakfast is always good. The hotel is on a tramline into the city. It is excellent value. I introduced a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you, More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a trip with my family- requested king and 2 singles- couldn't do it. Bathroom filthy, kitchen cupboards grimy and sticky, lights not working. 2 towels only- apartment caters for 4 - too hard to get some more... View of a roof and another apartment building from the balcony...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Thank you, More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at the Seasons Botanic Gardens last weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 3 nights. The service was friendly and efficient, the room was big, comfy and clean. The location of the hotel was great, very close to Rod Laver Arena where we attended a concert, and within comfortable walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
buddhika b, Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question