We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

#42 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
111 Little Collins St., Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Special Offer
$1 Breakfast + Free Wi-Fi
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
margwatts Belmont, Australia
Add Photo

1,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    671
    555
    193
    73
    47
See reviews for
220
643
82
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1539)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (418)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (308)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (408)
All months
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Belmont, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I enjoyed the comfort and quiet of this lovely hotel. We look forward to making it a regular getaway ..Theatre ,shopping, parks everything Melbourne has to offer within the area ,which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear margwatts, I’m very glad you enjoyed the pleasures of Stamford Plaza and our neighbourhood. There is much to see and do at this end of town as I’m sure you and your daughter discovered. An annual getaway is a great idea, timed with the shopping sales perhaps, and we would love to welcome you both back for another enjoyable... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a work related conference. The staff are very efficient and friendly, easy check in. Nice clean, big room, comfortable bed with good quality linen. Very quiet. Bathrooms are fine if a bit dated. Towels though could be better - why do good hotels use such thin towels? Bathroom accessories are also very average. Buffet breakfast is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear cpccat, It is wonderful to hear from one of our many conference guests and we thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. We like to think of our hotel as a “home away from home” for our guests and are pleased you found our rooms to be comfortable and our staff... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stay end at This hotel for the last 3 nights. From our check in everyone has been so friendly and helpful. They work fantastic as a team. The room was great. Service fantastic. The hotel is near everything we wanted to visit. The concierges were fantastically helpful. This is a winning team.... Thank you everyone for a fantastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie M, Wow – thank you for your glowing review. When you treat yourself to a weekend getaway and you feel completely satisfied with your accommodation choice it really goes a long way to ensuring an overall great trip. We’re delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found our service to be outstanding in every area; our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel .. we were in melb for a girls night - 3 of us staying in the one room 2 king singles plus roll away - highlight was the roll away bed - i expected a flimsy horrible thing aka roll away bed - what was delivered was a plush full size comfortable 5* roll away bed. Extremely helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear LoftyBanter, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Getting a group together for a night in the city is definitely fun and it sounds like a great time was had by all. We’re delighted to have delivered you and your girlfriend’s with all you were looking for in a hotel stay and to the very highest of standards. We would... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The moment we arrived at The Stamford Melbourne we were greeted with warm smiles and extremely helpful staff! This is the best hotel stay we have had in the last 10 years! Our check in was informative, friendly, efficient and welcoming. Upon entering our room we were impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail. We ventured out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 265Shane, Thank you for such high praise. Start to finish service and giving the complete package to our guests is of the upmost importance to us here at Stamford, so I’m extremely happy that you found this to be the case. Our team is extremely professional, as well as being friendly and are always happy to go above and... More 

Unawatuna, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second stay I had at this hotel for business. The service was great and the rooms very comfortable with all the mod cons. Only point I would add that on both nights I stayed the noise outside from construction work and load "bleeping" was exceptionally noisy. It started at 6am on the dot - I really wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 644047Dan, Thanks for taking the time to review your time at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by outside noise and for the impact this had on the enjoyment of your stay. Whilst our central city location is fantastic, it does mean on occasion that we are prone to city street noise. On... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling with my mother for the long weekend I booked 3 nights in a twin room. I rang 3 days out from arrival date to confirm that the room was a twin, yes all organised. When we checked in reception confirmed that I requested a twin room, yes that's correct. The room was not ready so we went shopping. Arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Karin S, To receive feedback such as yours is certainly disappointing and not indicative of the service we strive to maintain. Please rest assured your comments have been addressed with our relevant department managers for further follow up. We would be very grateful for the opportunity to demonstrate the true standard of service that Stamford is renowned for and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to The Stamford. My girls and I came back for 3 reasons. 1) great value 2 bedroom suite - by booking directly with the hotel & not Wotif, 2) great pool and 3) fabulous service experienced on our first visit. Our suite was not ready even though we arrived at 4.00pm but that was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Birt1964, Welcome back indeed, we love to welcome guests who are familiar to us and it was a great pleasure to accommodate you and your girls again. I am very sorry to read of the shortfall noted with regards to the cleanliness of your shower and really appreciate you bringing this to the attention of our manager on duty.... More 

Austr
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception was very efficient and very friendly, conscierge equally helpful with really good recommendations for restaurants even got us into a heavily booked popular restaurant, they helped with theatre tickets. We realised that there was a shower over bath which is very difficult with the disability i have one phone call and it was rectified immediately. I was out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear himself_10, Thank you so much for your kind sentiments….Especially your remarks concerning the great service you received during your recent stay. Our staff are extremely professional as well as being friendly and are always happy to go above and beyond to exceed our guest’s needs. Everyone will be thrilled to read they contributed to making a good impression on... More 

Tumbi Umbi, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

amazing help from dominique on reception whe my airline tickets did not arrive as expected It took her help to get the tickets emailled to the hotel Such a lovely kind person i appreciated her help so much Thankyou Joseph on front desk was also helpful during my stay Great work Will stay here on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam H, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth S, An all round super effort from the team at Stamford Plaza Melbourne! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in such a positive light. I know that Dominique and Joseph will be thrilled to read that their efforts are not going unnoticed and we are all pleased to know that you will be choosing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

675 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Twin Suite (40)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (74)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay